We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterstones Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mirage Hotel(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cosmo(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
305
238
63
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
238
63
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational airportgames roomtheme basedwhite barnclub facilitiesclose to the airportapproach roadswimming poolhotel guestshealth clubbusiness tripwelcome drinkamazing hotelrooms are spaciouspleasant staybreakfast spreadshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 643 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Couldn't believe this hotel was in Mumbai...a complete hotel with awesome decor, rooms and above all - with all facilities.
i'm sure staying here always and again and will get my family too.
They've awesome rooms with multi themes and very spacious one. Most amazing was waterstones club...out of the world layout and very well maintained.
this is one hotel i want to go again again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Preetesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Waterstones Hotel. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at Waterstones. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at the Waterstones Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for almost a week, impressed with the room, food, staff. The Van Gogh bar at the club as well as the hotel's Bar and grill were top notch when it came to service and efficiency.
The pool was the highlight of my stay, enjoyed a lovely swim in one of the best pools i have experienced, even more the fact that it is open till midnight.

Though at the same time there was a downside too, when I was expecting a room service breakfast after duly filling up the card the night before, I was left waiting. Informed the staff accordingly, and they duly apologised.
Housekeeping could maybe be looked at too, had to 'request' for tooth paste as they had failed to renew the empty one in the loo.
Another instance was denying a friend to visit me, which left me with a very awkward explanation to give. Maybe the hotel could revisit their judgement regarding visitations, especially keeping with the 'trendiest' hotel tag.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asp012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance & personalized service and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was enjoyable. We thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the house keeping services , security & breakfast experience and assure you that the same will be shared with my team and addressed. We hope you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future.
Looking forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones Hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

very tastefully done.. looks like an oasis in middle of mumbai.. right in the hustle bustle of the big city... one feels cocooned.. the kitchen is execellent and the food is really good... had heard a lot about its club.. but due to a short trip didnt get time to explore it.. next time may be... but a wonderful choice to select this as the stay option in mumbai...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your commendation.Our main objective at the Waterstones Hotel is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and it is good to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel. We do hope to see you soon to enjoy our wide range of facilities that we offer at our club, An Olympic size swimming pool , private movie lounge, games room, library, billiards room, state of the art gym, salon and spa as well as a wide selection of sporting facilities to choose from.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Waterstones Hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really loved the concept of theme based rooms.Room lay-out is one of the best.Not to mention the benchmark levels in service.All in all a very re-assuring experience.Free pick-up & drop was arranged from air-port & each of the staff was conteous & always ready for help.

Room Tip: Any room you choose,you will love it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Waterstones Hotel. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at Waterstones. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Waterstones Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice hotel very close to the Airport, the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. My one complaint is that the hotel car to the Airport is very expensive for a two minute drive. We walked to the main gate and took an auto rickshaw for just 1/6 of the price

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybitesyerbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the décor of the hotel and the services offered. I am glad that you enjoyed your culinary experience at our restaurants. I have noted your feedback regarding the travel desk charges and will assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it. Your constructive suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected.
Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews