We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamasha!!!!!”
Review of Tamasha

Tamasha
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #55 of 14,885 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Parel
Description: The bold fusion of Curiosity and Creativity backed by a tranquil surrounding, make Tamasha one of Mumbai's must-visit nightlife hubs.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Living For The Tamasha!!!!!

✔Mocktails
1. Green Lust :
Fresh mint leaves mixed with cranberry juice plus honey topped with homemade banana foam.
2. Tamasha Punch :
Barman Special, Served in jar which is combination if different juices.

✔Starters
1. Double Prawns Tikka :
Tandoori charred Jumbo Prawns mixed with coconut malai.

2. Tikka Trilogy Chicken Dekh Tamasha :
Classic truffle and Sarson Tikka with Chicken.

✔ Main Course
1. Butter Chicken Casserole
Braised Butter Chicken with Garlic Naan

✔ Dessert
1. Banoffee Cheesecake Jar :
Banoffee Cheesecake Jar with fresh sliced banana plus creamy brown caramel with cream cheese.

Review : TAMASHA Best Place for the party, most of the party animal are already aware about this place. The one thing which noticed about Tamasha the never ending bar section. Tamasha is one of the most popular places to hang out in Lower Parel, Mumbai. This place has really nice decor and ambience. The lights make it look so pretty. We started with Mocktails, we ordered Green Lust and Tamasha Punch both are refreshing and specially the flavour of mint and cranberry tasted refreshing. Then we had Tikka Trilogy Chicken this dish is recommended totally delicious and filling, The next starter we had Double Prawns Tikka which is highly recommended tandoori jumbo prawns mix with coconut malai the best version of prawns I ever had. Butter Chicken Casserole it's a main course dish served with garlic naan definitely visit tamasha for lip smacking Butter Chicken. Let's Ending with dessert, Banoffee Cheesecake Jar with fresh sliced banana plus creamy brown caramel with cream cheese.....Everlasting impression on me. It's totally a must visit place if you are party animal. I will surely visit Tamasha again as it is really a great restaurant to visit with your love once.

Date of visit: March 2019
4  Thank foodologymumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

A room to good music, lively ambience & finger licking food-Tamasha has it all. The gorgeous dim lighting simply adds to the mood. The ceiling with twinkling yellow lights simply gives a feeling of a starry yellow sky. Located in the commercial hub, Tamasha also could be a lovely place to stop by for a drink or two post work hours. The venue gets better by the night.

We started of with a couple of refreshing drinks; Manhattan, Sundowner, Green Lust & lots more. Manhattan being the best of the lot-a lovely blend of whisky & organe zest.

We also tried a couple of their dishes;

Tamasha Vegetarian pizza: Thin crust pizza made with Tamasha’s in house makhni sauce topped with cheese, tandoori mushrooms, onions, paneer, olives & red bell peppers- Wish they had an option for pan crust pizzas too!

Black Mushroom Creamy Risotto: Slow braised arborio rice with garlic, butter & field black mushroom gratin. My belly definitely couldn’t get happier(Must Try)!

Dal Chawal Roti: A combo meal of creamy dal makhni, rice, papad & roti. Very average-Could be worked upon!

How can we forget the desserts? Our meals are totally incomplete without the desserts. Also, we love to conclude our meals on a sweet note.

We tried the Melody Brownie, Dark Chocolate Mousse Cake Bottle, Vanilla Ice Cream Truffle & Nuttela & Jagri-Sesame Cake!

The Dark Chocolate Mousse Cake Bottle wins here.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank foodportofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The one in every Mumbaikars list. Had the opportunity to rejoice this glamorous outlet located in Kamla Mills, Lowerparel. Easy to find and locate in one of the most happening places in Mumbai. The appearance and draping just blew away our minds due its scintillating lighting and posters. Well carved, well furnished interior just blew away our minds. Gives you a start night feeling. The best bollywood gig.
Had the absolute pleasure of having a word with the Two head chef's Seth Roshan and Jamula Jehangir. Such calm and compassionate personality was just an eye catcher.
The service was probably outstanding. You couldn't expect being served better than those here at Tamasha Mumbai. They even guided us throughout giving the outline of every delicacy we had.

Some of the classic delicacies we burped upon:
Drinks:
Blueberry old fashioned: A classic Infusion with Chef's special innovation creating a lovely mix and match of Fresh Blueberry, Southern comfort, Lemon juice and Whisky and garnished with Cinnamon

Lambi Nashili Chai:
Enjoy your ride in this cheerful mix and match cocktail blended with vodka, rum, gin, tequila, orange liquor, elder flower and coke creating a delightful cocktail.

Salad:
Herbed Chicken Roulade: The typical Continental salad, one for the gym freaks.
Herby chicken, green leaves, bell peppers, young beans, spinach set out with red wine redux predominantly created for health conscious people.

Soup:
Bhutta and chicken quenelle soup:
In common terms a simple healthy off white colored soup with corn purries and chicken chunks.

Appetizers:
Corn cheese grilled kebab:
The presentation of every dish was far too good. Corn and cheese built up to create a classy texture and medium spicy appetizer served alongside Olive naan was a delight to have.

Achaari shroom wonton:
Probably encountered with the wonton wrappers fried to perfection filled with mushroom served with spicy sauce was really appetizing.

Indian macaroni ball:
Fried sticky filling Macaroni balls with Indian touch inside served along with the chef's personal creation Mango jalapeno mayo was a sudden refreshment.

Malabari Smoked prawns:
Grilled, smoked giving out an aromtic rust with a Malabar graze spreaded all over sprinkled with curry leaf dust was one heck of appetizer to relish.

Main course:
Madras Curry chicken Risotto:
The madrasi styled Dal tadka types just the spicy Indian version with chicken chunks and arborio rice was something innovative to try.

Grilled fish: The fish Version of steak. Fresh river, soft fish set alongside mashed potatoes and boiled veggies was the ultimate dish we ordered. Spicy, rusty, grilled, juicy and marinated to perfection.

Deserts:
Chocolate Pan vedge:
Enjoy your sweet carving through this classic innovation of paan flavoured chocolate Dutch truffle set out with Berry compote and sprinkled with Rose dust.

Date of visit: January 2019
10  Thank GoodFoodInMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Had lunch here with my family.
Interiors are industry styled: ventilation system is visible, ceiling lights. They were playing interesting lounge music.
The cutlery and the seating arrangement seemed to be emulation of American pop culture diners.
They had a long bar counter with maybe 20 chairs. Have to hand them that bar counter.
There was an ongoing kitty party while I was there so that was almost a setoff.
The food is approved and the desserts are worldies.
Mid Range Dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AnshulGalav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

This place has really nice decor and ambience. The lights make it look so pretty at night. The l heart tamasha display outside the restaurant is such a nice place to click pictures. The staff was quite friendly. Our server was Varun. We tried their:
1. Chutney Chicken Seekh
Cheese chicken Seekh with whole wheat onion slaw, chives and mint chilli ketchup. This was so delicious, left me craving for more. Priced at 559.
2. Magic Prawns Dekh Tamasha
Butter garlic tossed chettinad prawns with magic spice mix and butter pav. This was tasty with different flavors and prawns were nice and soft. Priced at 627.
3. Crispy Sriracha Chicken Wings
Sriracha chicken wings with cocktail mayo which was nice and spicy. Price at 559.
4. Spaghetti Dekh Tamasha
Creamy cheese sauce with spring onions, vodka, garlic flakes, parmesan cheese topped with cherry tomato. Priced at 679.
5. Butter Chicken Caseroll
Slow braised butter chicken served with garlic Naan. It was so delicious. Priced at 609.
6. JD Dal Makhani
This is normal Dal Makhani with a shot of JD which they prepared at our table. The shot adds a little bitterness to the Dal Makhani but it tastes great together which is served with rice. Priced at 709.
7. Vanilla Ice cream Truffle
Vanilla ice cream with chocolate butter cake and chocolate sauce. Priced at 456.
In drinks I had mimosa which was nice and vanilla, strawberry and dairy milk milkshake which was a bit too sweet.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank theardentgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamasha also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tamasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing