We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a decent place to stay in mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #235 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a decent place to stay in mumbai”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

we stayed here for two nights...its difficult to find a peaceful place to stay in mumbai n i found this one just that....food was good....the recption area kind of puts you off but the rooms are apleasant surprise after that....comfortable and spacious....bathroon is a little conjusted but works fine for short stays...n yes, nice food and good service (except at the reception, which is a little slow)...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayank_hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
6
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Hill top hotel is located on worli sea face which is a good location for an morning/ evening walk and been centraly located its conveninent to travel to different places,
Hotel lacks aminities like it doesnt have resaturant but or else its a nice place

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sijojohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

i the first time user of this hotel and its a really very handsome services from the hotel staff i really like the services...very nicely clean room as well toilet its really very good experiences with this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMGeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
261 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I chose the hotel from the internet. Major mistake! The place is run down and seedy and I almost walked out after seeing the reception area. What is worse that the internet rate was significantly more than what they were willing to offer at the reception.

What was better was the rooms - OK at a very basic level of cleanliness. Service was fast and efficient and the food was good

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

The check-in is manual, and it took 35 minutes to check me in because only the manager could supply door keys, he was on the phone, I waited while he chatted, all of 35 minutes.

The corridors were about two and a half feet wide, but well-lit, two people could not cross without squeezing through.

The room itself was large. But when I flipped over the duvet, I could see body hair from the previous owner on the bedsheet. The bathroom stank of disinfectant, the dustbin in the bathroom was an open plastic bucket stained with refuse. I would not want to stay there again, I had to go out and buy a towel because I could not stand the smell of the towel supplied.

At 5200 INR, I would suggest the Tunga series of hotels, especially Tunga Regale. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Another thing - if you are planning on meeting visitors, don't book this hotel. Three of my visitors were made to sit in the lobby while I was asked to come down and see them, because they do not permit guests in the rooms.

Worli Sea Face is just a few hundred yards away through a short cut, and it can be a very pleasant walk in the evening.

All in all, I have stayed in dozens upon dozens of hotels, and this must rank at the bottom.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kv-clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

It was an official trip. Rooms were small, Since in day time I used to be at JUhu area, location is odd & lonely, but see side is good.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malviyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of days on a business visit. Decent place considering the proximity to the business district and the Worli seaface. Very convenient considering its just 5 mins from the Bandra - Worli Sealink.

  • Liked — proximity to the business district
  • Disliked — buffet was cold
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#155 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#125 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#158 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#376 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#113 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
177 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sahil Hotel
The Sahil Hotel
#32 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Property: Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Address: 43 Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing