We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Hometel - Malad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hometel, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Ranked #80 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Noida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grand Hometel - Malad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

A good business hotal which is adequate in all its facilities and gives u a comfortable stay. The rooms are small but neat . All in all value for money. One thing is that their breakfast spead is delightful in taste and spread.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    118
    77
    27
    15
See reviews for
79
17
21
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I wanted to rate the hotel as average bordering on very good and tilted towards very good (but only just). The room was neat and looked nice. The lift was a nightmare, they have this room recognition, swiping system and my card just didnt work. Everytime I showed it to the front office, they just nonchalantly swiped it and said that it was working and it was not. I had to literally bank on some housekeeping or room service guy to take me to my room on the 7th floor. The service while okay at times can be much warmer. The food ordered through room service was nice but the service again needed a lot of improvement. The sorroundings of the hotel (open drain, bad roads etc..) are quite a turn off, then again there is nothing the hotel can do about it.

Overall a reasonable stay at Rs 5k per night incl breakfast. The breakfast spread was nice and they offered a lot of variety.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

As you know February last week is full of marriages in mumbai
All he hotels in Malad area booked we luckily got a room for one night .
Grand hometel is 92 room 3star property . Location is adjacent to ever shine mall
This hotel belongs to SAROVAR group. This hotel is surprisingly sold out for 22 nd and 23rd february . My self and my colleague
we have checkin on 24 th morning . The front desk took some time to checkin .
checked out on 25th morning
because of my continuous travelling and meetings and restless ness
I had muscle pain on the left shoulder on 24 /2/2012 I called front desk .
They immediately responded . The executive came to my room with pain relieving tablets
surprisingly there is no bell boy in the hotel .at the time check in .
The front desk excetive himself come to our room with the luggage . when i asked about this He has replied very politely that the executives are trained to handle the luggage .
That is interesting !!!
we have break fast which complimentary on 25/2/2011 the break is good .
we have not tried the bar . we have gone out for dinner on 24th night.
Overall the experience is good
Only complaint is the hotel is located little inside the main road .
and the area is little dusty.< in mumbai it is very common .
Otherwise the hotel is Gem of its kind compared to the other hotels in the Malad area.

Room Tip: we have checked in 711 which is ok you can try the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had a one night stay at the Hometel recently. I found the staff courteous and reasonably efficient, room was neat and clean but no view and no soul. It'll probably do for a quick business overnighter, but stretching your stay will be...stretching it. There's no view to speak of, the service road is pathetic or worse, hope it gets done soon. Breakfast was reasonably good. The location is good if you have work in or around the hotel, otherwise it doesn't make sense. There're a lot of options for dining within 5 mins walking distance, though a lot of it is street food and not necessarily making the grade in quality or hygiene.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DancingWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed there for my long stay. What I like about this hotel was the location. Near to my office and you near to some BPO. So you can get snacks anytime of the day. But what i dont like about the place was poor service, foul smell outside the hotel, zero trust on the mineral water they provide in rooms, no view from the rooms.
Can get many good hotels in mumbai on similar prices.

Room Tip: Choose a room on top floor. Close to gym and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiragDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I was staying with my family for 3 days. Very neat and clean, Staffs are polite and helpful. Breakfast is good, both Continental and Indian foods are available. Hotel is near to Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kannan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Decent, clean rooms and the bathroom, stayed here couple of times in July2010 and June2011 for a week each as I was on business trip. The room size is small but convenient for couple of people.

In both my trips I noticed most of the people were professionals. Its pretty close to one of the better malls in Mumbai, thats the Inorbit Mall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dax142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.7 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#27 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#42 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Privilege Inn
Privilege Inn
#233 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sampoorna Hotel
Sampoorna Hotel
#286 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residency Hotel Andheri
Residency Hotel Andheri
#50 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#118 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hometel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hometel, Mumbai

Property: Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Address: New Link Road | Mind Space Malad, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hometel, Mumbai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us Hotel Overview : In an attempt to blend the quality amenities and services of a branded hotel with the affordable price of a budget hotel,Grand Hometel established itself as the first branded budget hotel in a swanky suburb of Mumbai. Located near Mindspace in Malad, the hotel enjoys a strategic location and has both the national as well as the International airports in close vicinity. Providing the best possible amenities and facilities the hotel ensures that all its guests feel comfortable here. Good care has been taken to provide modern business facilities to the business tourists. Flavors here is a good place to dine on some of the best known International dishes and regional specialties. A cool hangout for guests can be the Stardust bar. Apart from the best collection of spirits, it serves a good range of tantalizing snacks too. Mumbai Local Information : The commercial capital of the country, Mumbai is undoubtedly the largest and the most enchanting city in India. Originally an obscure village inhabited by the fishermen folk, its potential was recognized by the British who transformed it into the city that eventually grew into a giant. A cluster of seven islands initially, the British took up the task of land reclamation and fused all the islands into one. A heady mix of many odds, Mumbai can always amaze you with its paradox. One can ideally start touring Mumbai from Colaba which has the landmark structure, the Gateway of India. Nariman Point/Cuffe Parade comes as the swankiest of areas in Mumbai which apparently hold the wealthiest of businessmen in town. Flora Fountain and Marine Lines are the more industrial areas of the city. Going towards the more relaxed side of Mumbai, one can move towards the Marine Drive and Chowpatty where one would find most of tourists and a buzzing life. Haji Ali Dargah and the Siddhivinayak temple are undoubtedly the holiest of religious places here, thronged by endless devotees everyday. The suburbs of Mumbai are no less and have some glitzy malls and happening arenas. Mumbai has a lot to offer to all its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hometel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hometel, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing