We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing Dining Place”
Review of Kode

Kode
Ranked #255 of 14,748 Restaurants in Mumbai
Price range: $34 - $69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kurla
Description: KODE, a cuisine agnostic modern ‘freestyle’ bar & bistro at Kamala Mills in Mumbai is focused on the discerning patron. The first ever Liquid Chef concept promises that you will return week after week for their curated cocktail tasting menu that pairs cocktails course-wise, and for the largest selections of whisky in India along with an extensive selection of gin, vodka and craft beer. Each of their cocktails holds the baton of innovation both with its complex composition and a never seen before presentation; intriguing and whimsical.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Kode - Get mesmerized at this masterpiece dining place

Located at Kamala Mills Compound, which is the foodies palace these days this place surely comes under the list of fresh, quality and innovative food.

After being dined at Farzi and PaPaYa couple of times, this place was in my wish list.

Good vibes, dim lighting and decent yet elegant interiors will lift up your mood whether you check in for lunch or dinner.

Started with Mocktail Watermelon Basil Cooler - a refreshing drink for non alcoholic person like me.

Next was hot piping soup with truffle, roasted beetroot and onion with fritters, very thick soup and filling one overall.

Being vegetarian, Tried colorful platter of grilled chermoula halloumi zucchini and mushroom. Perfect light, healthy, happy and hearty dish

Other dishes which I loved here was :- Black Caviar Guacamole
Ramen with coconut and greens
And last was mouth melting dessert Black forest a mind-blowing dish beautifully presented with proper balance of sweetness.

Service was top notch. Thanks to Mr. Omkar for keeping an eye on our table and making our experience just fantastic.

The secret Code of Happy Yummy Tummy is KODE.

Date of visit: February 2019
29  Thank ayeshaladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Kode, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear ayeshaladha,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards,
Team KODE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

I would give this restaurant 5 star rating because the place is amazing and so is the food and the staff is very caring

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sharjeelcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Kode, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards,
Team KODE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

KODE truly astounded me. The dishes are creative with exemplary tastes. The cocktails will zap u for sure. Very innovative, worth a trip.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AryemanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Kode, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Aryeman R,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards,
Team KODE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

We had vegetarian food n it was Very good food, service & ambience. The waiters along with the chef were very helpful. It was our anniversary they gave a dessert With candle from them. Definitely would go again & would recommend it to family & friends.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 64paruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Kode, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear 64paruls,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards,
Team KODE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

The sangria has no bite and is more suited to a Udipi restaurant, the pork ribs are doused in more miso than any self respecting chef would appreciate, the seafood paella is more like masala Khicdi than anything come to paella..... This kind of sums up what this restaurant is all about. Most dishes are pedestrian. The service is passable. The decor is commonplace. This is a much touted place in Mumbai , on the expensive side but needs serious mentoring and shaking up. Never again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SashMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Kode, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear SashMumbai,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret not having met your expectations and also for the inconvenience caused to you. We have conveyed your points of concern to the team to enable them in taking immediate corrective measure.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Team Kode

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kode also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing