We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hotels i've ever stayed in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterstones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterstones Hotel
Ranked #51 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels i've ever stayed in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I went to Mumbai on a Business trip. So i looked up a good hotel for 2 nights. Found good reviews about The Waterstones Hotel on TripAdvisor. Since i was looking for luxury and comfort i didn't mind spending a little extra money.
It turns out i made a right choice. This hotel is extremely good, its really clean the staff are very friendly and helpful, Specially like to mention Suhash the person incharge of transportation he is very knowedgeble about the city, diffrent flights etc Also would like to mention Bartender named Lawson. He was really fun and friendly to talk. Finally Sunil the driver, who took me to Airport on 5 Dec on my way back.

Anyway, this place also has one of the best club and spa facilities i've ever seen. Well i only used the pool, its big and really clean.

Only bad thing i could think was the Indian Food, specially Indian breakfast seems like its not worth it. I ordered Aloo paratha one morning and all i got on my plate is two small paratha, some curd. Sorry waterstones but you need to increase the size of those paratha and also Aloo Paratha is not good without a big slice of butter on it. You should at-least include some butter on the side.

Also while most staff are smart and well trained, it seems that the coffee shop "Barn" has some young waiters (maybe just one) who walk while dragging their shoes on the floor, its rather unprofessional and irritating.

Overall very good place, clean , good western food, ok Indian food nice pool very helpful and well trained staff (most of them).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschenbecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your commendation. Your positive feedback regarding my team members will be shared with them. I have personally noted down your observations regarding the Indian breakfast and some of my team members and assure you that the same will be addressed at the earliest.

I hope that Waterstones Hotel continues to be your preferred choice of hotel in Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    195
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
65
77
36
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the Excellent place where one can spent time and enjoy with the Surrounding around.
They offer very good services indeed.I am saying this as in my personal experience that it is a reasonable place & Quality provided place which every one Demands.It is interiors are as per modern standards and has a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much. It was really gratifying to read your feedback and I hope that Waterstones Hotel continues to be your preferred choice of hotel in Mumbai. It’s commendation from guest like you that has earned us the honor of being voted ‘The Trendiest Hotel’ in the country and it is truly satisfying to know that your experience was superlative.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

For a business purpose, the hotel is great for its proximity of the airport (and our offices BTW) and a wide range of activities to relax during the evening (great pool). A bit noisy (corridors). The restaurant is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much. It was really gratifying to read your feedback and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services that we offer. I appreciate your feedback regarding the corridor noise and will ensure your concerns are looked into.

look forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones Hotel on your next visit to the city.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

this is the 5th or 6th time...but, quality decreased for some part...
good point :
- personal
- spa, tennis, squash, etc.

bad point (not before) :
- decrease quality of breakfast diversity
- decrease quality of bathroom products
- not the same quantity of towel each day...no robe for 2 days...

very bad thing :
- too many noise in the corridor !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivierlacelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your observations. I am pleased to know that you appreciated our unique & personalized facilities that we offer at our club. We appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of bathroom amenities, less choice of breakfast & noise in the corridor and will look into the concerns highlighted at the earliest.

I do hope that the Waterstones Hotel continues to be your preferred choice of hotel in Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything in hotel's soft and hardware is super except TV service more often than not out of service and anyhow difficult to operate !
Special compliments to Margaret , Delon and Seqoira for their unique0attention to detail !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rellets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the facilities and services we offer . I have noted your views regarding the TV operations and will ensure that your concern is addressed. I assure you that your special compliments to my team will be shared with them.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Waterstones Hotel.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a lovely oasis near BOM airport. After a long and intense drive we arrived at the Waterstone’s to rest before a long flight home. It could not have been more relaxing. The lobby area is marvelous with comfortable chairs and sofas, an inviting restaurant, and an open courtyard area with a bar, outdoor couches, and umbrellas to shield the sun. Even in the hot midday Mumbai sun, the courtyard was a pleasant place to sit and relax.

The rooms were perfectly acceptable: clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was delicious and safe. And the endless pool and spa were simply amazing.

Although the Waterstone’s is only five minutes from the airport, I would hardly call this an airport hotel. It has almost almost everything you’d expect from a resort…but right smack next to the airport. It’s a great choice for those just arriving or just about to leave on long flights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your commendation. Our main objective at the Waterstones Hotel is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and from your wonderful feedback it seems that in your case this objective has been achieved. We are proud of our unique facilities that offer our guests a private movie lounge, games room, library, billiards room, state of the art gym, Olympic Size pool ,salon and spa as well as a wide selection of sporting facilities to choose from.
I do hope that the Waterstones Hotel continues to be your preferred choice of hotel in Mumbai.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent one day here and felt washed in luxury. The decor was fun and original. The rooms were very clean and modern with all amenities. We had two large group buffet meals here that were both very good. Many friends enjoyed the spa services as well and all had good reports. I had the best coffee ever at the little cafe near the pool.
The staff were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank excitingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance & personalized service , and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was memorable. I am very pleased to know that your friends enjoyed their spa experience and our food & beverage team managed to create a fond dinning experience for you.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Waterstones Hotel

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#26 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
T24 Residency
#54 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstones Hotel

Property: Waterstones Hotel
Address: | Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly The Gordon House Suites)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waterstones Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes driving distance from the Mumbai International Airport, Waterstones Hotel epitomizes the authentic quintessence of Boutique Hospitality at its best-small, luxurious & very intimate. Distinctive architecture, atypical design elements, attention to luxurious comforts and other distinctive touches characterize the Waterstones Hotel; providing a richer and special guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Mumbai
Gordon House Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing