We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ausum resort its a good place to relax with friends or evn thers a ausum place for couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pali Beach Resort
Ranked #188 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ausum resort its a good place to relax with friends or evn thers a ausum place for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had been in the resort and the room was cleaned and services are excellent i liked the pali beach resort
Overall its excellent
The location the climate the rooms etc
Xcellent..........................................

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aarush23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    38
    19
    50
See reviews for
61
69
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

the location is way off and the area isnt exactly scenic, but the resort itself has its own property which will make you feel like you're far from the hussle bussle of the city. i went here as I was tight on my budget and needed a getaway and thought that the low cost is only cause of the location as I had read all the positive reviews about the resort.
this is the honest truth: the cheaper room are the older, less tasteful options which are in the old building.
there were newer better well groomed rooms in a new building which have better interiors at higher costs, if you can afford that then good for you!
I had booked the cheaper option so the room wasnt exactly luxurious, it was a simple bed with an okayish mattress with a box tv but the ac and bathroom were good so it was acceptable.
As we had no plans for staying the night and only stayed till early evening, it didnt seem so bad a stay.
in all, my stay was quite average.

Room Tip: if you have the money please go for the newer rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blackbubblegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Resort is good not that great. Pool is ok . But Really liked the row houses . rooms were really good. food was excellent but toooo spicyyy then required >
If you want to relax somewere on weekends for overnight far away from crowd... then its a good place to stay there.

Room Tip: room no 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rashmi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

When we first reached there as i went into the washroom before me there was an uninvited guest waiting for me and my family a lizard .Since the resort is near the Mountain with the Forest near by u would expect many bugs in your room second night we found a scorpion like bug .Over all the experience in the pool was good as well the room service, when we found room all these bugs i just had to call them and they would come arrive within minutes as if its a daily thing . Would recommend You all to taken Baygon if your going to this place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arshinnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent
My family enjoyed being at pali beach resort

Its a very nice place for outing with friends or family

Will cherish the moment spent at pali beach resort

Very good hospitality and food service

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tuyavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Location isn't that great. If ur looking for a quite getaway, look elsewhere. More suited to a budgeted traveller for a day. Rooms were decently maintained. The service, though slow, was friendly. The food is on the expensive side. The seafood was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrasanjitKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
The Resort
#55 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#82 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#121 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Neelkiran Hotel
#178 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pali Beach Resort

Property: Pali Beach Resort
Address: Pali Chowk Road, Uttan Pali Road | Off Bhayandar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 401106, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pali Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mumbai Resort is a well known beach facing property with A/C rooms of various types, sizes & budgets, frequented by families, corporate, one day picnic groups and couples too. Right opposite the beach, and with a few nice spots worth visiting, surrounding it, this resort with all modern amenities provided, is an ideal choice for nature lovers and comfort-seekers too. Most guests often become frequent loyal customers. Room guests pay room rates INCLUSIVE of taxes and also get COMPLIMENTARY Tea/Coffee, Mineral Water, Pop-corn, Candy-floss, Ice-Gola and access to the Mini Water-park. Offering all of this and with a focus on customer service, it is not hard to understand why they have received dozens of favorable reviews online and thousands of repeat customers. You should visit at least once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pali Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing