We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZERO service + ZERO + ZERO............! shame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Z Luxury Residences
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ZERO service + ZERO + ZERO............! shame”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have never had such a bad experience ! 0 service room cleaning sparodic, requests to front desk required .......!!! etc etc etc
shame the apartments were good and well situatid

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmmoliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai!!

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor LLC survey. We have noted your comments.

We are glad to note your positive comments on the Apartments and its the location.
I do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us in regards the room cleaning requests.
Being a Serviced Residence we cater to daily room service once a day and we do provide extra room cleaning/service, on request only .The evening and night shifts are planned to cater to special request only.

Once again do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Assuring you of our best services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    17
    7
    15
See reviews for
53
12
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

stayed in 2 bedroom, well serviced facilites excellant. The rooms very spacious with ensuite bathrooms. Adequate area of dining and entertaining friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuttah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .

It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor survey

Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Mumbai.

Warm regards,

General Manager-Oakwood Premier Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Again got value for money, but could not get service. It really takes hours to get any response from Oakwood team. Location is also difficult to locate. They should start giving road map to all people coming to this hotel. Hotel is clean, sleep quality is good. Rooms are also good, but aisles are really very small. I recommend this to travellers, who want to stay here for long (no tension for location) and who do not really bother for poor service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor LLC survey and have noted your comments.
I was happy to learn that you appreciated our Apartments and the standard of cleanliness maintained. In regards the location please be advised that we do dispatch an attachment of the ‘Road Map’ along with our reservation during the time of confirmation. Moreover, our property is quite well known in Juhu, since we have been now in operations for a while.

In regards to the slow service, we do appreciate your feedback and me and my team will definitely work towards improving the same.

Do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and look forward to having you with us once again in the near future.

Assuring you of our good services at all times, we remain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I was surprised to witness such luxury in a hotel that I had not heard of earlier. The staff was courteous and very helpful. It is situated in Juhu (Mumbai) and an easy commute to the tourist destinations in and around Mumbai. Would give it 4 stars.
What also surprised me were the size of the rooms which were much larger than any 5 star hotel with an in-built kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manjunk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Loved it. Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment- all mod cons in kitchen. Flat screen TVs everywhere. Great roof top restaurant and infinity pool. Try the blackened pomfret. Lovely deserts too.

Very good house keeping and service.
Beautifully decorated.
Will def stay here again with 3 kids in Toe (aged 6, 3, 2).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratibhanirodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed in Oakwood Mumbai for a month for a business trip. The rooms were great, the staff however has still a long way to go. The room i stayed in had a faulty a/c and was scorching during the hot summer days. They refused to transfer me to a different room, saying there was none available and kept repairing it and saying it was fixed for 3 days when it was not. I got moved after asking one of the staff to go to the room and experience the 'fixed' a/c for themselves and lo and behold there was a room available after all.. The room I moved to however had the a/c dripping with water which I just dealt with for the rest of my stay not wanting to pack up and move again.
Aside from that, they were charging me use of the internet when my colleagues who checked out prior to me was not, when all of us stayed for more than 30 days in which according to their policy, needed to be charged the internet fee. Fearing of missing my flight back home and after speaking to the rudest and most disrespectful hotel manager ever, i gave in and handed my credit card an hour and a half away from my flight. To add to that, which i only discovered after i got home, i kept a one hundred dollar bill one of my bag pockets for emergency, and it was gone! I did remember leaving my bag out without my wallet one time and someone cleaned my room.
So stay in this hotel at your own risk and and patience. When they say "serviced" apartments, believe me, they did not mean "customer service".

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeyatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here as a big group for my brother's wedding in Mumbai. Reservations were very well handled. Once we gave them the guest list and room assignments, guests were checked in as they arrived. They organised an excellent buffet brunch for us on one day and also gave us a bartender for a private party in one of the apartments. They also helped organise transportation for our group of about 50. All services were very professionally handled.
Staff are courteous, friendly and eager to help.
The rooms are fantastic. Very well layed out and furnished. We loved the modern bathrooms. Improtantly the rooms are large, not tiny ones you usually get in hotels in a city like Bombay. This is great if you're gonna stay more than one night.
Only drawback was that they gave out only one keycard per apartment (even for the larger 2 and 4 bed apts). With the cards needed even to operate the lifts this was a hassle. They need to give as many key cards as there are people staying in the room.
Otherwise a fantastic experience. All our guests were raving about the place. Special mention to Roy Subhabrata, Mitesh Patel for being extemely helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Luxury Residences

Property: Z Luxury Residences
Address: 29/1 Late J R Mhatre Road | Opposite Iris Park, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Mumbai)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 540 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property previously known as Oakwood Premier Mumbai located at J R Mhatre Road (opposite Iris Park), Juhu, Mumbai, India is no longer managed by Oakwood. Popular with Bollywood celebrities and elite travelers; the posh 62 residences property is designed in the style of a private European mansion. A five-floor fully appointed structure; with apartments, ranging from studio, one, and two-bedroom is an ideal home away from home for the travelers. Modern designer furniture, flat screen TV’s; comprehensive entertainment system and satellite TV channels; double bed ; in-room safe; fully appointed kitchen with electric stoves, refrigerator, toaster, coffeemaker, ceramic hob cooker, microwave oven; complete set of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils; and a washing machine and dryer in every apartment, are just some of the things to make your stay more comfortable. Many of our clients have found our accommodations perfect for relocating expatriates, while others have housed business executives visiting Mumbai for both short and long-term stays. A wonderful alternative to hotels, we provide round the clock In room dining, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security services. As part of the Food and Beverage options, we provide 24 hrs Residence Lounge serving wide varieties of cuisines and “AZOK” Contemporary Indian Cuisine by Michelin Star Chef Vineet Bhatia nears the poolside. Apart from this, we have daily housekeeping and laundry services, Car parking and washing facilities. We also house one of the state of the art Fitness center (With Instructors guidance) and Infinity Rooftop Swimming Pool. To make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable we also provide facilities like, High-speed Broadband and Wi-Fi Internet service, Grocery purchase, DVD and Novels rentals, Car hire and travel assistance to our guest. Our property is strategically well located to Shopping malls, Supermarket, Movie theatres, major commercial areas and Medical care centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Z Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing