We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #73 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotels location is very good. Rooms are little old. But still comfortable. Food at the hotel is excellent. Open air bar at the ground floor is the best place in evenings. Many restaurant in the hotel but the best one is Sampan which has Chinese Cuisine. Beach may not be the cleanest one but is nice in evenings.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshitMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities & services, food and like the Chinese food served at Sampan- the Legendary Chinese restaurant , frequented by bollywood celebrities. Gadda Da Vida our chic sea lounge offers mesmerizing view of the Arabian sea and a wide-range of finest and exotic beverages.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

i had attended a event of music launch of a famous singer. visited by many stars even big b. 4
the food was excellent. the guests renowned personalities in hotel.
the drinnks were exceptional. and rooms were just out of the box, I stilll miss the swimming pool.

Room Tip: pool view or beach view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshjsonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

You are right in saying that, our location is truly idyllic with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and is just a stroll away from Juhu Beach and glitterati of Bollywood.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed here with my wife for a week, I got the beach facing suite, the view from window was magnificient. Its located in quite relaxing location, cleaniness of the room is very good, excelent service and thier breakfast buffet is the best. Also there is small club in ground floor. If you like bit of partying

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities & services and food, especially the breakfast buffet.

The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We are delighted to hear that we met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ReiseEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Hotel has a good location at the beach , friendly staff and good food , Clean and nice rooms,
Lunch can easly be taken in the Italian restaurant , nice pizza and good wine..
The outdoor Bar with Sea view are a good place to relax in evenings , were they even have BBQ some evenings

Room Tip: ask for business class room and room with sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf_engholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback.

As you rightly said, the view of the Arabian Sea from the rooms, pool and restaurants is enthralling, making it difficult for you to forget your experience for years to come.

We are really pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities and enjoyed the beverages and snacks at Gadda Da Vida our Chic Sea Lounge as well as liked the food and services offered at Olio- Italian Dining.

The gorgeous views of the Arabian Sea from our rooms and restaurants are indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Novotel during October 2012 when I attended a conference in Mumbai. Stayed for 3 nights in a spacious sea facing room. Nice over all experience, helpful and courteous staff, choice of restaurants serving good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsam_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We sincerely thank your for your feedback and recommending our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants, the service extended by our staff and the food served in our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms are contemporary, fresh & clean. Excellent for stay & rest. The hotel is located on Juhu beach, which was fantastic. The room-service might be a little slow. But don't let that take anything away from the wonderful rooms & the hearty breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank vikram1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services, food and widespread breakfast buffet. Your review about the delay has been noted and we thank you for your feedback. We always value the opportunities, which enable us to maintain quality of our service.

The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,340 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
756 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,848 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#69 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
854 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing