We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
50
22
10
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
22
10
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus leaf mango cream paneer swimming pool tandoori platter pot rice basil pesto pasta margarita glass slightly crispy weekday afternoon tables spread avoid salads peri peri borivali west black salt baby potatoes pure vegetarian hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 96 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Excellent place....
all amenities
more it is 100 % oxygen place
lovely food
connected with link road & near by highway
beautiful garden.....
clean & neat swimming pool
strongly recommnded to stay here

Room tip: Select higher side for greater view
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manishSheth74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The E Hotel, Mumbai!

A perfectly starred review is a great start to our day at E Hotel and we thank you for appreciating our hotel and services. It gives us immense pleasure to learn about your pleasant stay and we are grateful to you for considering us as an excellent resort in Mumbai. Our strategic location and the flawless connectivity have always garnered us positive reviews and we are glad that they added value to your stay with us. The structure of E Hotel is built in such a way that if offers a serene ambiance and lush green surrounding to its guests for them to relax and unwind, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and made use of our amenities at the hotel to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for recommending us to fellow travellers.

We look forward to your continued association and do visit our official website to keep a tab on ongoing offers and make your next trip even more enriching.

Best Regards,
Rakesh Sahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

My fiance and I stayed here during our wedding weekend. There aren't many hotels on Borivali and during wedding season this becomes quite an issue. But with eskay resorts opening up, a lot of people have sighed relief.

The hotel is close to a lot of wedding venues so it's an advantage. The property is beautiful with lush green lawns and a sprawling swimming pool. The rooms are clean and modern.

We did manage to do a photoshoot here because the setting of the property was so good with ample light. The staff was really helpful for this. Initially a couple of hiccups to get the permission to shoot but the front desk person Akshay and the AGM of the property himself ensured we had everything we needed. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The E Hotel, Mumbai!

We are elated to receive such a motivating review from you. We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Our strategic location, beautifully set hotel with multiple recreational activities always gathered praises and it is good to know that it added few memorable moments to your experience with us. We are delighted to know that we were the part of your happiest days. Thank you for choosing us.

We look forward to your continued association and do visit our social media pages to keep a track on the ongoing offers.

Best Regards,
Rakesh Sahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Modern amenities. Very nice and spacious rooms. Great place to watch sunset in a busy city. One of the best and biggest swimming pools in Mumbai. Gr8 food, courteous staff and warm hospitality. Ideal weekend gateway in Mumbai for all those looking to travel to Lonavala or Mahabaleshwar or Lavassa.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Asamiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The E Hotel, Mumbai!

We are glad to receive such an inspiring review from you and the perfect 5 star rating is a cherry on top. Our team always strives for excellence in each and every service we provide to our patrons and we are glad that you had a great experience with us. Our strategic location and our flawless assistance have always garnered us with infinite positive reviews and we are glad to know that it added a few more memorable moments to your stay with us. Your gracious words for associates are received enthusiastically by the team.

We look forward to your continued association and do visit our official website to keep a tab on ongoing offers and make your next trip even more enriching.

Best Regards,
Rakesh Sahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and rooms are very good and big staffs very helpful and friendly .
This one best veg hotel and and breakfast was very nice with live counter .
They have nice pool table it's fun and relax I enjoy lot .

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank 12ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts!

Thank you for sharing a great review and highlighting the many positive facets of our hotel and services. We are pleased to learn that our well quipped accommodation and delectable culinary farewere at par your expectations. We are glad that our pool table and entertainment areas could add value to your stay. It truly is an honor to receive your appreciation of the hard work and warm hospitality offered to you.

Your kind review is the perfect accomplishment of our endeavors and is cherished by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching stay.

Best Regards,
Rakesh Sahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

There are pros and cons to the hotel so I'll just list them out.
Pros:
-The hotel is quite removed from the road and anything else so there is none of the typical 24/7 car honking that you find in most of Mumbai.
-Staff were very friendly
-Food offerings and quality in the restaurant were quite good
-There is a gate and security both at the gate and the front entrance. It feels quite safe.
-The bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean.

Cons:
-It is new and the front desk people/concierge type are figuring out the customer service thing. They are quite nice but instead of calling taxis or restaurants for reservations for us, they would insist we call and give us the number. Considering I don't speak Hindi, it would have been quite helpful if they had called for us to prevent error in communications or frustrations.
-The staff were always willing to help but not many speak English very well, so communication was a problem a few times
-Surrounding area is void of many activities or tourist sites. It is 1-2 hour drive through traffic to most of the historical or interesting sites of Mumbai
-Breakfast. I almost dreaded going to down for our included breakfast in the cafe each day. But it was really our only option.

Room tip: Try to get a view of the pool, we had the other view (see pics)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ftworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts!

At our hotel, we strive to offer a wholesome stay to our guests and make sure they have a hassle free stay with us. While your kind remarks about our warm hospitality, food quality and safe location are much appreciated, we have also noteddown your concerns. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments to identify the loopholes in our services and eradicate them at the earliest.

Thank you again for highlighting the different aspects of your stay with us. Please be assured that you will enjoy a wholesome and completely happy experience during your revisit.

Best Regards,
Rakesh Sahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews