We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with a lovely view”
Review of Souk

Souk
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #50 of 14,847 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $43
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Description: Souk is located at the rooftop of the Tower Wing with panoramic views of the Mumbai harbour, the Art District and the majestic Gateway of India. The restaurant offers a selection of authentic, light Eastern Mediterranean cuisine from Morocco, Lebanon, Syria, Greece, Turkey and Egypt showcased by our Syrian Chef Simoun Chakour. Enjoy the light Lunch buffet of hot and cold Mezze on weekdays and an elaborate Brunch complemented with a glass of Champagne on Sunday. Souk transports you to a relaxing world full of the essence and flavours of the Middle east with a selection of freshly brewed Moroccan Mint Tea and Turkish Coffee. Also at the Souk is the Casablanca - our uber private table for two which comes with a private butler and an expansive view of the Arabian Sea.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A roof top restaurant is always inviting and exiting, so how could I miss this one. The place is reasonably large but still has a cozy and a homely feel. The staff is very helpful and is not trying to oversell . the starters and drinks were very good but the main course was bit of a disappointment. The pasta was sweet and perhaps meant for children but was put in the main items with a wrong description. the view is amazing , overall a great experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gourmetboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Souk is the best restaurant in Taj Mahal Palace and Tower hotels. It is located at the top floor of the tower with a magnificent view of the city. The menu is Lebanese and consists of an array of mouthwatering dishes all made from fresh ingredients. The staff is professional, friendly and quick. Souk is one of these places that you can’t wait to get back to.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We arrived at the hotel little late for lunch but were made to feel welcome despite service ending. The restaurant was therefore quiet and therefore lacked a bit of atmosphere which would undoubtedly exist in the evening or at peak times. The views over the water were excellent and the food was very good, as was the service. Would recommend, but it felt like it would be better for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank starduster222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We went after quite a few months to Souk and were pleasantly surprised to see newer choices-Chef Simon came with some very nice Pita Bread - we had the Humus Berruti, Kolikithi and Falafel for starters- for the main course we had the Lebanese Pizza and a new Spinach Crepe.
Fortunately our all time favourite dessert- Bastil Au Lait is still continued!

We had a good time!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank surens340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Our first meal in Mumbai, we were recommended to go to the top floor of the Taj Mahal Palace by Priyanka Bhatu to have a late lunch at Souk. They had a lunch buffet and though we were very late, there was still a wide choice. Accompanied by a glass or two of the Indian Sauvignon Blanc wine Sula, we had a wonderful lunch with an impressive view.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 01tw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing