We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamasha”
Review of Tamasha

Tamasha
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #55 of 14,885 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Parel
Description: The bold fusion of Curiosity and Creativity backed by a tranquil surrounding, make Tamasha one of Mumbai's must-visit nightlife hubs.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tamasha is in lower parel near Victoria house. Ambience is quiet good and awesome.

I ordered

1. Pacific Blue.
2. Melon cooler.
3. Potato cheddar and truffle Kulcha dekh tamasha.
4. Tikka trilogy Panner.
5. Tamasha vegetarian.
6. Vanilla ice cream truffle.

Ambience service food 5 on 5

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Dhawalgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Interiors and vibe is to die for here. Their service and food is also equally good. Packed all days of the week by the office people nearby. Loved the place!
The only thing which I didn't like was that there is no parking allowed so you have to go to Kamala Mills besides to park your vehicle.

We tried -

Tamasha punch (4.5/5)
This mocktail consists of various mixed fruits with pieces of it, including pineapple and watermelon. Loved it, also had some cream topped on it. The taste is really amazing.

Pacific blue (5/5)
This mocktail is another favorite, full of flavors of blue lagoon and loved it. It's soda based so it's amazing in taste.

Tikka triology (5/5)
Another amazing appetizer to have with your drinks, it consisted of paneer pieces with three different types of marination, one was masala Tikka, other was creamy third was normal Tikka. Served along with Onion salad and some crispy tandoori roti pieces to have along with paneer. Loved it !!

Potato cheddar and truffle kulcha (4/5)
This is a really heavy appetizer to go with, stuffed with red aloo stuffing like aloo paratha with cheese. I felt the cheese was very less. Other wise good in taste for all those kulcha lovers.

Double cheese kofta (3.5/5)
This was the Jain menu item, it was white based creamy gravy with kofta which didn't had cheese at all. The gravy was very sweet which I hate the most. All those who like sweet gravy based dishes can definitely try this out. It was served along with lacha paratha and tomato salad.

Vanilla ice cream truffle (5/5)
The most heavy dessert we had, it was having amazing gooey brownie pieces with 4 large scoops of ice cream, both vanilla and chocolate. Loved it. The presentation was also on point.

Nutella and jagri-sesame cake (4.5/5)
Even this dessert was really amazing, consisted of jagri based sesame cake and Nutella properly topped on it. Loved it! Not so chocolate based also and has proper taste of both.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank houseofgourmet_avani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tamasha is an amazing place with a wonderful ambiance which pleasant everyone’s mind. Overhere the place is lit up with the small yellow bulbs on roof. The seating’s was so comfortable there were both high and low seating’s and the table was fill up with all the retro and modern name plates from that I like the “route 66” the most. It was a unique experience which I haven’t seen in the resto I ever visited. The staff was very polite and though I was confused about the food they guided us by giving better suggestion’s to choose the meal. The music will turnup your mood. Please keep in mind while entering to the restro that there is age ristrictions on drinks, if you are 25+ than your eligible to access their bar they have private bartender who makes the drinks from better to on his best and if you are below 25 age than you are only allowed to have mocktails in the house. But trust me their mocktails are superb they makes the best. They have the mosy craziest plates are ever fall in love with it especially I loved the red shaded lipstick plate.

Mocktails:

Tamasha Punch: A perfect cocktail with lots of fruits it has crushed watermelon, pineapple and fresh lime pieces with mix fruit juice along with some banana foam on the top and with some tutti-frutti. It was refreshing mocktail which helps to get me feel fresh. The taste of the fruits which stuff inside the jar was fresh and amazing.

Spiced Maiden: This cocktail was pretty much strong and chat-patta. It has guava nectar, pineapple juice with Indian spices and lemon extract sipped through salt. The circular edge was cover with the spice salt which taste very much good than what I expected. This mocktail was nice and I liked the most.

Starters:

Magic Prawns: This dish was served with prawns which were mix in tamasha’s magic spice chettinad curry and butter garlic tossed bread. I don’t know about other prawn dishes but trust me this magic prawns was incredibly delicious. Highly recommended

Hari Mirchi Fish Tikka: Okay so the fish was serve with green chutney and mayo. The fish was soft and not having a single bone inside it. While having this dish the fish was marinated with green chilly pest. The combination with the mayo was the best. For a sec I thought I’m eating chicken or what. Believe me the green marinated chutney makes the flavor enhance. You will definitely love it.

Tikka Trilogy: In this dish they serve us with 3 kind of chicken red, malia & orange, all were barbeque grilled. The malia chicken was nice well-cooked soft easly chewable along with other two was also the same. It was served with khasta naan, mint chutney and salad.

Mains:

English Roast Chicken Fillet: This was the tastiest and good-looking dish. It has juiciest chicken ever had. It was served with plum tomato and beans along with soft polenta and mushroom pepper corn gravy. It also has soft pieces of mushrooms and broccoli buried under yummy cheese. Trust me guys try this dish you’ll definitely fall in love with it. The combination of mushroom broccoli cheese was bad a** and the gravy was the fill with all pepper corn mushroom and other spices which makes the dish different from other. #fingerlicking

Chicken Biryani: Actually this was the most famous dish I heard everyone from Zomato and even from the staff the original name is “VODKA CHICKEN BIRYANI” but due to we underage they serve this dish without vodka. This dish was fill of basmati biryani rice with all the necessary spices mix into it the chicken in the biryani was delicious and this dish was served with cone shaped pappads, curd and spiced onion. On top of that they garnish the biryani with mint leaf.

Dessert:

Melody Brownie: This dessert was ultimate brownie and it was divine too. Soft and riching texture and taste. On this dessert the base was squared shaped brownie, on the brownie it has scoop of chocolate ice cream and around the ice cream there where 4 Marshmallows.

Dark Chocolate Mousse Cake Bottle: The glass filled with super soft brownie toped with soft gooey mousse and Belgium chocolate shaving was another heaven.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank foodadda_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Ambience -5/5 ( I wish I could give this a 10/5)
Food -5/5 (reasonable and good in quantity)
Service-4.5/5

Located in the heart of Lower Parel, this is really a good tamasha to entertain ourselves and our bellies.
The ambience isn't over the top. It's very gleaming and enchanting. The entire restaurant is spread over huge carpert area.
For all the ladies out there wanting so beautiful clicks and equally amazing food, this hub is indeed one of the best places to be at!

Mocktails
Tamasha's punch -4/5
Pacific blue -3/5

Appetizers
Kadhai nachos -5/5 (recommend)
It's overly filing, very reasonable price wise and excellent to the taste buds!

Chilli bean button mushrooms -5/5

Mains
Roasted mushroom fondue -5/5 (recommend)
Another delicacy that I found not only filling with the right amount of fondue but a proper balance between buttery croutons and a kale salad.

Prawns dekh tamasha -4/5
Chettinand sauce stirred prawns were something unusual and exciting to try and it didn't disappoint at all.

Desserts
Vanilla ice cream truffle -4/5
Serves 3-4 people. 3 types of ice creams spread over chunks of cake.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Foodberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

As soon as I entered Tamasha, it felt like thousands of little bulbs twinkling like stars in the sky covering the entire ceiling. It was a perfect setting to start the evening. The lights go dim with every passing hour making it so perfect place to party.

Tamasha is the perfect party place to enjoy with a bunch of friends over great drinks and food. Spacious with high chair sitting and normal sofa sitting arrangements too. The staff is friendly and helped in recommending a few of the dishes.

We tried the following items from the menu:

Drinks:

Tamasha Punch – A perfect Cocktail with lots of fruits. It had crushed Watermelon, Pineapple, and fresh lime pieces along with mixed fruit juice and some fresh cream on the top. I loved the taste and was very refreshing. Go for this only if you like Fruits pieces in your drink.

I Love Tamasha – Cocktail with Vodka, Pomegranate juice, fresh Lime, and Passion fruit. It was topped with Pomegranate and Rosemary.

Mona Darling – Again a Vodka drink with fresh Watermelon, Basil leave, Cinnamon stick on flaming passionate fruit syrup. Poured some white smoke into the glass from a bottle of dry ice. It looked very beautiful.

Lambi Nasheeli Chai – Served in a beautiful horn shape glass with a wooden holder. It had Vodka, rum, gin, tequila, orange liqueur, elderflower, red wine and coke. It was one hell of a drink. Go for this if you like mixology of all liquors together.

Starters:
Tikka Trilogy – 3 different types of Chicken Tikka perfectly marinated & Tandoored. It was served with mint chutney and onions by the side.

Magic Prawns – Perfectly tossed butter prawns served with buttered Baguette slices to go along as a perfect combination. Loved each bite of this combination.

Mains:
Jack Daniel infused Dal Makhani – Now this was unusual. This was a typical dal makhani served in a jar, on which a shot of Jack Daniel is smoked and added live on the table. This was served with four baby naans. The taste of JD was very prominent in this dal.

English Roast Chicken Fillet – Two pieces of perfectly roasted chicken fillet with baked broccoli and mushroom soft polenta. It was served with mushroom gravy, plum tomato, and beans by the side. This is an ideal dish to have if you are looking to order just one complete dish for yourself. I loved this overall.

Vodka Chicken Biryani – Never tried Biryani with Vodka, so definitely had to try this one. Vodka soaked chicken Smoked dum biryani served with papad and raita. The flavor of Vodka wasn’t very prominent in the biryani, but was tasty.

Dessert:
Banoffee Cheesecake Jar – A jar filled with layers of cream cheese, caramel, and walnut nougat. It was topped with freshly sliced baked banana glazed slices with honey and sesame. One of a filling dessert to end the meal.

Dark Chocolate Mousse Cake Bottle – A jar filled with Walnut brownie and Dark Chocolate mousse. Topped with Belgium chocolate shaving, nuts, and edible flowers. I loved the creaminess of the mousse.

Overall rating: 5/5

My verdict:
Tamasha which means a grand show lives up to the name. The ambiance is nice, the staff is courteous, the drinks and the food are simply wow!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gujjubhaifoodstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamasha also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tamasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing