We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Z Luxury Residences
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“service and room”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we have stayed there for 4 days dec 28 - dec31 2013 ...... really we had a good time :) room was really clean and service was also very nice ......breakfast is really good :) .......... very nice apartments :) next time sure i will stay in oakwood

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood as your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

We feel privileged by your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

It has been our constant endeavor to provide our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to your next visit to Oakwood !


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    48
    19
    9
    16
See reviews for
57
13
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Amazing service apartment in the heart of the city. Close to the beach and other tourist attractions . Highly recommended if you are going to stay a long duration in Mumbai. The staff is polite and breakfast is really good :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiraShastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

We feel privileged by your positive comments on our property location. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you to Oakwood in your next visit.


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were part of the a huge outstation guest contingent who stayed in one your 2 BHK Room on 5th Feb. Almost 10 rooms were booked for us as we were a lot of outstation guests who needed sometime to relax and get ready for the wedding whose venue was very close to the hotel. I would say that the rooms were just excellent. All the rooms were very spacious. The beds are so comfortable that the afternoon nap was the best I have had in any hotel in recent times. There are AC settings in each room which helped us in preventing the room getting too cold. An excellent 5* choice for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 581nishits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood. It gives us immense pleasure to go through your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our Hotel. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable stay.

Assuring you of our best services and looking forward to your next visit.


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The accommodation is simply superb. The apprtments are spacious and luxurious. Barring a non-functioning washing machine and a broken knob of tub, the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant for us. And yes, don't forget to try the in-house food! Needless to say that the complementary breakfast is one of the best we have had in 5* ranked properties. Thouroughly a memorable experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivineBrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable stay.

We have taken care of the washing machine and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Assuring you of our best services always,


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed many times here for business.... Find it very very nice in terms of location and service. Staff are all very friendly and courteous. Can't remember all the names but Mr Rinku Saha in restaurant provided an extremely efficient and good service. Miss Angita in reception cannot be faulted - very very good in terms of service and efficiency. All security and concierge staff are equally good. Rooms need upgrading showing wear and tear. Thank you all for a very pleasant and nice stay - EVERYTIME.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood !

We have with great pleasure gone through your valuable comments on Trip Advisor and feel privileged to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your words of appreciation to our associates Rinku and Angeeta.

Providing our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities has been our constant endeavor.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to your next visit to Mumbai.

.
Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Oakwood Tremier from the following dates:-
20 Dec 2013 to 02 Jan 2014
04 Jan to 10 Jan 2014
18 Jan to 21 Jan 2014
we were happy with our stay from 20 Dec 2013 to 02 Jan 2014. Originally we were booked to stay until 03 Jan but had to leave early by one day due to personal business. The management did not transfer our one day early departure to our next stay - ie to 04 jan 2014.or allow any refund for 03 Jan booking.
We were not at all happy with the subsequent allocation of rooms. Some of the rooms were smelly - smelling of urine. Staff were very slow in providing services with the exception in dining area. I would like to mention specially of Rinku Saha & Steven Rodrigues who had been excellent in providng very good services during our stay. I would not call this place a five star place and would never go back to this place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kachiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

Reference to the rate we would like to clarify that the booking was made on advance purchase rate which has a pre-condition that no changes can be made to the booking and this is non- cancelable non refundable.

Regarding the apartment, we regret that your comments were not made during your stay and we did not get the chance to rectify them on the spot. Our endeavor is to provide personal, instinctive experience to meet the requirements of all our guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. I have shared your feedback with the team and have already taken the necessary actions to avoid these issues. I thank you for your kind words for Rinku and Steven.

At Oakwood we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to Oakwood Premier Mumbai.

Warm Regards,


Vijay Nagpal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice in 2012 we rented 5 apartments because our son was getting married in Mumbai. We were quiet happy with the location and the place was very clean and spacious. We went again last year on 12/27/2013.
This time the hotel was not helpful at all. The service was terrible and they overcharged us by $105us dollars. They were charging us 100 rupees for a one minute call in Mumbai and 450 rupees for three minute call in Mumbai. When we asked they told us that the system claculates it and they can't do anything about it. After so much argument they refunded our money but didn't want to give us a receipt. Once again they kept saying that their system is down. The email with the confirmation showed a different rate and they charged us a different rate. Please be careful and look at your receipt and bills before paying them as they are not honest people. We had a very bad experience during this time of our stay. I would never go back to that hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our property and sharing your valuable feedback . Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

As normal practice the room rate was reconfirmed with the guest at the time of arrival. You had made a booking through the internet and the local guest had also made another booking for you at a local corporate rate. It is our mistake that the rate was not amended by the reservation staff. At the time of departure when the rate issue was pointed out, we honoured the local corporate rate and refunded the money to Mr Shah.
The telephone charge was a system error which has been corrected and we could not give you a proper receipt as our system was down but we did send all the documents with the supportings to Mr Shah at his residence who was the local booker.

I fully understand that we have not been able to deliver as per our standard and I take this opportunity to reassert our priority of 100% guest satisfaction. We would definitely like to make up for the shortfall and would request you to allow us another opportunity to be of service and enjoy the true Oakwood hospitality that we are committed to offer to all our guests.

We thank you again for your constructive feedback and look forward to replacing it with a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#88 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
820 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,948 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,301 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#97 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
396 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Luxury Residences

Property: Z Luxury Residences
Address: 29/1 Late J R Mhatre Road | Opposite Iris Park, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Mumbai)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 563 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property previously known as Oakwood Premier Mumbai located at J R Mhatre Road (opposite Iris Park), Juhu, Mumbai, India is no longer managed by Oakwood. Popular with Bollywood celebrities and elite travelers; the posh 62 residences property is designed in the style of a private European mansion. A five-floor fully appointed structure; with apartments, ranging from studio, one, and two-bedroom is an ideal home away from home for the travelers. Modern designer furniture, flat screen TV’s; comprehensive entertainment system and satellite TV channels; double bed ; in-room safe; fully appointed kitchen with electric stoves, refrigerator, toaster, coffeemaker, ceramic hob cooker, microwave oven; complete set of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils; and a washing machine and dryer in every apartment, are just some of the things to make your stay more comfortable. Many of our clients have found our accommodations perfect for relocating expatriates, while others have housed business executives visiting Mumbai for both short and long-term stays. A wonderful alternative to hotels, we provide round the clock In room dining, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security services. As part of the Food and Beverage options, we provide 24 hrs Residence Lounge serving wide varieties of cuisines and “AZOK” Contemporary Indian Cuisine by Michelin Star Chef Vineet Bhatia nears the poolside. Apart from this, we have daily housekeeping and laundry services, Car parking and washing facilities. We also house one of the state of the art Fitness center (With Instructors guidance) and Infinity Rooftop Swimming Pool. To make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable we also provide facilities like, High-speed Broadband and Wi-Fi Internet service, Grocery purchase, DVD and Novels rentals, Car hire and travel assistance to our guest. Our property is strategically well located to Shopping malls, Supermarket, Movie theatres, major commercial areas and Medical care centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Z Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing