We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off site training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #86 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Has enough conference halls with centralized dining room.

Good sea view, has open restaurant as well.

Adjacent to Arabian sea coast at Juhu beach.

Need to plan your transport in advance, if you are expected to travel to outskirts of the city as many cabs / taxis are not ready to come.

Advisable to go with Novotel traveldesk, if they are ready to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarat591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel that neighbors the Bollywood boulevard and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms, banquet halls, meeting rooms and restaurants. Additionally, we are mere 8 km away from the domestic and international airport.

We look forward to welcome you at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach again!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

It has an excellent spa and pool on a rather littered Juhu beach. Clean beds and bathrooms. A mirror in the main room would help for make-up. Reception staff easily distracted and poor in their service.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Shami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and sharing your feedback with us.

Your feedback regarding the staff has been taken very positively and we would also like to inform you that staff training is an integral part of our service standards, however we manage to resolve individual cases based on our valuable guests’ responses, like that of yours.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent room on the executive floor and high quality lounge. Would have been better if the lounge was open all day rather than just 2 hours in the evening. Staff very polite and breakfast selection was fantastic. Fantastic location; very central.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AShah118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for taking out time to share your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed the serene and spectacular atmosphere of our centrally located hotel that overlooks the mighty Arabian Sea, neighbors the Bollywood boulevard and is mere 8 km away from the domestic and international airport. We are also glad to know that you are satisfied with the service extended by our staff, facilities at the Premier Lounge and food served in our restaurants.
May I also take the opportunity to clarify that our Premier Lounge is open from 6am to 11pm and it is happy hours that is available for 2 hours at the Premier Lounge.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was very pleased right from the time I bookd the hotel online as I got very good rate. The location is very beautiful and rooms are very clean. Services are spectacular as the staff is very kind and helpful all over the hotel. One has to visit the gym as nothing is more relaxing than a good work out while watching over the arebian sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skylen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you liked the services extended by our staff and availed of the special room rates and exciting packages available on our website.

The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms, restaurants and gym is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Although the name is ''Juhu beach'' , but the beach is public , and dirty .
The room is an average quality to stay but there was a smell in the bathroom.
The internet connection in the room is average , while in the lobby is good.
There is nothing around the hotel to do or near by a walking distance
The staff are friendly .
There are '' Rekshas'' 3 wheeler vehicle outside the hotel which is good to try and Taxis.

Room Tip: It doesn't make a different for me if it is an ocean view or not as the view is side view and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We value your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us. As you rightly mentioned the beach is not privately owned, hence the hotel has no control over the cleanliness of the water or beach in general. The name is based on the location/address of the property.
Your feedback regarding the bathroom has been taken into account and appropriate measures are being taken to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

The Wi-fi is free for our resident guests, at a speed of 256 KBPS and 15 MBPS depending upon the room category.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service extended by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for couple of days last week though it was short it was relax and great just 'coz of the rooms and staffs, excellent eye for details and great service by staffs. Rooms are very clean and stacked with amenities. Great food and mind blowing location...
We will come back soon to Novotel juhu.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prabhu846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the spectacular views from our room, the service extended by our staff and the food served at our restaurants.

We once again thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I was taken aback by a pleasant surprise by the reception staff, as I was given a in room check in, also the room was breath taking. The services in the room we're prompt and the food was delicious. I will be coming back soon to mumbai and will be looking forward to stay at Novotel Mumbai. Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities & services and food.
The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 489 in Mumbai
803 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 489 in Mumbai
2,538 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#85 of 489 in Mumbai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#58 of 489 in Mumbai
963 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,149 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $151 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! Please note that we have planned to take a shutdown of our Fitness Centre & Swimming pool from 21st to 28th February 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing