We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK is the best way to describe it...”
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunga Regale
Ranked #56 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Shetland traveller
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“OK is the best way to describe it...”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Wonderfully attentive staff at this hotel near a busy street, the food is very varied - enough to suit any palate, but the hotel itself could be cleaner and the dining room more inspiring. Better to stay at the ITC Muratha if you can afford it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    149
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
61
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Tunga regale is located on busy MIDC street in Andheri west, Approx half an hour from airport during average traffic hours.
To me, its and our to out business hotel as the company I need to regularly visit is in MIDC so makes it convenient. Though during peak office hours, the street is usually jam packed with traffic.
The rooms are nice and so is the lobby. Their restaurant Zerza serves one of the best Dal makhni i have had in Mumbai. other dishes too were appreciative. Breakfast is fine too. Dont expect any open/green area to walk, its a luxury in Mumbai.
There is nothing much to do around the area, closest hangout could be Powai-hiranandani.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panvisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked our property and proximity.
The Tunga Regale always strives to offer touch points that make your visit a memorable one.
Definately as we are situated in the bussiness belt yes the streets are a bit cramped during office leaving hours.
In pretext to greenery MIDC has always prioritized our Global Green phenomenon.
Your valued comments will always be a morale boosting factor for our Team Regale.
We hope to Pamper and WOW all our Prestigious guests with one the finest and dedicated services.

We look forward to welcome you again and will try to exceed your expectations as ever.

Warmest Regard's,
Mr.Arzan Daruwala.
General Manager.
The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A very good hotel, very neat, great staff very helpful.
An excellent quality price hotel, our stay was very comfortable and the duty manager mr cashion, made it even greater.
I do Recommend this hotel.
A 3 star price, 4 star rooms, 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aytou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga !!

Thank you for choosing The Regale by Tunga for your stay in Mumbai and for taking the time for posting your review and rating our hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from you, as your valuable comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by Team Regale were to your satisfaction.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire Team Regale who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai.
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Hi ,

I am frequesnt traveller to Mumbai and very chossy about stay in Hotels , My office has been shifted recently to Andheri East at MIDC Road.

I had to come to Mumbai for 2 days trip to attend Meeting and i have stayed in Tunga Regale, It very decent hotel and hygnic with very good staff service , the only thing which i think can be improve is tha rate of dining in room , its too high where as you can get the same thing downstair at the their hotel chain restaurent.

Would love to stay again.

Regards
Alok sharma

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alok24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked the property.
As for the restaurant and In room dinning pricing we will be looking into it on serious notes.
We always endeavour to offer the very best in the world. Therefore, we deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our The Regale by Tunga hotel again .

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Me and my colleague where picked up from the airport by hotel car on time.
The rooms and public places are displaying very modern and up to date design.
The top floor restauraant is quite expensive. The surraunding area is not very welcoming.
They charge quite high hourly rate for Ethernet acess and TV lack any international news channels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your feedback and have also shared the same with our team to enhance your next stay with us.
We take this opportunity to assure you that I have also taken a serious view of the feedback and the matter has been taken up personally with the team.

We truly value your patronage and would request you to give us another opportunity to excel.

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

It's an excellent hotel. The rooms are great. The ambiance is classic. You get a five star feeling in the hotel. The breakfast menu is very good. I enjoyed the stay and would plan again if given an opportunity. The staff of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai.
Thank you for your lovely words of appreciation. Whether you stay with us on business or leisure, The Tunga Regale always strives to offer touch points that make your visit a memorable one.
Your valued comments will always be a morale boosting factor for our Team Regale.
We hope to Pamper and WOW all our Prestigious guests with one the finest and dedicated services.

We look forward to welcome you again and will try to exceed your expectations as ever.

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel has a unique ambiance but is worth staying. The rooms are clean and spacious enough from Mumbai standard. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and provides. There is a Chinese restaurant on the ground floor which was a bit of disappointment but otherwise room service and food is good. Strangely they dont have a wi-fi connection and I found it inconvenient to work through a wired connection

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paarkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#78 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
310 reviews
Tunga International Hotel
#86 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
178 reviews
Vits Hotel
#50 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#100 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
235 reviews
T24 Residency
#62 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
310 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#55 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Property: Tunga Regale
Address: 31 Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunga Regale 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing