We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for both airports”
Review of Mirage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirage Hotel
Ranked #81 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of December. Check in was straight forward. Reflection room was large. Clean rooms. Close to both the international and domestic airports (separate sites) Great tasty food in the restaurant. Check bill before paying as we were charged for rooms already paid for but it was sorted out quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM2015a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Mirage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 493 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of our trip and thought it was a great airport hotel, nice big rooms, bath and shower and a comfy bed. It was clean and had all we needed and the food in the restaurant was very good. It is 5 minutes from the international airport and a bit longer to the domestic terminal and they offer a car service for a small charge which was very efficient

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent value for airport area, in a sea of Chaos!

We arrived at 1am on a long flight from Sydney.

Hotel driver there to meet us with a sign .. a Godsend in the total mayhem anarchy that is Mumbai airport.

At 1.30am it is a zoo .. the mind boggles at what it is like when busy!

Asked driver to stop by an ATM so I could get Rupees for tours in coming days, and he did so and was most conscious to keep his eyes on me for security.

Traffic even at that hour – total madness – welcome to Mumbai.

Surprisingly nice hotel, with efficient check in, and a very nice room, and a good price.

Paid $US75 for a “Executive Club” room which at that time had airport pick-up included in that price. That room bucket is just a little higher in price – pay it!

A hassle getting the internet connection, but a techie appeared fast in room, and sorted it nicely.

Unexpectedly nice and quite extensive breakfast, in a nice sitting area.

An Oasis of calm and decorum in the traffic and total noise madness that is Mumbai.

I have travelled to 130 countries, and have stayed in everything from a Suite in the Waldorf Astoria New York, to a primitive Lemur Jungle Lodge with no power in Madagascar.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/members/ozstamps

So I have a very good handle on what a good property is – and what is not!

This is above average value - high marks.

Room Tip: Grab the “Executive Club” room as they often are near same price as basic - for when I booked anywa...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Mirage Hotel is the best choice of budget hotel(Rs.5000) near airport area, am staying in Mirage for last 10 months whenever I come to Mumbai,rooms are very clean, obedient/responsible staff, good lawn area and food is very good.I had good time whenever stayed here, have no hesitation to suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PramodChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Have attended two trainings here at mirage hotel...Good conference rooms..Commendable service..Decent food..Its centrally located from the international and domestic airport..Can be considered as an option incase of budget constraint.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garggirish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great event at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is my second stay at Hotel Mirage. Rooms as well as bathrooms are specious and good with appropriate facilities. I am unable to vouch for room services since I did not call for it. Reception staff needs training and you will not find customer friendly gestures or welcome smile on their face. Billing exercise takes time even if you have informed earlier about your check out. Food is Ok but you may find problem with restaurant services. The worst part about the rooms are outside noise. Rooms are not sound proof and you can hear traffic noise to a disturbing level. Hotel allows parties and music in their halls which disturbs you a lot and since they do not have any control over it, you are left to sufferings. Night sleep is difficult.

Room Tip: Be aware about noise at night
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DIVANJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.
Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here briefly after a flight. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport. The room was clean, obviously well cared for and well appointed. The staff were attentive and the breakfast quite adequate. I would not necessarily wish to stay for a long time in that particular area, but for an overnight stay I can thoroughly recommend it. As for the lack of room service mentioned by a previous reviewer, we arrived at 1.30 a.m. and were rung at 2.00 a.m. to see whether we wanted to order anything from room service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarC14, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay at Mirage hotel and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at Mirage hotel.

Sincerely
Team Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#84 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
405 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#57 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
603 reviews
T24 Residency
#56 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#44 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,104 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#41 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
498 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#94 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel

Address: Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing