We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but bad manager”
Review of Manoribel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoribel
Ranked #93 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place but bad manager”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been there to get relief from hectic schedule of Mumbai,with my 2 kids but get back with very bad experience. Since there resort is earning good hence they don't bother about the services they give, people eg: Manager is very very rude, he is behaving like u are there for say 1 day or 2 days because of his mercy. Specially if you have been to good hotels and resorts u find this place and there people who are working there they don't have sense how to behave with customers. End of the day place is only good because of natural beauty and for that they are charging much where nothing other then natural beauty. Manager is very very rude he will try and disturb u every where , beet on reception ( while cuming and going) , in garden area. Everyone will intract this stupid person twice or thrice in ur stay....... While going back u will thing that next time I can compromise on natural beauty by giving more money to somewhere else but want them to pamper u like customer not like there worker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tinu1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    80
    25
    4
    10
See reviews for
51
44
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed there in the property on January 26, 2013 with colleagues and would definitely visit again. Just love the place for the beauty it has to offer, however they can surely improve the service and food there... However, these factors are not the deal breakers, this place is a must visit if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing weekend gateway close to mumbai..... in the evenings and night you may watchout for mosquitos, if you want to sit in the outdoors and relax, this is not a problem when you are indoors. According to me, best time to visit would be November to March....

Room Tip: Sea facing AC rooms may be the best to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

very good place in terms of availability and maintenance of all games facilities. nice hammocks, easily accessible beach. good food and drinks. rooms are average. best for a day trip. travel is good if you take a car.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amrita2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Bliss - this was the feeling every time we visited this place (we have been there twice - once just the two of us and then with parents and my sister and her family)

Rooms are available for a range of budgets although I would rate it on the side of expensive since food is not inclusive (even breakfast has to be paid for separately)

Spread out rooms and cottages, a wonderful landscape dotted with hammocks, proximity to the sea and proximity to Mumbai clearly set this property apart from others.

Volleyball, football, cricket bat / ball are made available so the hassle of taking such stuff is saved for us :) The table tennis table and badminton court only add to the various options available for entertainment. But most of all, it is the experience of lying down in a hammock under a canopy of trees, listening to birds chirping and enjoying the wind (if you are lucky though :) )

Food is above average and has a home like feel though the service could be a bit better (it is slightly laid back)

Room Tip: Cottages 6 and 7 are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhijit_bhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We will definitely come back to this place. Just 90 minutes from Mumbai and its a different world. The hotel is quiet, the beach is clean and not that crowded and the food is quite good. Some of the freshest bombil (Bombay duck) and Surmai we have had in a long time. The menu is limited. We stayed with the sea food which was really good.
The service is really slow and you have to learn to "manage" the staff. Yes they are friendly but it can get a bit trying.
The rooms are basic. Clean and quite large. We stayed in one facing the sea.
Be careful of the mosquitoes in the evening.

Room Tip: would recommend the sea facing - naturally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kool_anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

One of the rare properties, which is on the beach. Clean, green and beautifully landscaped. The Hammocks and the log huts are inviting with some beer and traquility. The smiling staff appreciates your privacy. The local cuisine is very good. Especially the fish and the fresh vegetables. On the overall, a true East Indian Village experience. The rooms provide space and are beautifully done.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. Avoid weekends to enjoy some uninterrupted privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dhrubo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Manoribell is a beafutiful place but we were cheated by Grand Hotels and resorts,In the first place they din't tell us that they were not agents,all the while we were told that they were employees of manoribell,after reaching there we realised that we were over charged by around 2000 plus,the resort staff were also not coperative,we tried to speak to the person who booked,he also told us that he would return the money,but dint turn up,we tried to contact some senior person,but no one responded. Be careful while booking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fiza_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
2.7 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#59 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
767 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#209 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
277 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#118 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
#111 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
17 reviews
15.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoribel

Property: Manoribel
Address: Near Manori Village, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing