We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Ranked #70 of 14,577 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely vegetarian meal. The service was good. The food was flavoursome. We had spinach & potato plus a creamy curry dish with cashew nuts. I would certainly go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_S18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    289
    103
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delhi Darbar Mumbai (Bombay)”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you like spicy Non vegetarian Indian food, then it is a place worth visiting while in South Mumbai near Gateway of India or Colaba. Food is high calorie. Service and ambiance are standard.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Visited this restaurent as it was once famous for good Mughlai (read North Indain) food. I was disappointed as the food was average and there was nothing special about it. The ambiance was OK and the high volumes helped keep the overall cost of the food moderate. I got a sense that it was still stuck in practices of 1990s where as the rest of thr world had moved on.

+ve = If you are around South Mumbai, can pay it a visit, specially if you are looking for Budget / moderate spends, typical spend ~ Rs. 300/- per head. Did not have to wait as lots of seating capacity.

-ve = Not worth travelling from far away if you are stating in the Suburban parts of the city. (As was my case). Do not enter if you are looking for a fine dine experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Datey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in South Mumbai”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have visited this restaurant several times on past trips to Mumbai and it still holds its place as the best restaurant around. The service is excellent and there is an extensive and varied menu full of Indian staples and their own specialties. The decor is modern and the place is invariably full. Not cheap by Mumbai standards but worth every rupee and highly recommended

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant choice for tourists”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at this place based on the recommendation of our tour guide/driver. I chose the vegetarian biryani which I enjoyed. Service was good and quick. Prices were reasonable. Good choice for tourists near the Taj mahal hotel looking for a place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing