We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good experince”
Review of Pali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pali Beach Resort
Ranked #209 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good experince”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

its a good resort in a very peaceful area with no disturbance with any kind of noise, with good customer service, altogether i i'll rate 3.5 out of 5.
pools are good and the time i was there one of the water ride was not working they said me they will fix it soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank S Amrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    40
    20
    55
See reviews for
70
73
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

it was very nice experience ..i went their wid frndz.. all staff members are co-operative specially ..mr. Rahul sir is very nice.. nd co operative.. he done our booking .. its worth it........water was very clean nd place is beautiful ... fantastic for week end trip.. loved it....food is grt.... very testy nd even wash rooms r clean .....room service was very help full

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omkarbhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had been there for the 31st event. Enjoyed it a lot , Good atmoshphere and ambience. Food was ok with nice chaat items. Dj music was fine but not for long time { maybe police issues } but overall a nice expireince. Got everything which was told to me { I did my booking via rahul }

Prasad Virkar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prasad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Before deciding to spend a day at the resort, I specifically inquired about the facilities listed at their website only to be scammed that all facilities were functional and running. Our main reason for going were the bumper cars. On reaching there we were told very blatantly that it hasnt been running since years and the person who confirmed on its functionality completely denied. We then tried our hand at badminton which again backfired as there was no shuttle and all broken rackets. People were sent to bring one but returned empty handed saying it wasnt available anywhere. There was again no table tennis which was claimed to be functional on the website as well as by the person who answered my call. The swimming pool was terribly dirty and there was a visible green layer of moss at its base. Only thing that they had was a cricket bat and ball.Food was ok, nothing great. too many flies and big mosquitoes in the eating area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amrita2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

(NY Party 2013) Resort is having good site but no Cleanliness Inside out side area it if Full of yuk Smell of Fish you can smell even in the rooms...now what i say about rooms this is third standers room which they sale on very heavy price on the bases of good convening skills (while talking on Call). No value for guests. No hygiene maintained of Food, ambiance, rooms
Party was full of crowd with no proper management. You need to wait for long in ques for even one chapati. Pathetic staff response on it.
Full waist of money .we had worst experience of party and staying in Pali Beach Resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moli8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good and comfortable stay at outer side of mumbai...
I liked the pool, DJ and food.. :)
Really liked the trip..

I booked it online.. every thing was smooth and fine without any issues...
They are much friendly..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited the place off season... on a weekday and were surprised to see how low the standard has dropped.

The good stuff:
- We enjoyed the ride t the resort. The narrow lanes and villages during the monsoons can be a lot of fun.
-Staff were helpful and decent.
-The rooms were not all that bad: budgeted and extremely basic.

The bad Stuff:
-Food was horrible.
-Pools were not clean
-Place felt like a dump. It looks like its not been clean in ages
-Prices are INR 1,500/- onwards...Not worth it

Bottom line: Try and look for other resorts if you are looking for an overnight stay
Day picnics are passable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Backpackerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
The Resort
#59 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
767 reviews
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
33 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#84 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accord
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#118 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pali Beach Resort

Property: Pali Beach Resort
Address: Pali Chowk Road, Uttan Pali Road | Off Bhayandar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 401106, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pali Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mumbai Resort is a well known beach facing property with A/C rooms of various types, sizes & budgets, frequented by families, corporate, one day picnic groups and couples too. Right opposite the beach, and with a few nice spots worth visiting, surrounding it, this resort with all modern amenities provided, is an ideal choice for nature lovers and comfort-seekers too. Most guests often become frequent loyal customers. Room guests pay room rates INCLUSIVE of taxes and also get COMPLIMENTARY Tea/Coffee, Mineral Water, Pop-corn, Candy-floss, Ice-Gola and access to the Mini Water-park. Offering all of this and with a focus on customer service, it is not hard to understand why they have received dozens of favorable reviews online and thousands of repeat customers. You should visit at least once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pali Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing