We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view with a great bar, food is below averag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #82 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The rooms facing the sea are really nice. Well maintained rooms. I stayed 3 nites on the 5th floor, room 534, don't take that room or avoid that floor, very noisy in the nite from the floor above, someone kept walking during the nite and sounds like someone was moving stuff. Rest the room was really good and same goes with the bathrooms. The hotel has beautiful bar over looking the beach. The food in the coffee shop was average except the breakfast. The spread was god but the taste was below average. Ordered room service one nite and the food quality was the same.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest (Chapps76),


Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. The dull sound caused was due to some emergency maintenance work on the room above, which lasted for a couple of hours. We are apologetic about the fact that the process disturbed you. Your comfort is of primary importance to us; we ensure that is just one off incidence.

On a positive note we thank you for appreciating Gadda Da Vida and its beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.

We have made a note of your suggestions.

We look forward to welcome you at Novotel again!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and the service was very good and the attention to details was beyong compare. Food was good can recommend the italian restaurant. The breakfast Buffet was very good with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest (Dadalite),

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent christmas weekend at novotel Mumbai, nice quiet location right at juhu beach. as expected hotel was full booked as christmas weeked check in was alright. like d christmas tree made out of teddy bears at lobby, room was modern n chic .very pleasent smell , neat with quality amenities in room and bathroom. bed was very comfartable somthing i generally miss at hotels in india. They have very contemporey lounge inside bar as well as sit out area overlooking juhu beach perfact for eve cocktails or after hours party with friends , seem to be very popular place among local lads it was jam packed through out.Buffet breakfast was average too crowded due to festival season i guess, most of items ran out n very few staff. Pool was amazing with nicely laid down chairs around if somone fancy sun bath . spa was amazing with very professional staffs they excatly know wat they offering with details theoray according to your needs make reservation if want best out of it, gym was small yet sufficient.staff was pleasent though need some training may be helpful as they seem to be struggle when hotel is full n it may leads to unpleasent exp for guests. overall fantastic no complaints.

Room Tip: try to get room over looking beach side or pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akaypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Akay Patel,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and providing your valuable feedback.

It’s encouraging to know that you had a comfortable stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach and enjoyed our pool, our spa, and cocktails at our lounge bar. Thank you also for appreciating our teddy tree inspired by Bollywood celebrities.
Your feedback regarding the staff has been taken very positively and we would also like to inform you that staff training is an integral part of our service standards, however we manage to resolve individual cases based on our valuable guests’ responses, like that of yours.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was there for a weekend trip and it has provided just what we needed. Excellent sleeping and service. The location is great for anyone who wants to see Mumbai and stay close to main city attractions. Some floors and carpets need renovation but overall excellent quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alektr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear alektr,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback!
Thank you for staying with us.
We are really pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered to you during your stay and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

We have made a note of your suggestions.
We look forward to welcome you at Novotel again!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Long weekend in Mumbai so decided to check in at a good hotel in Juhu Beach. I thought i got a very good rate on hotels.com for Novotel Juhu Beach. Tried Novotel's own website but they did not advertise their 2 for 3 nights scheme.

Checked in and the person at reception asked me if i want to upgrade to ocean facing room or premier room. I enquired about the charges expecting to pay the difference advertised on their website. Their website rates are 19571 for standard city facing room, 21920 for ocean facing room and 25442 for premier room. i was aghast when i was told that i have to pay 6000 as difference if i want to upgrade to ocean facing room and Rs 9000 for premier room. Why do hotels want to loot customers like this i have never understood. You compare this to booking a car rental and you realise how much more friendlier car companies are.

Anyways i agreed to pay 9000 to upgrade to premier room and asked for room facing ocean. i was given a room facing right into an apartment building and a swamp.

When i complained they changed me to a ocean facing room with difference costing me 6000.

However not end of my troubles. AC does not work and hotel does not have HDMI cable to connect ipad to TV nor a cable to connect PC to TV.

Duty Manager has promised to take care of upgrade charges but i have to buy my own hdmi cable if i want to watch a movie. And as for AC, i dont know when it will get done or maybe they will change my room again.

Waiting to see what happens.


Overall a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank VFMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback which is of grave concern to us!

Having investigated the matter thoroughly after going thorough your comments, we find them unfair, extremely derogatory and defaming to our hotel!

I list below the following observations for your perusal:

1. You were booked under the special offer of ‘stay for 3 nights for the price of 2’. We guarantee you that the best rates are available and all special offers are displayed on our brand website online.

You must realize that the brand website is OUR platform created to make available our product online to our valuable customers.

As you must be aware that online offers are solely for that purpose and not available directly to walk in guests at the hotel.

The particular online promotion that you were booked under was with limited restrictions of (a) pre purchase, (b) non amendable (c) non cancellable and (d) only to be booked online.

Even though your booking was not entitled to be amended, we offered you our walk in special rates in case you wished to upgrade to a higher category.

This is a standard norm and in no way portrays us to loot/cheat our guests, who we hold in very high esteem.

Please note that having noticed your discomfort upon check in, as a very special case, you were upgraded with compliments of the hotel.

2. I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the air conditioning. As brought to your notice by our engineering staff when they attended to you, the hotel has a centralized cooling system that is preset at 22 degrees and regretfully your request to bring it down lower could not be complied with.

3. We make available cables and other standard items at no extra charge for our guests to ensure their convenience but since the standard cable did not suit your purpose, we offered to cater to your specific requirement and procure it on your behalf.

All your concerns were duly addressed while you were still inhouse.

Warm regards,

Amrita Gujral
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

stayed in novatel during my business conference in mumbai...property is right on juhu beach..rooms are fantastic ..big and spacious..go for the rooms which are beach facing..u can also have pool view frm these rooms..though the property is not very huge but the location is excellent..food is also worth tryin..

Room Tip: go for beach facing rooms ..u can also have pool view frm dere..these rooms are hotel sun n sand fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvind_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Arvind,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us and providing such a wonderful feedback.

We really appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing such an encouraging feedback.

It is really satisfying to know that you liked the food and services offered at our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

+10 out of 10 for allmost everything: Housekeeping, restaurants, bar etc. but reception does not perform. What ever they promis, it will most likely not be done. a shame for a good hotel. Tried other Novotel hotels severell times before, but avoid Novotel Mumbai, its not worth the trouble !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmfGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear mmfGZ,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for your valuable feedback! It is very unfortunate that the front office experience at our hotel did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation.
You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Novotel we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our product and services to the next level, reaching our full potential.
The shortfalls that you experienced have been taken up very seriously with the team and we will also revisit certain processes with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential to deliver various guest services and satisfaction.
It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our valued guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same.
I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your last experience and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better.

On a positive note, we are happy that you were satisfied with the services offered by housekeeping and food & beverage.

We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence in our product and services and hope to see you with us soon; assuring the best of services, delivered to you.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral-Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 486 in Mumbai
2,504 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#73 of 486 in Mumbai
795 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 486 in Mumbai
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,096 reviews
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 486 in Mumbai
946 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $167 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing