We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Privilege Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Privilege Inn
Ranked #256 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Adipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

i stayed in hotel from 13/7/13 to 17/7/13 The hotel is nice, well cleanness, good sleepy, the bathroom is narrow, WIFI not installed or not working which is most necessary for every body, the food quality is also very nice, the room allotted to us are north facing, from window we can see the only housing colony adjoing & back sode of the hotel

Room Tip: i stayed in hotel from 13/7/13 to 17/7/13 The hotel is nice, well cleanness, good sleepy, the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandru1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
15
7
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The place looks decent. The waiters kept us waiting for about 10-15 mins before someone showed up with a menu card, after we were given a table. Not something expected from a hotel like this. Assume it is lack of training that caused this.

Quality of food is below average. Seems as if the chef had used the same set of spices in all the items!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuddhadeepC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms on the 6th floor are clean and new , the service is
attentive but in general the toilets are cramped and the
rooms are not bad for a stop -over or if you do not have
an alternative .It is on the corner of the Goregaon-Malad
Link Road, just walking distance to the In orbit mall .
There are a lot of restaurants around .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oyster_king007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had to stay four days in Mumbai specifically in a place close to Mindspace. The Hotel Privilege Inn turned out to be suitable for the purpose. It is very conveniently located. The room size is adequate and furnished as per the standard of budget hotels in Mumbai. I could get prompt room service as well. The complimentary breakfast, though not sumptuous was also adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Santanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is fine for a stop over but not for a regular stay for the price. The food quality is OK but the service standards are not so great. Surprisingly the hotel doesn't provide drinking water on the second day on the first day they provide 2 half liter bottles as complimentary there is no jug in the room and hence we have to repeatedly ask for it or you have to pay for a bottle of drinking water. The morning B/F is complimentary but then there is no one to serve you and you are left as a vagabond to fend for yourself. I would recommend this hotel only if you have no other choice as Mumbai has lots of hotels in and around the Airport at more affordable and better prices

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vss_phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

u must stay here in newly renovated rooms it is excellent.
especially food at pride restaurant is awesome.
stayed in 306 enjoyed free wifi service and complimentary airport pickup drop service.
location is awesome as all major business offices and inorbit mall is nearby

Room Tip: must use newly renovated rooms it is costlier by rs.1000/- than regular rooms but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sevani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Rooms were average and the room service staff lacked basic manners. They knocked and tried to open the room before we could reply. The room AC could not be controlled.
Location is excellent as it is in the heart of mumbai suburbs. Food was excellent also. Reasonable and very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesCalmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#156 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sampoorna Hotel
Sampoorna Hotel
#312 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sai Palace Grand Malad
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#90 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#304 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akshara Residency
Akshara Residency
#169 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#27 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Inn

Property: Privilege Inn
Address: Opposite Shakti Ford Showroom, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Privilege Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Privilege Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing