We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for international layovers”
Review of Mirage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirage Hotel
Ranked #85 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“for international layovers”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

having pre-booked our room at tge mirage, the hotel transfer topk about twenty minutes to arrive after we manged to get a call through.the hotel itself is extremly close to the airport with contemporary furnishing and interiors. check in was straightforward..clean room ..perfect for much needed sleep. the breakfast was v v good...but the hotel did not honour their promise of complimentary breakfast.however that was fune as we found extremly reasonably priced.just had lunch v late and orderef ala carte..it was good. overall excellent for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmateurVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    239
    94
    20
    24
See reviews for
54
46
48
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mirage hotel is not the same as it looks in the photos. Mirage hotel flattered to deceive. Average hotel , average service. It took them 30 minutes and two trips to the lobby for my luggage to reach my room. The service is average and the coordination is poor. The hotel was a letdown right from the time I reached it. For that rate I could have taken a better hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawahar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visit Mirage very often on business trips.

It being a typical business hotel

- you won't face problems with early check-ins, late check outs
- business centre functions round the clock

Further:

Location- located in one of the busiest part of the city- chakala, andheri east. The ongoing metro work there makes it worse. If you don't get stuck in traffic, it is just 15 minutes from Domestic airport.

Lobby- Small, nothing major to point out.

Rooms- Better than some 5 stars around (here I am talking only about the standard room and not fancy suites). They are surprisingly big, receive sufficient sun light, well maintained with clean bathrooms (and thankfully, hair dryers). Can't imagine better rooms at their rent.

Food- Decent buffet spreads and in room dining is also good enough

Staff- Not a fan of their staff. Very slow in response, some even being cold. An odd thing, but you might feel like they are noticing you moving in and out of the hotel and it makes you uncomfortable.

I don't know why it has been given a 4 star rating as facilities match up to only 3 star standards. All in all a decent modern business hotel, with odd mannered staff, good rooms and competitive room rent.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, only that rooms on higher floors seem to be recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller and during all my trips I stay at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and tidy. The staff are cooperative and the food is great. Couple of times when I had to check-in early at 9AM, I was upgraded to the next level of room at no cost, no hassles. Not sure if this is common in every hotel, but I liked their flexibility. The surrounding environment of the hotel is not so clean, which should not be a concern for a business trip. Overall I recommend this hotel for business travellers who look for a value for money stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sathish Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duliajan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have been staying at Mirage for the last few years every time a visit to Mumbai happens. Its a great place to stay. rooms are nice, ac is cool to cold, bathrooms are fine. Another plus is the retaurant the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner...just chill it and enjoy. its conveniently located near to the airport which makes it a good stopover for other destinations.

Room Tip: Views are avilable from all the rooms but prefer for the rooms on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chukafa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was OK in comparison with the Rate (INR4200), I got and considering it to be in a place as expensive as Mumbai. However, no where it can be called as 4-start Hotel. Many hotels in smaller cities are far superior than this Hotel. Room was large however maintenance seems to be not upto the mark. Many of the shelfs were dusty with dirt marks. Although room was booked for two adults, but only glass, one bottle of water, not enough toiletories were provided-clearly indicates basic shortfalls in maintaiing the hotel. The reception staff was also not properly trained to give a warm welcome to their guests..Its a value for money hotel (considering it to be in Mumbai), however service wise not upto the mark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a good stay at Mirage. convenient location and good amenities. Counter staff was good. Room and room service was good.
Breakfast had a good spread and we enjoyed it but the restaurant staff was not friendly. But over all experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#82 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
403 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#51 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
594 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#64 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
301 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#95 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
552 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel

Property: Mirage Hotel
Address: Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing