We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #76 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had taken services from restaurant & bar only. Location is very very good.enjoyed like anything.But service was not up to the level.Centrally located.Located exactly in front of Arabian Sea.its a good property .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Surabhi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.
The gorgeous views of the Arabian Sea from our rooms, restaurants, gym and pool are indeed spectacular and overwhelming with serene atmosphere.

We request you to share more details about the service delivered to you, as it will allow us to take appropriate action to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future and maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort we aim to achieve.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am bit late to write this review, but I have to share my experience with Novotel(Juhu) Mumbai. I and my husband looked for various five star options in the city for our first wedding night. Since we stay in western side of Mumbai, we wanted something that would be close by, centrally located, has nice sea view, good food outlets etc. Considering all the above mentioned criteria we settled on Novotel(Juhu). We infact took their annual membership.

We went in May this year for a stay at the hotel. The booking for the room was done well in advance and we selected mid higher floor and room with ocean view. We arrived in the afternoon; a warm welcome was given to us. Since the room was to be set up as the previous guest was checking out, we were made comfortable at the reception. Since the lunch was getting served we decided to have lunch instead of waiting at the reception. We ended up in their coffee shop named ‘The Square’, pretty decent outlet. Since it was lunch hour the tables were full, however we still managed to get one table for two. The lunch is served in buffet style, so we had choices of various cuisines to choose from. Trust me the food was really good. The service was quick and the staff was courteous. The restaurant manager ‘Shreyas Bhagat’ was really nice, he would go and check with each and every guest and inquire about the food and check if they needed anything. He is doing a great job.

After enjoying the lunch we moved to our room. As promised we were allocated the room with the ocean view, it was spacious, bright and was well organised. It was just like a home away from home kinda feeling. The room service was very quick with the services that we had asked for. In the evening we went to their restaurant named ‘Gadda Da Vida’. The place is basically like a lounge and has tables put outside the lounge as well. That faces sea and is also close to swimming pool. Luckily we got the table outside, what else could we ask for. The food and drinks served here are good. Do try their kebabs and different cocktails they serve here. It was just the perfect evening at the perfect location, perfect timing.

The next morning we tried their breakfast, again the breakfast was served at ‘The Square. It was wide spread breakfast providing us so many options to eat. I was quiet confused with where should I start from? Do visit their coffee shop sometime to enjoy the breakfast or lunch here, its worth visiting. Post our breakfast we left from the hotel, but we just couldn't overcome from the beautiful time that we spent at this hotel.

Novotel has amazing hospitality and the staff is very courteous and quick in service. I am definitely recommending this place if you planning your stay here and also for dinning.
Cheers!!!!

Room Tip: Choose for room on the mid higher floor with ocean view,facing pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and providing us your encouraging feedback.

We are really pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered to you during your stay and that we managed to live up to your expectations. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We are delighted to be a part of your memories and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience.

We thank you for your support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Perfect, could not fault at all. Forgot I was in mumbai. Kids had the best time, pool was clean and well located. Staff were coureous and helpful with the children.

Infact i'm considering returning next year.

Room Tip: sea view room, so tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services and food.

The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This has to be taken with a pinch of salt because maybe ( my personal view ) the hotel management doesnt know how the hotel functions on a daily basis. Lets start at the entry. We came in driving from Goa with a stopever in Pune. They have approx 12 valets all huddled in groups of 4's talking among themselves. They were least concerned about the cars in the drive-in. No one opens the door of the car ..u gotta open it yourself..i was valet..opened the doors for my kids to get out as well. Since the cars remain in the drive in ..apparently thats when they take the car. Then the check -in. We checked in at 8 pm. No welcome drink..no gifts for my boys. Interiors is nothing spectacular. Had the sea facing room..side facing. I asked at check in if its sea facing. The executive says our hotel is perpendicular ( frankly i think he just parroted it nt knowing). Left it at that. Room..frankly a 3 star is better. kettle was not working..had to bring in another one.Best part was the television. Can anyone believe that its cable tv in the hotel.I found it hilarious. No kids channels except CN. No HBO, Fox, Colors ...I know all who travel with kids would be banging their heads on the wall..My 2 boys were shell shocked....Used the gym and got stuck between floors. Mad me thought the card is required only at the lobby. Novotel gave us couple only one card to share ;-) So called reception..Family were at the 5th floor sleeping n was stuck at the 1st without card.Gave me card which was not activated..called again..finally reached the room.Whew. The positives are definetely the breakfast buffet..very wide, vast and excellent. Pool is pretty nice and gym very mod...No offense here..but if anyone looking for a 5 star experience..this is not the place...I wish all the 5 star hotels that they have on the Juhu belt could take on the CLEAN BEACH DRIVE..its not worth taking a sea facing room when there is just so much filth on the beach..

Room Tip: No suggestion...i have not tried other 5 star hotels in mumbai..but nxt travel would search another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingkengoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

The experience you described causes us deep concern. It does not represent the quality of service and standard we aim to achieve at our hotel. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments and swift action will be taken to avoid occurrence of such incidents in future.

On a positive note, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our widespread breakfast buffet, glistening swimming pool and gym which overlook the Arabian Sea.

We hope you give us an opportunity to regain your confidence and welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

novotel is one of the best hotels if you are looking for a relaxing trip in the lap of luxury. the view is breath taking which will calm all those nerves down which must have been caused due to a long week at work. The food is delicious and the staff is friendly.
A small glitch was faced by me and my family as i stayed here for 4 nights, as there was some mix up from my agency. However i was personally assisted with the Duty Manager who was available for me at a late hour and used his channels to get the work done for me and assured my family and me were not in trouble. i will advise to book the hotel directly through their reservations or through their website so as there is no last minute panic as mine.
Me and my Family will come back next year and will hope to see this kind of staff again.
Cheers!!

Room Tip: book the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachuLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.
Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services and food.
The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nothing much but once more a must stay for anybody who visits Mumbai for the first time. Excellent location and a mind blowing view of Arabian Sea. Its a real pride of Mumbai if you judge it by its location and positioning.

Need to spend sometime in the pool. Visit during the Monsoon is another lifetime experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anindyamandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting our hotel and providing such a wonderful feedback. Your feedback is extremely important for us.
We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you liked the food & beverage options offered at our restaurants. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy to know that we have managed to achieve our target.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in the last one year for a conference my experience is not the same compared to the last time, First the good things: The food was really good with good spread, The hotel is right on the sea facing you have good view and great breeze always. The staff was very good and willing to help you with your requirement. Now what I did not like, being Accor member they gave me a room on the 7th floor which is suppose to be the premium rooms and the floor. I could see a seepage on the wall which was not rectified and the furniture all has become old which needs immediate attention like chair and the table polish has gone off, Bathroom door has not been polished from inside for a while which looks quite dull. Property is very good but needs immediate uplift otherwise I think will not be to Novotel standard anymore.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the higher floor with the Sea View which is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and providing such a candid feedback.

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing such a detailed feedback.
The location of the hotel is truly idyllic and just a stroll away from the sprawling Juhu Beach. It is extremely pleasing to know that you enjoyed the buffet spread at our all day dining restaurant, The Square.
We would like to assure you that your suggestions have been noted and will be conveyed to the respective departments so as to avoid similar occurances in future.

We hope you give us an opportunity to regain your confidence and welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 463 in Mumbai
2,440 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 463 in Mumbai
780 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 463 in Mumbai
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
2,999 reviews
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 463 in Mumbai
915 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#43 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $161 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing