We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place in the crowded Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterstones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterstones Hotel
Ranked #50 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Awesome place in the crowded Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a hotel where we started staying for business visits. Realized on the first stay here that its a great place to get rejuviniated, relaxed and destressed and have a great time in the club which has a great pool, a good badmington, basketball,tennis court, a great pool table, good indoor games room , good movie hall, kids play area etc etc. As a regular business visitor to Mumbai I'm in love with this place and the best place for family outings too. With all these positives the place is still not marketed properly and doesnt have a great approach road. This could have easily been the best possible destination in Mumbai but thanks to the pathetic room service and food for which we are bound to go outside unwantingly searching for good food. If the food quality service and spread especially breakfast becomes better there wont be any better place than Waterstones in Mumbai. Still would recommended this to anyone business as well as family destination .

Room Tip: Glacier is the best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodPali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the hotel and the services offered. I have noted down your feedback regarding the quality of food in room service and during breakfast and assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it. Your constructive suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected.
Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    200
    57
    16
    13
See reviews for
65
77
36
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

exceptional leisure and entertainment facilities with a helpful smiling staff. Unbeatable place for all ages whether you want to relax by the pool, play a few games of tennis, billiards or cards, or just watch a movie in the theatre. Beautiful hotel rooms with lots of space and thought put into their design

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Got a last min deal for a weekend stay. Went with family inclusive of two small kids. Rooms were a tad small but very distinctive. Pool and water stones club are the main wow features. Best pool in Mumbai for sure. Service was disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaliwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to share with us about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the pool & the facilities that we offer at Waterstones. We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the inconsistent service levels and will assure that corrective measures will be taken. May I request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and hope that you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future to enhance your overall experience at Waterstones.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very good hotel and in close vicinity to Mumbai airport. The facilities are excellent and has well appointed rooms. They have an excellent club with a full size swimming pool.
The staff is courteous and service is prompt.
The dinning options are excellent with good food service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel services and my team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanes, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel and the experience was great. The staff is very professional, the rooms are large, comfortable and offer everything you need. All the turn down service throughout the day make the stay that much more wonderful. Once you've experienced the best, nothing else well do!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your glowing feedback about the hotel. Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again. It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the Waterstones to go that extra step.
On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in our midst soon.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the international airport and slightly difficult to search as its in a lane.
Once you are inside, it seems to be an office space cum hotel.
Overall a good option for travellers coming to Mumbai for a short stay.
The rooms are made differently and the food is good as well. Also since its slightly inside, there is a lot silence and it does feel as if you are in the hustle bustle of Mumbai.
Just giving a star less as we have Leela n Lalit just outside this hotel which are definitely better and bigger properties.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs_rizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind observations on the facilities and services offered at Waterstones. We have noted your constructive feedback regarding the hotel signage on the approach road of the hotel and assure you that the same will be shared with my team and addressed.

The satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance and I hope we have the opportunity to offer you our best again.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place except about Internet. You should pay for 1 hour / 1 day / 1 week. In such hotel, should be included in the room price.
Restaurants, the club and rooms are very clean and employees are very nice and available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance & personalized service and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was enjoyable. We have noted your feedback regarding the internet charges and we do have rates and packages which have the same inclusive in the room price. On your next visit do let our team know and we shall offer the same to you as per your liking.
Looking forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#31 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#27 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstones Hotel

Property: Waterstones Hotel
Address: | Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly The Gordon House Suites)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waterstones Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes driving distance from the Mumbai International Airport, Waterstones Hotel epitomizes the authentic quintessence of Boutique Hospitality at its best-small, luxurious & very intimate. Distinctive architecture, atypical design elements, attention to luxurious comforts and other distinctive touches characterize the Waterstones Hotel; providing a richer and special guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Mumbai
Gordon House Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing