We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive and Classy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterstones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterstones Hotel
Ranked #57 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Wellington, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive and Classy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for almost a week, impressed with the room, food, staff. The Van Gogh bar at the club as well as the hotel's Bar and grill were top notch when it came to service and efficiency.
The pool was the highlight of my stay, enjoyed a lovely swim in one of the best pools i have experienced, even more the fact that it is open till midnight.

Though at the same time there was a downside too, when I was expecting a room service breakfast after duly filling up the card the night before, I was left waiting. Informed the staff accordingly, and they duly apologised.
Housekeeping could maybe be looked at too, had to 'request' for tooth paste as they had failed to renew the empty one in the loo.
Another instance was denying a friend to visit me, which left me with a very awkward explanation to give. Maybe the hotel could revisit their judgement regarding visitations, especially keeping with the 'trendiest' hotel tag.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asp012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance & personalized service and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was enjoyable. We thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the house keeping services , security & breakfast experience and assure you that the same will be shared with my team and addressed. We hope you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future.
Looking forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones Hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    195
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
65
77
36
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

very tastefully done.. looks like an oasis in middle of mumbai.. right in the hustle bustle of the big city... one feels cocooned.. the kitchen is execellent and the food is really good... had heard a lot about its club.. but due to a short trip didnt get time to explore it.. next time may be... but a wonderful choice to select this as the stay option in mumbai...

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your commendation.Our main objective at the Waterstones Hotel is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and it is good to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel. We do hope to see you soon to enjoy our wide range of facilities that we offer at our club, An Olympic size swimming pool , private movie lounge, games room, library, billiards room, state of the art gym, salon and spa as well as a wide selection of sporting facilities to choose from.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Waterstones Hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really loved the concept of theme based rooms.Room lay-out is one of the best.Not to mention the benchmark levels in service.All in all a very re-assuring experience.Free pick-up & drop was arranged from air-port & each of the staff was conteous & always ready for help.

Room Tip: Any room you choose,you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Waterstones Hotel. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at Waterstones. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Waterstones Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice hotel very close to the Airport, the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. My one complaint is that the hotel car to the Airport is very expensive for a two minute drive. We walked to the main gate and took an auto rickshaw for just 1/6 of the price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billybitesyerbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the décor of the hotel and the services offered. I am glad that you enjoyed your culinary experience at our restaurants. I have noted your feedback regarding the travel desk charges and will assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it. Your constructive suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected.
Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here on 11th and 12th Feb. Free pick up from airport in BMW. Very close to International Terminal. It takes only 5-10 minutes to reach the hotel. Warm reception with welcome drink. Staff are vary caring. Delon (the man in breakfast area) was truly exceptional. Very watchful and caring. The second day breakfast, he brought me the same type of tea which I ordered first day. Such mindful and caring guy.
Very clean room which is hard to find in Mumbai. Also very peaceful surrounding. Once inside the premise, you will find yourself in another world. Hotel is small but with very big heart for the guests. The staff make all the difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your glowing feedback about the overall hotel services offered and the team. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.
Your remarks are a testimony of the team’s endeavor of meeting guest expectations every time.
We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Waterstones hotel is a design lovers delight, with its creative interiors and beautiful club area which is adjacent, we had a very pleasant stay.
Our suite really had the wow factor, and every member of staff was friendly and helpful - especially our car drivers and the cafe staff. Having access to the exclusive club next door was a real bonus as it had many good facilities, including a huge, stunning pool, a spa, and games room and a very relaxing conventional library.
We ate at 3 restaurants and all were good. Close to the airport. but undisturbed by it, this is definitely a hotel we would return to and we told many of our friends who live in Mumbai about it.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you want to feel special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank todfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance & personalized service, and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was memorable. The team at the Waterstones believes in going the extra step in order to ensure a memorable experience for all our guests.
We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones Hotel on your next visit to the city.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice friendly staff, Breakfast was excellent with good choice of menu. Hotel cars are expensive . Taxis from just outside the hotel are dirt cheap and quite reliable. So if you wanna travel and do some site seeing there are options available. The concierge will be able to arrange that for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and my team members. Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again. It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the Waterstones to go that extra step.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in our midst soon.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#61 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#26 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
T24 Residency
#49 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstones Hotel

Property: Waterstones Hotel
Address: | Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly The Gordon House Suites)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waterstones Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes driving distance from the Mumbai International Airport, Waterstones Hotel epitomizes the authentic quintessence of Boutique Hospitality at its best-small, luxurious & very intimate. Distinctive architecture, atypical design elements, attention to luxurious comforts and other distinctive touches characterize the Waterstones Hotel; providing a richer and special guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Waterstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Mumbai
Gordon House Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing