We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel in Juhu area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #76 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was my first trip to Mumbai and we spent 5 nights at the end of our Mumbai trip, having previously spent 6 nights at the Trident in South Mumbai. We were a family group of 6 including two young children.
Our overall experience of the hotel including the reception desk, pool area and housekeeping was good. The reception staff were very efficient, especially Assumption.
This is a well run hotel, with a hands on approach from the top downwards. The French national general manager was spotted doing his rounds the hotel at various times daily, and chatting to the guests. This was a gracious gesture which demonstrates a management that cares.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank your for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location and the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea from your room.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you liked the services extended by our staffs. Thank you for giving credit to Assumption, the message has been conveyed to her. The entire Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach cares for the guests' comfort and needs.
Our GM, Mr. Jean-Philippe Lagarde makes a point of meeting the guests, understating their concerns and addressing to their needs personally.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel MUmbai Juhu Beach!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were charged for better view Rs. 2900/- but view did had sea view but a Gutter/Nalla view also. Room window was not covered with colored film. And there was a residential Building of same level was just opposite to or window.

We were not able to sit near window due to Gutter/Nalla View. And can not keep curtains open as there were windows and galleries of other residential building opposite.

We did not had any benefit of view and charged for no reason. Rather we wanted to sleep keepnig window open over looking sea but we had to keep window closed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askforjignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is disheartening to know that you were not comfortable with the view of your room.
The plot next to the hotel is privately owned and although the hotel has no direct control over its cleaning, we have often complained to the concerned authorities. We wish to inform you that we also offer ocean view rooms which directly overlook the sea and the views from these rooms are spectacular.

I would be happy to personally show you around on your next trip to Mumbai. Our location is truly idyllic, just a stroll away from Juhu Beach and glitterati of Bollywood. We neighbor shopping malls, cinemas, public theatres etc.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My home in mumbai since jan 2010. Conveniently located in a area not so far from the airport and close to the beach.
So the pickup or drop from to airport is fast and in the morning you could walk on the beach.
Peoples working there is really friendly in cluding concierge staff able to solve all your problem.
A restaurant very close to italian std is available so what i need more?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrigo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services and food (at Olio- Italian Dining Restaurant with Al Fresco).
The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We are delighted to hear that we met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beating a retreat to Juhu from the oppressive chaos of South Mumbai (and another 5star hotel), this Novotel was quite luxurious, spacious and calm, compared with most of Mumbai.

Although Novotel is closer to a budget-chain in France, this Novtel Juhu Beach is much nicer, more like a luxury/design hotel. It was recently purchased from Holiday Inn and fully renovated. (many taxi and rickshaw drivers know this hotel as the Holiday Inn Juhu Beach, not the Novotel; I spent 45min in a rickshaw driving in circles, because the driver was confused and everyone he asked did not know of a Novotel in Juhu.)

Location: On Juhu Beach. The beach is quite dirty with trash, so you will not likely find yourself on the sand or swimming here. But the pool is surrounded by palm trees with view out to sea.

Room: VERY large, brand new, spacious marble bathroom with rain shower, big new bathtub, and glass wall looking into the bedroom. Large desk for working (and business travellers), with ethernet and telephone. Large screen flat tv.

Pool: The pool area was clean, but a little bit shabby. Would benefit from renovation. Very nice sports bar + outdoor chillout lounge overlooking beach, just beside the pool area.

Breakfast: We didn't eat it, but it looked like a very large appealing spread of western continental buffett breakfast.

Security: metal detectors, x-ray for bags, security personal at front door, as all big western hotels in Mumbai.

Taxis: Taxis and rickshaws always stationed outside, available.

We would unlikely stay here again, though it was very popular, and above average for most hotels in Mumbai.

Room Tip: Sea view room was very nice! (with view over pool, too)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is a pleasure to read such fabulous comments from guests such as yourself.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities that we offer.

We hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to deliver to you the Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach experience.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujaral Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Perfectly situated on what is becoming an increasingly nice beach, this property is simple in its decor, but extremely well maintained. Most importantly, to me, the staff is superb, all across the board, from valet to cook and driver to housekeeper, everyone is nice, polite, hospitable, and proactively helpful. The pool and surroundings area is so invitingly relaxing, you don't want to go anywhere else. The other great thing about staying here is you don't feel the negatives of the hustle and bustle of this massive metropolis, but can access it easily, safely, reliably, and inexpensively through the hotel car service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank SamirofOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wishing you any your family a very Happy and Prosperous New Year!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.The view of the Arabian sea from our rooms, restaurants and poolside area is indeed mesmerizing!

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've just completed my second stay at the Novotel Juhu beach. Both occasions involved transiting after arriving on a late night international flight before a next-day domestic flight.

The Novotel Juhu is excellent. It is located just off the beach, and is twenty minutes from the airport if traffic is light. It therefore isn't the closest hotel to the airport, but is certainly reasonable. Surprisingly, most taxi drivers don't seem to know the hotel location; however, if you say that it is is right next to the Sun-n-Sand hotel (which is right next door), you won't miss it.

The hotel is clean and well-kept, and (as with most Novotel hotels) great for families. The standard rooms are large. We had a king-size bed that held my wife and kids, and a small sofa with ottoman that worked for me. Kids sleep / eat free at Novotel, so all four of us were reasonably well accommodated in one room.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the complimentary high-speed internet was slow but acceptable (including for skype calls). Paid higher-speed connections are also available.

If you travel with kids, the hotel has some nice features - there is a XBox with Kinect in the lobby, which was great for my kids to burn off steam after a long flight.

The neighborhood is okay but not great. There are restaurants nearby, and there is a mall a short distance down the street, with a movie theater, restaurants, shops, etc. The beach is dirty, and there is a rather filthy pond / garbage dump next door, which may be visible from your room depending on your room orientation (too bad; otherwise, the beach front location provides nice views).

Overall, I love this hotel, and would certainly stay here again. It is very reasonably priced, and is an excellent option if transiting with family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous New Year!

We really appreciate the time you have dedicated in recommending us.

It is encouraging to know that you had a comfortable stay with your family at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

As you rightly mentioned, with "Family & Novotel" program up to two children under the age of 16 stay free with their parents (and grand parents) and receive free breakfast at the Square (Pan Indian All Day Dining). Additionally, we have X-box gaming console and "Kids Corner" with Kapla for children above 3 years.

The whole team at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach works with passion to provide seamless services to our guests, abiding by the Novotel Hotel culture and philosophy of being a “high-tech” hotel that besides providing you services for your business needs, also considers your family’s comfortable and memorable stay.

We are pleased to learn that team Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach fulfilled all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for 10 days and did not want to leave the place. All of the management and staff were very warm and made sure that we were very comfortable. We will return back on both business and leisure stay. The location is excellent and make sure you dine at Sanpan Chinese cuisine which was the best.

Room Tip: Ocean view and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wish you are your family a very happy and prosperous New Year!

We sincerely thank your for your feedback and recommending our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants, the service extended by our staff and the food served in our restaurants.

We also take this opportunity to inform you that Sampan has been nominated for the category of best Chinese Restaurant by the Times Food Award and the voting lines are now open.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,407 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
775 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#95 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,943 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,940 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $145 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing