We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
Ranked #80 of 14,619 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Golden Dragon has an illustrious history of over 40 years of serving fine Sichuan and Cantonese cuisine in Mumbai. Under the guidance of our talented Chefs, the Golden Dragon boasts of an elaborate à la carte menu, provincial specialties and a Sunday Dim Sum brunch buffet containing extensive varieties of Dim Sum. The restaurant is particularly noted for its live kitchen plating delicious steamed seafood, Peking Duck, and authentic Beggar's Chicken which is prepared over 24 hours of slow marinating and cooking. Step in to experience the exotic flavours of the Orient in the heart of Mumbai.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

There's that certain "I don't know what" about the restaurant. The food is fantastic and the service top notch. You know you are at the Taj.
Very very pricey but somehow it seems worth it when you exit. Absolutely love the place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    95
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lipsmackin' goood”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

have a delectable wine list!.. humble effficient service, decent ambience and great foood! loved the crispy spinach!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentota, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peking Duck”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were staying in the hotel and went to this restaurant our first night. Excellent service with great view over the sea front but the best part was the Peking Duck. Outstanding as I am sure all the food would be.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shangrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Down memory lane”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I revisited this restaurant after 34 years. While a lot has changed one thing has not - it is the friendly, courteous staff who make you feel at home from the moment you enter. As expected, the surroundings were very elegant with nothing to be faulted. They did fumble a bit with our drinks orders but that was sorted out.
For starters we had the bay prawns and baguette, dry red chilli and the stir-fried duck. The pawn and baguette was a very interesting combination.
For mains we asked for honey spare ribs and whole crab Singapore chilli. But since we were already quite full we asked the waiter if he could cancel the rib order. He did so without a fuss.
All in all it was a leisurely experience and a high point of our stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love to go again & again”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a place where we love to go to celebrate our very special days quietly. The ambiance is also very senior citizen friendly. The staff understands the needs and tastes of the guest and recommends the dishes best suited to them. The food is excellent and the staff's friendliness makes it very special. I love the sea food dishes here. The dim-sums were excellent starters. The crab soup & soft noodles with sea food were excellent. Since I longed for a dessert but was too full to eat it, our server brought me a complimentary scoop of ice cream! I was very very touched by this gesture! These are the very small things that make a great hotel, true to the Taj name.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing