We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme Indian food”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Ranked #69 of 14,540 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Extreme Indian food”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Biriyani was superb and the never to be missed tandoor chicken and finish it off with a punjabi kulfi. There daily specials r a must try too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiyazIsmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    286
    101
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Service was terrible, but food was good”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We recently fancied some biryani and decided to try delhi darbar, the food was decent but the service really deserved improvement

While opting for a pick-up from their Mahim branch, we were handed over a wrong parcel by the attender! On reaching home and discovering the mistake, we called the restaurant - they were nice enough to offer to deliver the parcel dircetly home, but to our surprise, a number of items were missing again!

On being told the same, we actually got shouted upon by the restaurant manager - so overall experience at the end of the day was very painful

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P0llyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Awesome Indian Food!.......................”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

People of different nationalities are fond of Indian food. Delhi Darbar brings smiles to all the faces craving for Indian cuisine with its restaurant chain. India Restaurant in Dubai is one of the most famous restaurants that remain crowded for all the time it says “I’m OPEN”.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrishnabaijanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Muglai food in Colaba”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is not the cheapest, but the mutton curries and garlic naan are delicious! Good service, but it's good to come early to find a table.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was in another branch of this restaurant in Panaji in Goa and it was one of the best meals I ever had. So when I saw the original restaurant on a main road in
Mumbai I was sure to be going there that evening. It was a completely different experience. None of the food was freshly prepared and the quality was about what you would expect in an English Takeaway Indian place. I told the server and he brought the manager. They didn't see a problem so I guess my and their ideas of a good restaurant are different

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing