We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% authentic middle eastern food”
Review of Souk

Souk
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #48 of 14,885 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $44
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Description: Souk is located at the rooftop of the Tower Wing with panoramic views of the Mumbai harbour, the Art District and the majestic Gateway of India. The restaurant offers a selection of authentic, light Eastern Mediterranean cuisine from Morocco, Lebanon, Syria, Greece, Turkey and Egypt showcased by our Syrian Chef Simoun Chakour. Enjoy the light Lunch buffet of hot and cold Mezze on weekdays and an elaborate Brunch complemented with a glass of Champagne on Sunday. Souk transports you to a relaxing world full of the essence and flavours of the Middle east with a selection of freshly brewed Moroccan Mint Tea and Turkish Coffee. Also at the Souk is the Casablanca - our uber private table for two which comes with a private butler and an expansive view of the Arabian Sea.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, we had a yummy time on fathers day at souk.
We have been to middle east and loved their food.
Ever since we have been trying to find atleast something close to middle eastern food. Finally!! We found a restaurant that actully serves authentic middle easten food. We had sunday buffet brunch there. Buffet spread was like.. Freshly made soft pitas, all middle eastern staples, salads, some minced meats, whole lot of starters.. Veg non veg both. Good spread of main course ad authentic middle eastern desserts.
OMG! What a food. Even my year old picky eater tried almost everything.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Akamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Went for the Mezze bar.
The Muhammara was absolutely on point, the best!
Also the rose petal ice cream was hands down the best in the world.
And nothing can beat the view from the restaurant, the gateway of India and the sea!
Not to forget the service was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine40890674815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The view from this restaurant is amazing and the food is pretty good! It is extremely expensive based upon the reputation but it is worth it one or two times! The service was outstanding and I think that everybody should try it at least once.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank markff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A roof top restaurant is always inviting and exiting, so how could I miss this one. The place is reasonably large but still has a cozy and a homely feel. The staff is very helpful and is not trying to oversell . the starters and drinks were very good but the main course was bit of a disappointment. The pasta was sweet and perhaps meant for children but was put in the main items with a wrong description. the view is amazing , overall a great experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gourmetboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Souk is the best restaurant in Taj Mahal Palace and Tower hotels. It is located at the top floor of the tower with a magnificent view of the city. The menu is Lebanese and consists of an array of mouthwatering dishes all made from fresh ingredients. The staff is professional, friendly and quick. Souk is one of these places that you can’t wait to get back to.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing