We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #86 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Right by the famous Juhi beach the hotel is newly refurbished. It has a good spread of food items for breakfast which was nice. Excellent location and you can walk to the beach in 1 minute for early am or evening walks, highly recommended as you can see tons of locals walking around and some doing really funny exercises.

The terrace bar gives a great view of the beach, sea and the sunset so make sure you spend time there.

Across the front gate is a cab rank where we always were able to find a clean cab with knowledgeable and polite drives. Not too is the local market, over crowded but yet felt very safe, also there is a nice coffee shop (Gloria Jeans) at about 5-7 min walk from the hotel.

The room was spacious with big windows facing the beach, decent size bathroom with rain style showers. The attendants were very polite and genuinely nice

Will go back for sure !!

Room Tip: ask for beach facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AV_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants, the service extended by our staff and the food served in our restaurants and that we managed to live up to your expectations and delight you.

We look forward to welcome you at Novotel again!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,452 - 1,458 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is my third visit over a year to Novotel. The location is great, right on Juhu Beach; the outdoor bar is simple and classy right on the beach with incredible sunsets (see pic) and attentive service and good food. Suitable for a business chat or a romantic one. Rooms are fairly priced, clean and neat. I like this hotel.

I did have a small problem that was promptly resolved by one of the front desk staff, Assumption. Her cheerful efforts to resolve the issue turned one of those little events that often happen from a shadow to a pleasure. That "I'll be glad to help you, Sir" attitude is common in this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room that ends in 41, they have great views to the South towards Bombay and West on the Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJKoglCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank your for your feedback and are really pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered to you during your stay and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed there for business for a week in Dec 2010, very professional welcome, the restaurant is a real gem, and drinks on the terrace overlooking the sea and striking sunsets will leave me great memories for a long time...Rooms are exactly as in the pictures. Of course you get the views on the slums but that is part of the experience. The hotel feels safe, and you can walk around the area and talk to locals.
I would go back there and recommend it, it is conveniently located not far from the airport, a key consideration if you take into account the horrendous traffic...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for patronizing and recommending our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants, the service extended by our staff and the food served in our restaurants.

We look forward welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here one night Saturday out on Sunday. Quick check in, straight to the room. Lovely welcome fruit with honey and cream (nice combination BTW) in the room.
We stayed in the Premier Floor with a clear view of Juhu Beach. Amazing.
Lovely room, wooden flooring, huge bathroom with sliding shutters opening to the room! So sea view from the shower!
The beach from way up there looks real clean too! I cant say the same about the sea. Would NOT go into the sea.
I have Goa for that!.
Saturday, Sunday, the poolside was like a Resort. Buzzing with Kids playing, guests lounging around the pool. Sunday they have a brunch, which looked amazing, but I had to leave. Next time maybe!!!
Short stay, but used their Olio Italian Restaurant. Amazing! Pizza's were exceptional. The Three type mushroom starter was excellent. My Revielo WIne (Nero D'avola) was perfect.
Housekeeping, prompt, efficient.
Breakfast, while we had the choice of the Premier Lounge, we went down to 'The Square' their coffee shop. Huge spread and choices. I highly recommend the Chocolate Chip Waffles! Sinful...
All in all, a short stay, but well worth the peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipposcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and choosing us as your hotel for stay in Mumbai.
We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and are pleased to know that the food & beverage, services offered to you lived upto your expectations.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakast buffet spread at the Square.We are extremely happy to know that you relished your meal at Olio-our Italian specialty restaurant. On your next visit we suggest you to try out Sampan, our legendary Chinese specialty restaurant which is frequented by many Bollywood stars.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013. It is a great hotel with amazing restaurants. The Sam Pan was one of the best places i have eaten in in Mumbai. GDV Lounge is a great chill out place with a nice view of the beach,

We had our room in the premier lounge which had an amazing view of Juhu Beach. The shower facilities were very good and modern. The breakfast buffet was included in the package and was well worth it. There is alot to choose from all freshly made.

It is situated next to juhu beach and is quite good to travel to and from the shopping areas in mumbai.

I would definately recommend this place to stay and cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy to know that we lived upto your expectations. Guest satisfaction has always been our ultimate objective and it is extremely satisfying to know that we have managed to attain our objective.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants.
The location of the hotel is truly idyllic. The mesmerizing views of the Arabian Sea from the hotel are completely enthralling.
We thank you once again for such a lovely feedback!
We really look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Novotel quality is what you get is what you pay for.
Not 5 star but more than adequate lodging for the busines traveller.
What this Novotel is making it special is the location.
On Juhu beach with a nice garden, swimming pool and various bars and restaurants.
Good deal at a nice location.
W´ll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy to know that we lived upto your expectations. Guest satisfaction has always been our ultimate objective and it is extremely satisfying to know that we have managed to attain our objective.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants.
The location of the hotel is truly idyllic. The mesmerizing views of the Arabian Sea from the hotel are completely enthralling.
We thank you once again for such a lovely feedback!

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Novotel last October on route to Orissa and it was such a pleasure.The staff were wonderful and made our stay a memorable experience,they were always so professional and very dedicated to the care of their guests.The accomadation was so comfortable with a lovely view of the beach.The hotel is modern and spotless and has a lovely pool,the food is fantastic and all in all I found it faultless.I hope to return to stay there on my next visit to Mumbai.It was in a great location with a taxi service on hand,a beautiful bar with outdoor seating overlooking the beach and my friend and I thought it was the perfect place to stay while visiting Mumbai.Wonderful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is great go for sea view,deals avaliable sometimes for upgrade to this floor for not a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!
Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and are pleased to know that the food & beverage, services offered to you lived upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 489 in Mumbai
803 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 489 in Mumbai
2,538 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#85 of 489 in Mumbai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#58 of 489 in Mumbai
963 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,149 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $151 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! Please note that we have planned to take a shutdown of our Fitness Centre & Swimming pool from 21st to 28th February 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing