We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best party place in Mumbai ”
Review of Tamasha

Tamasha
Reserve a Table
Ranked #55 of 14,890 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Parel
Description: The bold fusion of Curiosity and Creativity backed by a tranquil surrounding, make Tamasha one of Mumbai's must-visit nightlife hubs.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Tamasha

This place was on my wish list for a long time, went there on a Monday evening. “Tamasha” the name would mean a grand show, performance or celebration and this name fits perfectly to the place.

The place has beautiful indoor seating and the place is quite spacious. I just loved the ambience of the place. Music was good and the whole vibe was pretty cool. The bar looks quite well stocked placed towards centre of the place. With umpteen number of options in the menu and one of the better places for food and drinks.

What I tried:

Cocktails:

Mono Darling: It’s a very pleasant mixture of Vodka and Watermelon juice. The flavors of Watermelon juice were overpowering the sense of alcohol which needs to be rectified. Maybe bartender have not mixed the cocktail properly.

Bullfrog: Vodka + Gin + Rum + Tequilla + Blue Caracao + Red Bull. Loved the punch. The cocktail looks fabulous and gives you real feeling of strong drink.

Food:

Wasabi Prawns: The prawns are really cooked well. King sized prawns deep fried till crispier and then topped with Wasabi sauce. Prawns has an amzing texture and was very delicious.

Chutney Chicken Seekh: Chicken seekh kebabs which has Tsunami of flavors packed to it. Smoky and were quite delightful.

Double Grilled Cheese Chilly Toast: Perfectly crispy and cheesy.

Butter Chicken Casserole: It was very succulent with thick gravy as expected. Goes very well with garlic naan.

Dal Chawal Roti: Creamy Dal Makhani, a bowl of rice and Khasta Roti. This was kind of soul food. Simple yet delicious.

Dark Chocolate Mousse Cake Bottle: This is highly recommended dessert. It was so chocolaty and gooey.

Overall, I had an amazing experience, definitely a must visit place.

Food: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Décor: 5/5

Date of visit: June 2019
11  Thank ShripadM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

One of the Best Party Place in Town..!

This place is truly a class apart and has lot to offer to make your evening joyful and make you forget everything and just party. I emphasized on class because this place has covered all the minute details from lighting to seating arrangement and customized drinks and superb food menu. Place will definitely make you groove with the rocking music and classic cocktails.

Talking about the interiors this place has one of the best interiors and lighting arrangements. You can see lot of restaurants now a days with those yellow lights hanging on the ceiling, but Tamasha has a magic in it and you will definitely feel it from the time you enter into the place. Seating arrangement is very very amazing. They can accommodate n number of people and create a table for n number of people. Just get in with your gang and you will be hosted with love and comfort. Seating was very comfortable. They have a long bar counter and in front of that all the seating arrangement gets converted into dance floor once you are little high and ready to dance. Place plays some good music including bollywood on their amazing sound system which will definitely lift you up from your seat and make you groove.

Talking about staff and service. We were hosted by Mr. Kumar shetty and I will say Mr. Kumar you have a fan. Hats off to the hospitality. Staff was very polite, friendly, welcoming and very well trained. When I said Mr. Kumar has a fan that is because that person was knowing the entire menu of drinks & food along with the ingredients that will be added and he answered all my questions with that big smiling face which made my day.! Service was upto the mark and swift.

Talking about food and drinks, this place has lot to offer you in both these sections and trust me you will not get disappointed with anything that you order here. We could try few cocktails which were definitely amazing and gave us a good high. We ordered all three courses for food and all of them were delicious and was served hot.

1. Mona Darling - this one was vodka based cocktail. It included watermelon juice and lime and was served with a smoke. Drink was served in an amazing glass which was giving a better feeling.

2. Blueberry old fashioned - go for this one if you are a whiskey person. This drink is highly recommended for all whiskey lovers. This drink includes a ball of ice in the center of a glass and was topped with real berries and obviously it had whiskey in the glass too.

3. BULL FROG - this was similar to LIIT with some tweaks and believe me this was refreshing blue drink with 5 different alcohols and will definitely give you a kick that you are looking for. HIGHly recommend.!

4. Lambi Nasheeli chai - as the name suggests this was one more form of LIIT with seriously amazing variation of drinks which tasted real good and was ultimate refreshment.

5. Double prawn tikka - amazing appetizer, portion was good as well. Serves 2 in context to appetizer. Taste was very good and was properly marinated and was served with green chutney.

6. Tikka Trilogy Paneer - to all the vegetarians out there this is a must try and will definitely give satisfaction to your taste buds. It consists of theree different types of Marination. Paneer was real soft and portion was good too.

7. Vodka chicken Biryani - yes you read that right we were having alcohol in food too. The spices used for Biryani were first tossed in a flaming vodka and then with those spices Biryani is prepared. Was served with good amount of chicken pieces and presentation was good too. Tasted really well and can definitely be shared amongst 2 people.

8. Jackdaniel infused dal makhni - another signature dish for all my vegetarian friends. This is highly recommended, they just infuse flaming jack daniel shot in dal makhni on your table and believe me that tastes heavenly. It isn't that just for presentation or making it fancy. It really tastes different and very good. I urge everyone to try this out. Dal Makhni was served with butter garlic naan.

9. Melody Brownie - if you are Brownie lover go for this one. Brownie was served hot and it was topped with chocolate ice cream and marshmallows. It was garnished with lots of nuts and chocolate sauce.

10.nulleta baked and jagri sesame cake - this was something very good and was very soft and delicious. If you want to try something new then go for this one. It was 3 layer cake with nuttela and other stuffings in between each layer and was topped with nuts. Tasted real good.

Overall this is a must visit place for all my party freak friends. Place is very good for dinner dates, birthday & anniversary celebration. Also, you can visit this place for family dinners as well. This place will never disappoint you in any area be it food or service. Go check out and enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank foodranger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Tamasha
ABOUT THE PLACE :-
Located in lower parel this is one of the best places to visit with friends or loved ones. The Ambience is amazing. The staff is polite. The quirky lights are mesmerising. They have a Full Bar available. They also serve jain food. Also while we were there they had live sports screening.
The food we ordered was:- Starters:
1) Magic Prawns Dekh Tamasha: Butter garlic toasted chettinad prawns - magic spice mix - served along with Butter Pav 5/5

2)Beijing Chicken : Crispy Chicken Dumplings - Oyster chilli sauce -Peanut. 4.5/5

3) Shish Taouk : Grilled Chicken morsels - Tamayya - hummus - pickles - pita 5/5

Light meal:

Alfredo Penne : Classic creamy mix cheese sauce - Chicken - Grana padano 5/5

Moctails:

1 ) Pacific Blue : Cool Lichi - Blue- Sparkling Lime 4.5/5 It is perfect pick for this hot summer.

2 ) Tamasha Punch - Barman’s Special it had Mix fresh Fruits - Orange Juice - Lemon Juice - Pineapple Juice - cream - Mint leaves 4/5

Dessert:

Vanilla Ice cream Truffle:

3 scoop vanilla Ice cream - 1 Scoop Chocolate ice cream - Chocolate butter cake - Chocolate sauce. MUST TRY. It a hot soft freshly baked browine served with some amazing chocolate mousse and loads of ice cream all time favorite marshmellos and dressed with chocolate sauce and dryfruits.

We would say this is a great place to hang out with friends and colleagues. Bike parking is not allowed here. Rest all things are good. Overall it was an great experience♥

Date of visit: April 2019
7  Thank foodgasm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I just love the ambiance and vibes of this place. So lit it's like I wanna go here everyday! Love the music too

The food is absolutely scrumptious and the Cocktails are worth all the money spent.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The good food:

Starters

CHUTNEY CHICKEN SEEKH :

Soft, supple and juicy. The seekh was well done and served with equally yummy mint and green chilly chutney. It was topped with melted cheese which added more flavour to it.

THAI BASIL CHICKEN :

Small chicken morsels with sesame and basil and chilli with a hint of oyster sauce. The quantity is more than enough for a couple and goes really well with the drinks.

Drinks.

RUM INFUSED MANGO :

Aam panna + rum = a thing your palate will never forget. At first it seems a little different due to the raw mango taste but after a first few sips you would fall in love with this Cocktail. Really good going down and doesn't have a real hard kick though.

HEMINGWAY DAIQUIRI :

An amazing house cocktail. This one had run with grapefruit juice and a splash of fresh lime with ginger ale. At first it would taste not so strong but wait for it to go down. This one has a recoil of a 0.45 magnum

SUNRISE TO SET :

A drink named aptly. Even if you were to drink this at 12 noon, you will see sunset for sure. This one has whiskey and thyme and watching the hickory smoke melting in the drink is a delight. Better alternative to the whiskey sour

LAMBI NASHEELI CHAI :

Man . The more I write of this drink the less. They serve it in a glass shaped like a horn. This glass is then placed in a wooden support to it doesn't spill. The drink has vodka, rum, gin, tequila and red wine - sweet dreams are made of these. This one has a lot of firepower so I would suggest you brace yourself with the drink
.

Main Course

BUTTER CHICKEN MAC & CHEESE :

If the star dish of the punjabis and the key player of Italy had a love child this would be it. The dish is butter chicken with mac and cheese served with garlic bread. From the first spoon till I wiped the dishes cleaned .. I loved every bit of this one

Dessert

DARK CHOCOLATE MOUSSE CAKE BOTTLE:

A cute little dessert. They serve you cake in this tiny glass jar. But don't judge it by its size. You know how they say - good things come in small packages - well whoever wrote that line was surely thinking of this dish. The best part is - it is topped with dry fruits and dark chocolate

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LittleLekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

It’s sprawling and well-lit but that’s not where the magic ends. Tamasha will surely have you satiated with the wide array of dishes and cocktails not to forget their special nights where you dance, drink n dine till you drop dread. Literally!!
When I was invited for a special lunch menu preview, I hoped that the experience was better than the events I had attended there. Believe me, the menu is not just innovative but the flavours are out-of this-world. Hats off to the Chef and the Mixologist for conjuring up such a divine experience. Of course, it’s the strong business acumen and innate sense of ‘giving the perfect party experience’ of Priyank Sukhija that does wonders to every project of his.
Service is meticulous, ambiance is adrenalin-pumping…need to experience their special nights soon!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
19  Thank AryemanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamasha also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tamasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing