We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Mumbai- Beach property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #75 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Novotel Mumbai- Beach property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

- Located on Juhu beach
- Many restaurant and bars nearby
- Recently renovated property
- Excellent restaurant for Chinese- Sampan
- Great bar - Gada da Vida that attracts an urban chic set over weekends

Room Tip: Ask sea facing rooms for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutfinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are please to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
We would like to thank you for providing your valuable feedback.
We look forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    643
    325
    165
    141
See reviews for
442
398
123
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth West Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Booked Hotel through Accor Club. Spent 5 nights in Novatel Juhu Beach before joining cruise ship Azamara Quest to sail round India. From the minute we were met at the airport , checked in to our departure five days later we could not fault this hotel in any way. We had a fab room overlooking the pool and Juhu Beach on the 2nd Floor, which was spacious, comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Room was spotless, could have had more drawer space but that is our only complaint. We enjoyed meal service in our room on hte first night and had buffet b'fast every day in the "Square Restaurant". Service was efficient & friendly, good variety of food to suit multi-national guests. Ate every night in the Olio mediteranian restaurant again we found the food great, & service exceptional, Consierge desk was efficient and we enjoyed the free internet availalbe in the foyer. Hotel was situated fair way from the centre of Mumbai, about 40 minute taxi ride, traffic in Mumbai and surrounding suburbs is horrendous but plenty to see on the way in and out & certainly was a nice haven to return to each night. Plan to return to Mumbai/ India & will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we really appreciate the time you have spent in providing this valuable feedback.
On your next visit we suggest you to try out our Sea-facing lounge bar 'Gadda Da Vida'.
It is one of the most popular lounge bars in Mumbai with a beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We look froward to welcome you again.

Warm regards
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Friendly Staff, awesome breakfast, nice clean room and bathroom. Sea view in not really worth it. The pool was very clean and the water was warm. Nice italian restaurant at the hotel. Location of the hotel is also great as there is a lot of interesting thing to see and experience within walking distance. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darsh_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We would really like to thank you for providing your valuable feedback.
Juhu is one of the most happening places in Mumbai and you are sure to find a lot of interesting places in nearby vicinity.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel!

Warm Regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Took the sea facing room, which was well worth the money since I got it at a discount. The staff was friendly and the room service was prompt. The bathroom was nice and clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Overall, it was a pleasant experience :)

Room Tip: Definitely choose the sea facing rooms. Worth that extra bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.
We would also like to thank you for providing this valuable feedback.
The location of our hotel is indeed something that our guests really love.
It is just 8 km from the airport yet located in a peaceful locality adjacent to the sprawling Juhu Beach.
The soothing view of the Arabian Sea from our guest rooms as well as the Food & Beverage outlets helps our guests relax after a hectic day's schedule.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good hotel for the price.. no point comparing to JW Marriot.
Excellent food, especially the buffet breakfast. At 700 plus taxes its a deal
I had ordered in-room dining.. which was very prompt and food was excellent

My only concern is the lounge! You can avoid this service as it is very very basic and boring.. very limited choices.. snacks served only from 6-8pm (too stringent on that.. you will not get anything even at 8:01pm !) and EVERYTHING (even a can of Pepsi) under lock and key.. thats where I felt I could have saved some money by just opting for the room..

Room Tip: Make 100% you have an EVEN number room.. 702.. 704.. 706.. so on.. they have the sea view.. the odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate the time you have spent in providing this valuable feedback.
We have noted your comments.

Look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

My stay in Novotel was excellent. The Front Desk Manager upgraded my booking to premium room. The view of the beach was awesome. The location, staff response and everything was very good. I highly recommend this Hotel to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurinGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.
Customer satisfaction has always been our prime focus and reviews like yours assure us that we are achieving our goals.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here twice over the course of the last six months. Both times requested an ocean view room. The rooms are comfortable, with good amenities and nice bathrooms (the rain showers are great). Breakfast was included in our rate, and is not to be missed. The South Indian station at breakfast serves some excellent idlis, dosas (made to order) and other varieties. There are other food choices as well.

We ate at both Sampan (the Chinese restaurant) and at Bageecha (Indian cuisine). While both restaurants served very good food, Bageecha is a little steep price wise, and may not cater to those with a small appetite (they have pre-fixed menu, and no a la carte options).

The hotel is a short walk or rickshaw/cab ride to local dining options in Juhu, which are plentiful. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Mumbai on pleasure or business.

Room Tip: High floor ocean view rooms give you a view of both Juhu beach as well as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a pleasurable stay at Novotel.
We really appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this valuable feedback.
On your next visit to our hotel, we would request you to also try our lounge bar Gadda Da Vida which is one of the finest bars in the city.
The pleasing view of the Arabian Sea from all our Food & Beverage outlets and the rooms ensures you have a great stay at Novotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#88 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Property: Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing