We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #82 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was a very pleasant and satisfied stay. Quality of food was excellent. Staff was very polite and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. the location to the hotel was exclusive bang on the beach. On a conclusion I would definitely come back to a novotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlalfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy to know that we lived upto your expectations. Guest satisfaction has always been our ultimate objective and it is extremely satisfying to know that we have managed to attain our objective.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants.
The location of the hotel is truly idyllic. The mesmerizing views of the Arabian Sea from the hotel are completely enthralling.
We thank you once again for such a lovely feedback!
We really look forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had booked Novotel,Mumbai for 2 nights after our wedding. We had a Premier Executive,sea facing so it said. The room, was not cleaned, this was the first sight. A huge big scratch across the floor. It said sea facing and we had to strain our neck to get a view of the sea. The health faucet, leaked throughout and so did the flush. There were half eaten chocolates in the mini bar. When we called and asked for a change of rooms, we were told it can be done next morning. At checkout, we were charged for the half eaten chocolate and took us a while to sort things. Overall, a horrible experience.

Room Tip: Please make sure you call and confirm the rooms. Overall,do no go to Novotel. It is heavily charged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DishantB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all please accept my sincere apology on behalf of the team for your bad experience at our hotel.
Please rest assured that we have taken this up very seriously and corrective measures have been implemented.

Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach values your view and opinion and we thank you for sharing it with us.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you and do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Service is outstanding and view from room those facing the sea z amazing. Nice start for the holiday. Morning should be like this with a nice view from your room and breakfast is well balanced for everyone. N best is the amazing sea facing pool and fitness centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talk2shyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and are pleased to know that the food & beverage, services, and facilities offered to you lived upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneLiege_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

When I moved to Mumbai, I actually ended up staying at the hotel for a month. It is a good business hotel & has all the amenities that one would expect of one. The staff are helpful & usually go out of their way to make you feel at home. I particularly enjoyed the different restaurants & the sea-facing bar. The buffet spreads are decent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel.
We are delighted to know that you liked our elaborate buffet spreads and the food at other restaurants, and that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location.
It is extremely satisfying to know that we managed to live upto your expectations with the food , services and facilities offered.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral-Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

have just returned from one week in this hotel on a business trip with one other colleague. we really enjoyed our stay, staff were helpful, smiley and delightful, without exception. the rooms are large, comfy bed and pillows, and exceptionally clean, a few scuffs here and there on furniture, but very minor, also had a great powerful shower. we stayed on the 6th floor, one of the executive floors, which meant we had access to the lounge for a quieter breakfast and happy hour 6 till 8. great food provided and the Indian white wine was actually quite nice!! we chose to eat breakfast downstairs most days as there was more choice. others have mentioned the stagnant rubbish strewn lake on one side of the hotel, which is a shame but the sideways view of the ocean and the sunset made up for it. just a couple of quibbles, the water in the pool seemed very cold to us, and we are Brits and quite hardy! also, didn't have any general hotel info in my room, nor a tv channels listing which would have been handy. also it is a shame that the lovely Indian restaurant on the waterfront doesn't have a more flexible menu as we would have returned more than once if so. can recommend mahesh lunch home for dinner, which is about a 10 minute walk away, also a visit to the Hare Krishna iskcon temple which is also within walking distance. overall a very comfortable and pleasant week's stay, and I would definitely return!

Room Tip: get an upper floor room to avoid some of the bar noise, and a higher odd numbered room will give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrandall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and are pleased to know that the food & beverage, services offered to you lived upto your expectations.
Your recommendations and suggestions have been noted.
Although, Bageecha serves a set Chef's choice menu, we have recently introduced some a-la-carte options to provide more flexibility in the dining experience.
We were governed by some regulations on the transmission of television channels and as per your suggestion we are working on a channel guide, but a communication explaining the working of the remote is already placed in all rooms.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral-Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Contrary to the reviews I had read before - the service was really good. Staff were very helpful and always smiling.

Rooms were good - although the toilet flush was faulty and kept not working every alternate day.

Breakfast was excellent, probably the best I have ever had and the chinese restaurant on site was great.

Slow speed wifi was free which was an added advantage (they have not advertised this!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allthebest622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing such an encouraging feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.
It is extremely satisfying to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Square and the food served at our Chinese specialty restaurant Sampan.
We are happy to know that we managed to live upto your expectation with the food, services and facilities offered at our hotel.
Additionally, we recommend that you visit our Italian specialty restaurant Olio and Indian specialty restaurant Bageecha on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 486 in Mumbai
2,504 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#73 of 486 in Mumbai
795 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 486 in Mumbai
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,100 reviews
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 486 in Mumbai
946 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $167 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing