We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel rooms with no windows” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Arma Residency

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Treebo Arma Residency
Ranked #65 of 366 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hotel rooms with no windows”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Arma Residency is a budget hotel close to the International Airport and part of a number of Arma properties in the same area. The hotel provides airport pick-up, but it's necessary to call them up from the airport even if you sent them your details by email earlier. The hotel has two categories of rooms, standard and deluxe. I have seen both categories and think the only difference is, that only deluxe rooms have windows! Unfortunately this is not mentioned on the hotel website nor on the various booking websites. If you request a room with a window, e.g. for safety reasons, you will be asked to pay the "deluxe" rate. The breakfast is tea/coffee and two slices of toast. There is complimentary wifi in the hotel, but it didn't work properly. Arma Residency is in Sakinaka, a part of Mumbai which doesn't have much too offer to travelers.

Room Tip: Please make sure you book a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
5
12
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I thought of writing this review to save others from this horrible hotel, but to my surprise there are other bad reviews and somehow I missed to read those before making the booking. I made an online booking for a room + Pick up + drop. I arrived at the airport at 1am in the morning and was looking for someone with a display board. After 15 mins of search, I decided to call the hotel . The receptionist said there was no booking with my reference no and asked me to get a auto-rickshaw as taxis would be expensive but he failed to mention that I need to walk 15 mins to get a auto-rickshaw. I got a taxi, paid 600Rs for 10 mins travel and reached the hotel at 2am. The hotel was nowhere like the one showed on the pictures. The receptionist said I arrived a day earlier and some how got me a room. He said he will arrange me a drop to the airport in the morning. The room was very small but not very bad.
The next morning when the checked out, the receptionist said their hotel car was unavailable and that they will arrange for an auto-rickshaw to drop me at the airport and did the same. Initially they expected me to pay for it but when I started complaining they paid for it.
They advertised as the nearest budget hotel to the airport which was false as there are many other budget hotels very close to the airport which were not advertised on the internet.
I wish anyone reading this review, not to do the same mistake as I.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Room has no windows, it was tiny, i felt in prison all the time. our room was next to the kitchen so we were not able to sleep up to 1.30AM.

A NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PLEASE DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luciana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked this hotel as it was supposed to be close to the airport. However the drive took about 45 minutes and we were in a horrible location in some kind of industrial area. We were then told we needed to pay Rs150 for parking at the airport even though our pickup should have been free.

We ordered some food which was quite horrible. At 12:30am there was a knock at the door. We opened it tentatively to be told by hotel staff they wanted payment for the food, which could have been done on delivery not once we'd gone to sleep!

The first night was very noisy, it sounded as though there were 30 children running up and down outside our door, at one point they even tried to get in. Overall we hated our stay here and were glad to leave.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pipslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changzhou, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I ended up in The Arma Residency when the more upscale Arma Galaxy refused to honor my PREPAID booking. It is a dump that appears to be used as a long term residence for bachelors. It is noisy and dirty. The rates are half the Galaxy and I expect to have a fight getting the money.

The rooms are very small and cheaply furnished. The TV does not work and the bathroom is disgusting. I lifted the toilet seat to remove the paper "sanitized for your protection" strip only to find leftovers from previous guests spattered under the seat.

In my opinion, the Arma group is running a sleezy bait and switch. I do not trust them and I will never give them another rupee, ever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Myself and my fiancee went to stay at this hotel. We reached there at 10.00 PM. But the Manager at the hotel told they won't allow fiancee and all. Even i asked them before through phone and in the morning my fiancee too went to that hotel. They didn mention those things at that time too.. They asked me to book one more room for fiancee and asked me to stay together in the room what i booked. They charged extra Rs.2000/- for that. Thats a really bad. Even in their site also they have not mentioned that. Pls guyss.,., don go to this hotel. My advise. Pls don't go....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramcr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 3 days as we had to visit Mumbai for see a relative. It was the cheapest hotel I could find near Powai which could be counted a family hotel. At 1700/- per night for standard AC room, this hotel was decent enough. Owner kindly let us check in early at no charge. AC in the room was not functioning properly but was promptly repaired when requested. Room was fine and view was garbage dump (what can one expect at this rate?) but hotel was close to happening Saki Naka junction. Bed sheets were stained but again were changed when requested. Food is nothing to talk about. Free break fast included Toast and coffee.

Overall, we are happy with quality of service though somethings could have been better to begin with. Given it's rate, we had good experience and would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Caliph
#362 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Treebo Legend
#130 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Vile Parle East
Treebo Metropolis
Treebo Metropolis
#112 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Liberty Plaza
#36 of 366 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Treebo Seven Hills
#122 of 523 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Kailash Park Boutique Rooms
#116 of 523 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Arma Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Arma Residency

Property: Treebo Arma Residency
Address: Kherani Road | next to Gundecha Onclave, Sakinaka, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India (Formerly Hotel Arma Residency)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Arma Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sakinaka, Andheri, Mumbai enjoys the best location in central Mumbai. The hotel is only 500 metres from Sakinaka Metro Station. The Ghatkopar railway station is only 4 km from here, making this property a great base to explore the entire city through public transport. Offices of Logitech Park, Nomura, Deloitte, TCS, Crescent and Excom House are within 1.6 kms of the hotel. Sakinaka signal also is a place with plenty of great restaurants like Urban Tadka, Laughing Buddha, Pop Tate's, 5 Spices, Global Fusion, etc. Mahesh Lunch Home, one of the most famous sea food restaurants in Mumbai is a place where one must go, if one likes finger-licking seafood. Complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, room service are the standard Treebo offerings that are available here. Apart from this, laundry on demand and travel assistance is available in the hotel too. All rooms are air-conditioned and have TV with satellite channels, electric kettle to make tea or coffee and ensuite bathroom with free toiletries. The city center of Andheri is 2.9 km from Treebo Arma Residency, Mumbai. There is no dearth of shops as R City Mall Ghatkopar, Phoenix Market City Kurla and Galleria in Hiranandani Powai are all within 5 km and Times Square is only 900 meters away. For tourists wanting to explore nearby attractions, Powai Lake is 3.6 km from the hotel. Medical facilities are available nearby at Axon Hospital (350 metres), Seven Hills Hospital (2.5 km) and Paramount Hospital (3.7 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Treebo Arma Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing