We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for seafood”
Review of Something's Fishy

Something's Fishy
Ranked #354 of 14,540 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Discovered this awesome seafood place a few months back and have been going there regularly since then. I usually go for Sunday lunch and the buffet is great. They have fried fish , crab , prawns , appams , some Chinese too and yummy deserts. Good value for money too. Go there and relish the food if you haven't been there yet. It 's sure to become your favourite restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paresh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went there with some college friends for dinner on a weekend. The place seems to attract more of the office crowd in the area, so very few tables were occupied. The food was incredible. The staff was excellent with its recommendations. It turned out to be a great place to catch up with my college buddies after a really long time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThunderingTyphoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great seafood”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

this is one of my favorite restaurants in Mumbai. The crab is very tasty. The green tandoori jinga is a must try. fish(pompret)kebabs are excellent. neer dosa, solkadi is must try. all the curries they make are right portion. the staff is excellent. they also have lunch buffet which i have tried once and loved that too. if you are a seafood person this is a place you should try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepzxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Seafood.....Comes at a steep price”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mumbai is supposed to be seafood lover's paradise. Have tried the Trishna's & Gajalee's. It was time for Something's Fishy. Heard about the place from some friends. Ended up for a business lunch.
Well we ordered everything possible in the menu...stuffed crab, pomfret, squids & prawns.

My pick will be stuffed crab & Pomfret Pulimunchi.The red hot pomfret curry was a treat both visually as well as for my tastebud (unlike the look of the dish, it was actually not that spicy)

However post lunch coffee was a complete spoiler (it was extremely sad).

On the whole...i will definitely give it many more visits...if nothing else...only for the pomfret

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kumarsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I was really pleased with the taste n menu of this restaurant. Good ambience. Good staff. I recommend it. Bill gave a little shock. Yes prices are high. A treat to sea food lovers !!

Helpful?
Thank mssundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something's Fishy also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Something's Fishy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing