We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #219 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good location and Clean hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a 2 star type hotel but is quite clean.Check in and out were a breeze and reception staff were courteous.On a budget one can't go wrong with this choice.Located within a short stroll from Chembur Local Train Station...staff were helpful to fetch me medicines when I fell sick in between...

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank superbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
9
1
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

good location, easy connectivity, clean linen, with clean toilets. TV size is small . good people to take care of you. lift needs to be maintained properly. break fast is ok but need more varieties. situation at a place where if you go out of the hotel , you shall find each and everything you would want during travel or otherwise. overall value for money hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Easily accessible hotel.
Clean and decent sized rooms, close proximity to public transport, restaurants and shopping centers and street shops with cheap clothes and shoes.
Clean sheets and bathroom, clean towel everyday.
Breakfast was great with many options.
Courteous and responsive staff.
They also have a lounge-bar next door, though i did not have time to try it out.
Only issue I had was the wi-fi would not work on my tablet/smart phone.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank smtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

Sorry for your in convenience we don't get makaddress for tablet or i-phone.We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hotel is OK for 2 to 3 days business trip. Does not look exactly like the photographs shown in the website. feel the prices for such facility should be lower by 20 to 25%. however it is location is convenient for some of the business places

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is good value of money. Connectivity to various part of Mumbai is good from the location of this hotel. Chembur station is quite near to the hotel even walking distance. Romms are small in size and washrooms are even smaller. Better to stay in room number 207

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gupta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

the hotel service is not upto the mark ,and the manager there is very rude. He did'nt provide me with the expenses earlier and later charged immensely for the 2 night stay..
Not so worthy stay for family and couples
Good for business class.
Attendants are unpleasant and rude.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nim4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had gone for my Exams.Everything about the hotel is good. there was no problem & there was total security. The location is good & there was no problem in communication. I recommend it for all - Anwesha Banerjee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bishakha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#150 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grandeur
Hotel Grandeur
#190 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rajhans
Hotel Rajhans
#134 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#34 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#146 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#157 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 70 Central Avenue Road | Near Ambedkar Garden, Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing