We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done guys!”
Review of Keys Hotel Nestor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keys Hotel Nestor
Ranked #69 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well done guys!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during early Dec. 2012. Booked my room online and even recd a call from the hotel confirming my arrival. The good part: The rooms are huge - for the price you pay, I thought. The staff are very attentive and courteous and ensure all your requests are met with, quite immediately. The breakfast buffet is very well laid and they have happy hours (buy one get one free) in the evenings on select range of alcoholic beverages. The dinner buffet is well priced and reasonably well laid too. Now, the not-so-good part: They have compromised on small things such as toilet accessories, LCD TV (they have an older model instead), single cots; they have a kitchenette which doesn't have a Microwave or Maggi... There is not Mini-Bar or snacks or fruits! The bathrooms are rather small. Minimal number of water bottles (half litre, 2 nos.) tea/coffee sachets, no sugar-free.
Overall, good place to stay for a short business travel.

Room Tip: The staff are friendly - place your requests and they would mostly oblige!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

Thank you for posting your views on TripAdvisor.

The entire team is thrilled with this wonderful feedback posted by you on TripAdvisor.

The old fashioned TV will be replaced with LCD ones in the near future.

85 additional state of the art rooms, Fitness centre, Swimming pool will be introduced in the coming months.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    172
    103
    36
    26
See reviews for
76
55
34
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Rooms were not cleaned properly. Bath Towels were stained. They charge extra for dental Kit, In room Slippers, etc
Only good thing is staff keep asking you how is your stay?.
Rooms are spacious, but bathroom was not clean, more over common washrooms at buffet area are not kept clean.
House keeping never responded in time, till I call up reception.

Room Tip: They are attaching modern rooms beside this old property ,opt for the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramodmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for choosing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai. We apologize for the inconveniences faced by you.

Issues highlighted by you have been discussed with the Concerned department head and corrective action has been planned.

Across Keys Hotels, Dental kit, Hair oil, shaving kit etc are on chargeable basis via vending machines.

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a online booking for this hotel, the check in process and the airport pick up drop etc. was very smooth and right on time.
My room was spacious and the vast buffet breakfast was good and appreciating, but the only draw back is the buffet lunch which was disatisfactory and the rest things is admirable.Staff is also co-operative and nice.
Must to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for choosing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

We are glad that your stay at Nestor was a comfortable one and the rooms / staff were to your liking. We will certainly ensure that you like the buffet lunch on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Nestor in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
787 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is good hotel...the lobby is very clean and nice..but from outside it is not impressive...Located in a very non commercial area...may be a plus point.

The lunch buffet is very good...even though the restraunt is small it is quite good. The spread is decent. The service is excellent. The staff are very courteous.
Apart lunch/dinner buffet theyt have now a unique dosa festival...very tempting.

Over all a good and nice expereience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

Thank you for posting your views through TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked Keys Cafe and also your stay @Nestor was a comfortable one.

The entire team is thrilled with this wonderful feedback posted by you on TripAdvisor.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Overall experience was really good! Rooms are spacious with basic amenities. The brightest aspect to this hotel is its amazing, helpful and prompt staff. Nestor also has a daily buffet spread for Breakfast Lunch & Dinner which makes it a perfect place to stay for buffet fans like me. Happy hours extend all the way from 3pm to 11pm. My only bad experience at the hotel was during the check out. The hotel had added some one else's bills to mine and were very apprehensive about correcting it at first. It took about half an hour for them to clear the confusion and another 15 odd minutes for them to check me out. But overall, I would strongly suggest you to try this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thanks you for choosing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

The entire team is thrilled with this wonderful feedback posted by you on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm regards,

Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Was on a business trip to Mumbai last week and stayed at Hotel Keys Nestor at marol, Andheri (E). My overall experience is very good; rooms are big compared to other same grade hotels. Food quality is just too good though the variety is not much but whatever is available is very tasty. Restaurant ambience is also very nice. Got very good response from the service guys, they are always ready to help and well behaved. Would like to choose this hotel in future

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thanks you for choosing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff / department heads and we are glad that your stay at Nestor was a comfortable one.

We strongly believe in giving personalised service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vits Hotel
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,062 reviews
Hotel Accord
#51 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
207 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#43 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
256 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
441 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#68 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Nestor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Nestor

Property: Keys Hotel Nestor
Address: Makhwana Rd, Off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Nestor 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Nestor is a hotel with 131 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Hotel Nestor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing