We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Luxury Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The rooms are usually with a fully furnished kitchen including microwave, oven, refrigerator stove,plates and cutlery, making this an ideal hotel in the area for extended stays. Located 5 min walking from the beach means you can head out in your free time without having to worry about your transport. the interior of the hotel is also very well maintained. Certainly one of the good places to stay in the Juhu area

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

28th March, 2013


Dear Guest,


Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood as your preferred hotel in Mumbai. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities..

We feel privileged by your positive comments on our property location and kitchen amenities.

Looking forward to welcome you to Oakwood in your next visit to Mumbai.

.
Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are looking to stay for an extended period in the city and in and around the Juhu area, then this would be an ideal choice for you due to the economical tariffs. I had a large room or rather a mini-service apartment. The room had a bedroom adjoining a seating/dining area. There was also a small kitchenette attached to the room. The rooms are in fact quite cozy!

They are sticklers for check-in times and charged me extra for an early check-in on the same day. The staff otherwise is quite helpful and friendly.

The rooms service menu is not that elaborate but will help you satisfy your appetite.

A good hotel to pick if you are looking for an extended stay in the city with your family!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel lied and said restaurant was going to be closed for just a week. It never opened. They were going to do a full renovation and after pressuring them they finally said it would open in 2-3 months time. I travelled with my family so needed the common community areas. I moved out because of this lie. They did however provide free breakfast in the rooms but I would have rather them just tell me the truth. The restaurant on the roof (as advertised on their website) was not there. Just piles of trash covered with blue tarps. The swimming pool was full of pigeon feathers and bird poo. I complained to the staff and they just looked at me like I was crazy. I again wound not let my children swim in the pool. Honestly there was bird poo EVERYWHERE around the pool and no one would clean it up, no one was there. The rooms were big and spacious but the cleaning crew was terrible. I found a cigarette butt under the sofa a week after we moved in, so that shows you how well they deep clean. One guy washed the bath-tub with a dirty towel and then walked over and tried drying my dishes with the same towel. My wife went crazy and called the manager. These poor Indian workers work hard but management has obviously NEVER tried to train them in western expectations. I had originally booked for two months but moved out after two weeks and checked in at the Grand Hyatt across town. Ten times better. The staff there however was extremely friendly. This negative post is not against any of the staff, but against the management who has obviously allowed their staff to lie about their restaurants, their upstairs restaurant, and who have failed to teach their staff how to clean and operate. I'd hate to have anyone fired because of this post, but I'd hope management would send in a crash-crew to fix it up, because the property is nice and the staff is friendly, and the rooms are big and well furnished. Location also not very good. In Juhu which has terrible traffic jams to get to and from.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time and providing us valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience faced by you.

Our restaurant was closed due to technical issues and after assessing we assumed that it would be resolved in few days. But we came to know later on that the issue was much bigger than we thought and we would require much longer time to get it rectified. We started serving the breakfast in rooms but we understand it is no way the same to enjoying the breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

Your comments regarding cleaning and housekeeping issues have been shared with the housekeeping team we have taken the necessary actions to. We have also employed an extra person on the swimming pool to ensure cleanliness of the area at all times.

We do take a lot of effort and pride in training our associates to be professional and I do hope you treat this matter as an aberration and allow us another opportunity to be of service and enjoy the true Oakwood hospitality that we are committed to offer to all our guests.

We apologize again for your unsatisfactory experience in our property and do let me know if your travel plans bring you to Mumbai again, for leisure or business.


Warm regards,

Vijay Nagpal, General Manager
Oakwood Premier Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights at Oakwood's. The apartment is like a flatlet, 2 rooms (en-suite bathrooms) and a dining room next to the open plan kitchen. The rooms are spacious with ajustable AC troughout the building. Very clean with friendly and helpfull staff. It was a blessing to come home after the hustle and bustle of Mumbai to the clean and quiet apartment. Although a bit pricy (cheaper than an equivalent 5 star hotel), I will definately stay there again. The swimming pool at the top floor is a fatastic blessing after a hard day of sight seeing and shopping. The management also needs acolades for there assistance

Room Tip: Although not sure, we think the cleaning staff went throug our luggage. Ensure tho lock your valuabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VlamJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent 6 weeks here as a family after our move to Bombay. It's a relatively small property- which makes it very personal. The staff will get to know you quickly and are very friendly and helpful. IN 6 weeks we really got to know the place so we know its strong and weak points.

Overall very good, spacious apartments/suites, well-equipped kitchens, gym, rooftop pool, helpful staff, good food (room service- the restaurant was closed when we were there but they would deliver). They also allow pets and were very careful about our two cats. You're walking distance from both the beach as well as shops, cinema and ISKCON temple (good veg food).

the reason I didn't give it 5 stars are: noise. we were on the 6th floor and there are generators which are incredibly loud. The pool is nice but there is no shade so it's too hot to sit there in the middle of the day. Also, in the morning it's full of bird poop and feathers until the gut comes in to clean it- and sometimes he arrives quite late. The rooms are sealed and you can't open any windows- which is such a shame when the weather is decent in winter.

Staff is helpful and friendly but not always very competent- but they try hard.

Overall I would recommend it to anybody in need of long-term accommodation. And if you have pets, it may be one of the few options in Bombay available to you.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok, Thailand
11
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The property is located in the heart of Juhu, one of the most lavishly and comfortably located areas of Mumbai. The rooms are neat and clean and offer a wide range of facilities including Wifi [you have to pay for it though], gymnasium and a rooftop pool.

Staff are warm and friendly and are there to help and assist whenever needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

staff is very understanding...and they go beyond their call of duty to assist guests. its the 5th stay at the hotel and once i told them about my preferences during my 1st stay and since then they have delivered flawlessly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deep9Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,943 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#44 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,854 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#95 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
849 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Luxury Residences

Address: 29/1 Late J R Mhatre Road | Opposite Iris Park, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Mumbai)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 603 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $126 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property previously known as Oakwood Premier Mumbai located at J R Mhatre Road (opposite Iris Park), Juhu, Mumbai, India is no longer managed by Oakwood. Popular with Bollywood celebrities and elite travelers; the posh 62 residences property is designed in the style of a private European mansion. A five-floor fully appointed structure; with apartments, ranging from studio, one, and two-bedroom is an ideal home away from home for the travelers. Modern designer furniture, flat screen TV’s; comprehensive entertainment system and satellite TV channels; double bed ; in-room safe; fully appointed kitchen with electric stoves, refrigerator, toaster, coffeemaker, ceramic hob cooker, microwave oven; complete set of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils; and a washing machine and dryer in every apartment, are just some of the things to make your stay more comfortable. Many of our clients have found our accommodations perfect for relocating expatriates, while others have housed business executives visiting Mumbai for both short and long-term stays. A wonderful alternative to hotels, we provide round the clock In room dining, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security services. As part of the Food and Beverage options, we provide 24 hrs Residence Lounge serving wide varieties of cuisines and “AZOK” Contemporary Indian Cuisine by Michelin Star Chef Vineet Bhatia nears the poolside. Apart from this, we have daily housekeeping and laundry services, Car parking and washing facilities. We also house one of the state of the art Fitness center (With Instructors guidance) and Infinity Rooftop Swimming Pool. To make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable we also provide facilities like, High-speed Broadband and Wi-Fi Internet service, Grocery purchase, DVD and Novels rentals, Car hire and travel assistance to our guest. Our property is strategically well located to Shopping malls, Supermarket, Movie theatres, major commercial areas and Medical care centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Z Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing