We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place inside”
Review of Bawa Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bawa Regency
Ranked #126 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice place inside”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It is not only conveniently located but very nice inside when you enter. I have been staying here since more than 10 years, the staff is courteous and reliable. The rooms have sufficient enough facilities that you need at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilaskalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr Vilas
Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor. its always been pleasure serving you from past 10 years
We are glad you always enjoys your stay in Hotel Bawa Regency and look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thank You once Again.

Regards
Gurinder Kaur
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
27
13
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I arrived with a workmate. They accepted his ID then I gave my UK passport, they said it would take some time to sort it out and they would send it to my room in half an hour. I said I would wait and they took a photocopy and gave it straight back. They also tried to claim an extra 250 INR. They were also helpful and booked tickets for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hillwalker284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Bawa Regency
It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were over all happy with Hotel Bawa Regency , i guess mistakenly you posted BE careful since you had marked us above than average in vale , location , rooms quality & service if you have faced any other issues than passport please write a mail to me to take further action

I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards,
Gurnider Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Guarulhos, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed for 9 nights due to a championship that would play in the city. The hotel is not very big, there is no space for recreation, fitness and even wi-fi. But it has great value for money, the staff are always at disposal and the receptionists were great, helping us with anything we needed. I recommend the hotel for those who are not looking for luxury, just looking for a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKanashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Bawa Group of Hotels...!

Thank You for choosing Hotel Bawa Regency, and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay and a pleasant experience.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.

Thank You.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013


Here are the Pro's:
1. Good location if you want something mid-town in Mumbai around Dadar startion.

2. Staff was good to us and responsive.

3. Bed and towels were okay.

Here are the Cons:
1. The air-conditioning was terrible. The window air-conditioner made so much noise that we had to shut it off to get some sleep.

2. The furniture in the room is very old (the pictures are for deluxe rooms (only 5 count available), which are not offered via Cleartrip. So what you get are old rooms. Paint was dirty or peeling at places.

3. Toiletries: Only a little soap and a little shampoo (cheap) bottle. At ~4,000 INR a night, I expected better things like other hotels.

4. Breakfast (we left early) we were told was only 1 Indian item (poha/omellete) and tea/coffee. Again for a 4,000 INR night, you expect decent breakfast with many options. This was a total letdown.

5. There is only a tiny stopper to close the door from inside. No locks from inside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Hasit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Dear guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Bawa Regency
It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were over all happy with location , staff in Hotel Bawa regency
I wish to personally apologies for the difficulties and inconveniences that you experienced with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been promptly addressed.
I wish to assure you that we continue to work hard to deliver the exemplary service expected of Bawa Group of hotels. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards,
Gurnider Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there 2 weeks back. It is a disgusting hotel. Rooms had damp, bed sheets were not changed. Found hair under the duvet. Bedside table had wet stains that had not been cleaned by house keeping. NEVER EVER STAY THERE!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayeshAsharPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and comments on Trip Advisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused & ensure improvement in the services.
Regards
Gurinder Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's a good place to stay for a short visit. Centrally located and close to the market. Rooms are old but clean and spaced out. Three of us could fit comfortably in one room. Good food and quick service. The staff is efficient and friendly. The bedding and blankets were very comfortable and important for a good night's sleep. Overall feedback: Recommended place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sayali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Bawa Regency and look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thank You once Again.

Regards
Gurinder Kaur
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

So while this hotel has a severe problem of thousand of flies on the corridor during evening, it really creates lot of frustration. You switch on the light and you see lots of flies.

The location is good which is near Dadar Station but the food is quite unimpressive. I believe it is the location which helps them command a premium. Otherwise, its not worth it.

Room Tip: Confirm whether the room will be infected with flies in the evening or not before you take a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishberlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Bawa Regency
I wish to personally apologies for the difficulties and inconveniences that you experienced with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been promptly addressed.
I wish to assure you that we continue to work hard to deliver the exemplary service expected of Bawa Group of hotels. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards,
Gurnider Kaur
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#369 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#153 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#272 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#108 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bawa Suites
Hotel Bawa Suites
#143 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bawa Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Property: Bawa Regency
Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing