We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same menu for the last 10 months......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #73 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Same menu for the last 10 months......”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I must have stayed in your club room for so many times during the last 10 months....and all the days eventill last week the menu for breakfast in the club lounge is the same....even smaller hotels etc change their menu often.....it's sad!!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank honnavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Honnavar,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us. We have taken your feedback very positively.

Such kind of feedback will definitely help us improve and serve our guests even better.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    642
    323
    164
    141
See reviews for
439
396
123
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed with my wife and 2 young children on the Premier floor. First impression of hotel was OK. Our room was nothing like that we confirmed from the UK and as my daughter as taken ill I decided not to fuss. Rooms are clean and bathroom very clean. Guest on floors 6 & 7 - the Premier Rooms, have access to the club lonunge which had happy hour from 6-8pm. Free drinks and hot snacking food. I have mixed opinions of the staff. Some will do everything to make your stay more comfortable, some it's a job and some made me think how did you get a job in the hospitality trade. Location is great. Can't go wrong with Juhu beach. One street away from hotel is a lovely long non traffic road with small shops. We found everything we needed their without the hotel prices, ie laundry, chemist, beers and even got my hair cut. Nice swimming pool though in Feb was windy and cold pool water. Breakfast was really great. Lots to choose from.
Management were excellent esp as my daughter was quite ill and the arranged doctor, food for her. Downside I have to mention is the unwelcoming, unfriendly, non smiling Security guards.
Hotel was previously Holiday Inn. I do not think Novotel did any form of refurbishment hence it looks tired and need of some modernisation.
Oh, view from our room was spectacular. Full length window and the kids loved watching the sea, beach, eagles, etc. lovely sunset.
Overall, for the price, cleanliness and comfort, Novotel gets 4/5 from my family. Would I stay there again, Yes.

Room Tip: I have stayed at Sea Princess and in comparison would say Novotel is better. Sea Princess rates are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whokickmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear whokickmydog,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We really appreciate the time you have spent in providing such an elaborate and valuable feedback.

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying at Novotel Mumbai and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and were happy with the services offered.

We would be more than delighted to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Having read reviews on tripadvisor, some good some bad. I thought i would give it a go and stay
whilst on holiday in Mumbai. Booked an Premier room, 2 single beds, paid the extra, got the confirmation and was looking forward to it. When checking in was told by reception that my room was NOT available and i would have to settle for a Standard room with 1 bed, and there would be NO refund or compensation. The reception staff were rude, arrogant and not helpful in anway, that said the Managers were not any better. This hotel lacks customer relation skills and needs
all the help, to get there act together. Dont spoil your holiday, as i did when there are so many hotels to choose from. The best thing i ever did was the very next day i booked myself in to THE TAJ MAHAL PALACE HOTEL ... now thats what you call a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Raj S,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are extremely sorry to know that you had an undesirable experience while staying at our hotel.

We have taken up your comments very seriously and discussed it with our staff internally to ensure such things are not repeated.

We hope you give us an opportunity to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

gent, belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Having stayed at the Novotel Mumbai for 5 nights, I had mixed feeling about it.
Rooms are very cold, and air-co didn't work well, it took 2 days to get the temperature up from freezing to acceptable level.
Bathroom is ok and so is the room, however it lacks something to create a warm atmosphere in the room, it"s just to clean and basic.
Food was good, again nothing special and I have had better in similar 4* hotels.
The nice thing about this hotel is the location on the beach and the outdoor bar which is literally on the seashore.
However, we had a lot of monsoon rain-showers during the stay, and the bar area becomes very wet and slipery.
All in all a good place to stay but I think I will look for something else next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear johanGent_Belgium,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback.

We are happy to know that you liked the food at our hotel.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Hope you give us an opportunity to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
720 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,171 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
782 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,610 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Property: Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing