We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Trip”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #222 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Personal Trip”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice Room. Chembur is a decent location to stay. Although it becomes far away from Tourist spost like bandra, Dadar but local connectivity is good. They just have 2 types of Room: Club/Executive and Suite.The room size was a little small but it was a pleasant room with all the ammenities. The Food quality is also good.They have a Bar/Lounge downstairs which was unfortunately Closed for renovation.The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pranav_Surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
9
1
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was in Mumbai for a day and I booked Hotel Plaza at Chembur, through Clear Trip. The stay was comfortable, the room was clean & the food quality was superb. The complimentary break fast was excellent. The only exception was that the restuarant was under renovation as a result of whicxh they had to provide a make shift arrangement which was quite decent during night & early morning. The staff was very courteous too. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to business

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jawahar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaduna, Kaduna, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Was in Mumbai for a month and I never regret spending a day here. Awesome staff, well decorated interiors and excellent food! I must suggest this to everyone staying around Chembur area!
Proximity to Chembur Station, Buses, Taxis and autos and most importantly close to the famous Chembur Station Market where things are relatively cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almansoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Right Price. Nice location on the north end of Mumbai--easy access to Train stations and rail, in and out of the city. Great staff, nice rooms, great restaurant on site! Near Ambedkar Circle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Felt this hotel was a long way from the general sites. Very disappointed as tucked away in a back street. Very strange set up with the dining area as you have to go out of the main entrance of the hotel and walk to another entrance for the restaurant. The sheet covers were grubby when we arrived but they changed them straight away and the room itself was clean and there was hot water! There did not appear to be any other tourists in the area so felt a little intimidated on arrival. However if you want to see the real India it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2012

It was an experience to remember, Coming from London We were a little skeptical about how our experience would be hear, But to our surprise it Took us off our feet.
The staff was very warm and friendly, The room was really wonderful, Clean warm and cozy. We were in a suit though.
The best experience for us was that the restaurant they have called The Blend & Brew has mind blowing food and a good collection of alcoholic cocktails, that they even cater to your room.
IT was very close to the station and is situated within the market, so everything was just a walk away all in all we had an experience far better than expected and it was value for money and the time we spent there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlazePuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The best thing about this Hotel was that it was within a Walking Distance from Chembur and Govandi Station.

I was well received by the staff and found them to be courteous and competent enough.
The Rooms were innovatively decorated and I found that each of my colleagues had a different decoration in their room!Room had all facility including LCD tv,AC,Fridge,WI-FI(Not free),Good bathroom and a comfortable bed.The hotel offers well designed air conditioned rooms equipped with ultra modern facilities like LCD satellite television, telephone, digital safes, tea coffee maker and Wi-Fi internet connectivity. The attached washrooms with every room have hot and cold water supply with a range of herbal toiletries.
The hotel has a multi cuisine restaurant offering mouth watering Indian, Chinese and bar-be-que cuisines.The hotel offers a range of facilities like laundry service, housekeeping service, travel assistance, car rental facility and Wi Fi internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aoujay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#149 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grandeur
Hotel Grandeur
#202 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rajhans
Hotel Rajhans
#141 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#35 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#172 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#145 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 70 Central Avenue Road | Near Ambedkar Garden, Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing