We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel but shame about the lack of communication...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #73 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NIce hotel but shame about the lack of communication...”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

After a 5 night stay for business in Mumbai, i was recommended this hotel by friends
I cannot fault the location of the hotel, the spacious rooms, the good food served at breakfast and in all the restaurants we dined or the polite staff we met.
What i didnot like when i tried to walk into the bar for a drink at 6.00pm that it was closed for a private function and it would not be open till 9.00pm that evening then it would only be a small seated area outside by the pool. When we arrived at 9.15pm all seats were taken and 24 people waiting to be seated. At no time were we advised of this private function and the bar area would be closed for guests. It was a shame as it did sour the stay.
Would i stay again in this hotel: YES.
I just hope it was an error and they learn from their mistakes by communicating with their guests better,

Room Tip: Sea facing only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddo-and-Wrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and assure you that such a mistake wont be repeated in future.
We look forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    651
    334
    170
    148
See reviews for
457
404
126
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Used the free night that comes with the Accor Advantage dining plan -- iteself a great value -- to get away from it all in my own city. Checked in on Sunday and went straight for the lavish Sunday Brunch that stretches across 3 restaurants and the poolside. Fabulous, though a bit pricey.

Staggered back to the very comfortable and well appointed room and fell into the comfy armchair, spent some "thought time" looking out of the window across the swimming pool, across the beach, across the sea towards the lone fishing boat on the distant horizon. But not for long -- the soft inviting bed quickly seduced me and I fell into the best Sunday afternoon snooze I've had for a long time.

Awoke to the sight of the sun going down into the sea, had a quick cup of tea from the complimentary in-room tea/coffee bar and used the hotels direct beach access to go out on the (public) sand to do some healthy stuff and watch other people doing healthy and not so healthy stuff. That built up an appetite so settled down at the outdoor BBQ restaurant for some refreshing libations and a delicious but heavy Indian meal -- they only do a set menu that compels you to eat too much!

Enjoyed the breeze and the sound of the waves until the cobwebs filled our heads again, went back to the room and even the fancy TV could not keep us awake for more than a few minutes.

Monday morning we awoke bright and refreshed. Splashed around in the rain shower for a while (no bathtub) then dressed and went down for breakfast. Excellent meal again, fairly priced. And then it was back to work and the real world!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Thank you for providing a detailed and valuable feedback.
We have 4 specialty restaurants and 1 lounge bar that serve a variety of cuisines.
The pleasant view of Juhu beach ensures that our guests have a wonderful dining experience each time they visit our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This particular Hotel is more like a cheap 2 star hotel in the selection of the staff & their management. You will invariably find angry confrontations at the front desk. Absolutely unprofessional team. Telephones are unanswered on the flimsy excuse that they are busy attending some customers & it takes more than a couple of calls to get the concierge moving. As an advantage plus card holder I have stayed at this property for more than 6 to 8 occasions in the last few months & am recognised by most of the staff. After checking in & paying by debit card I was amused when I had placed an order for dinner to find the "in room" dining seeking payment in cash in the middle of the night. It left me feeling disgusted & I am sure that I'll never stay here again even if itr is the last place on Earth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Hotel is good if you are planning to stay near the Domestic Airport, hotel has excellent bar overlooking the Ocean. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the room was not upto the mark. Had to call the housekeeping at time of check - in to wipe the glass tables in the room. Also the guest service's no. was not answered for almost 15 mins, when I came down to reception, was told that there are a huge no. of requests that is why phone is un - attendeded, which I dont buy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate your valuable time spent in giving us this feedback. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction including hygiene and safety are our prime concerns.
We apologise for the incovenience caused to you and assure you of high quality of service the next time you visit our hotel.
We also assure you that this kind of an incident will never be repeated.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

As the name suggests of Novotel, very good hotel. Located at Juhu beach of Mumbai, not far away from the city, any time you can visit the beach or you can watch the waves and sun set from the hotel. You can have Italian and European food food at Olio, enjoy drinks and music at Gadda de Vida and very nice Indian food at Square. Staffs are very courteous. Only one not good experience, I could not find tooth brush and tooth paste in the room!

Room Tip: Sea-side room will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Mr.Prakash,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. The hotel provides a variety of cuisines for the guests to choose from.
Bageecha - serves Indian Cuisine,
Olio - serves Italian and Mediterranean cuisine,
Sampan - serves Chinese cuisine,
The Square - All-day multi cusine restaurant and GDV our lounge bar by the sea-side are the different options one has once you enter Novotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel is right on Juhu Beach and half an hour car journey from the heart of Mumbai and is an excellent base for Mumbai arrivals ans departures. The hotel looks modest from outside but inside the facilities and service is first class. A special mention should be made of the quality of dinning at the hotel. Both the buffet and barbeque are of exceptional quality and whilst not cheap are highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we really appreciate the time you have spent in providing this valuable feedback.
As you rightly pointed out, our hotel is located on the Juhu Beach just 8 km from the Airport.
This makes it an ideal location for business as well as leisure travelers.
Its really satisfying to know that you had a wonderful dining experience at our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunward Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I went to Mumbai on a recent business trip and stayed at Novotel Juhu Beach from 13 to the 19th November 2011. From the time I checked in to the time I left I felt as if I were a VIP guest.
The staff are highly courteous and efficient in resolving any request. The Restaurants serve a range of quisine from Italian through to Cantonese and traditional Indian fare. The conferencing facilities are top class as well. The hotel pool is pristine and a great place to cool off after a hectic day with liquid refreshments of any kind a simple arms length away. I used the Concierge to arrange flowers and other gifts for my hosts and these were delivered on time, gift wrapped etc. to the addresses provided. Other facilities include a Spa and Gym. You may even be blessed to see a traditional Hindu wedding during your stay as the Hotel seems to be a favourite wedding banquet destination.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamboPandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#67 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
731 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,240 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
804 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,732 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Property: Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing