We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic Indian food.”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Ranked #189 of 15,120 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Delhi Darbar when we were looking for a quick supper on our first night in Mumbai. We found a restaurant that served good, tasty Indian meals at a very reasonable price and with good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Graham_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide recommended Delhi Darbar for lunch after our tour, and we weren't disappointed. We ordered butter chicken, chicken tikka masala, dum gosht, chicken biryani, naan and papad. The dishes were quite spicy (especially the butter chicken) so I would recommend ordering raita on the side.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delhi Darbar has very good food. You won’t go wrong with anything you choose to eat. They have a good variety of Indian and Chinese cuisine. Their biryanis are best and portions are big. The restaurant is in colaba which is the best location in Mumbai.
I would recommend everyone to go and enjoy their food and deserts.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 786zeenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This restaurant is a must visit. Everything from table setting to presentation of food was great. The waiters went the extra mile. Out of this world experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Seema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Last visited this place 11 years ago and was so glad I went back, the food is just heavenly. The food quality and taste was amazing and the staff speak really good english so recommending something is easy. The only bummer, the chilli crab was no longer on the menu

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing