We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #250 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Corporate Hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights and 3days with my family from 23rd April to 25april 2012. The Hotel is decent and good in comparsion to the traiff. The hotel Claims only Corporate bookings. The rooms are decent and clean. The bathroom are small, may be need upgrading. The Hotel Lobby is quite decent. So is the Restaurant. One think i must make a special mention, veg. food was very good and decent, for a critic like me, it must say it was very good. On the Whole looking at the location, good facility for travellers having work in South Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lari15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
6
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

If you have work in Andheri, Worli, Bandra and nearby locations, you cannot find a better suited hotel.
However, the rooms are at best average and in need of renovation. Last time I was there, the hotel lobby was being renovated and a new restaurant added as well. I think they should have started with fixing the rooms before they got to value added products.
The staff is courteous. The breakfast in the old restaurant and the in room dining is good.
Just remember, you should stay at this hotel only for its location.

Room Tip: As far way from the construction as possible. Make sure your TV runs properly and has cable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegRathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Mumbai . The location is quite lousy - it is difficult to find the place and cabbies are not aware of its existence . Rooms are okay but at this cost I am sure there are better hotels in Mumbai . The food is very average and regarding breakfast it is better to have a breakfast outside somewhere than having it at the hotel - it is an apology of the buffet . The bathrooms are really cramped even by Mumbai standards and very poor toiletries at your disposal . Would suggest to avoid this hotel when on business or holiday .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasenjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

As I arrived by taxi, I was in trepidation seeing the external view of the place... thinking "oh no" cockroach motel... but I was in for a big surprise when I arrived at the lobby. They've put their money where it mattered!!!
The hotel was well apportioned, clean and modern lobby. The rooms were also clean and neat, LCD TV, all basics where there. The bed was comfortable and pillows firm. Bathrooms however need some work, but it was clean. The hotel had a good room service choices, with efficient waitering. Complimentary Breakfast was part of a reasonable rate offered. Location was good and easy move around in, although all shops needed at least an auto to get out to. Food was good and menu choices were decent for a vegetarian like me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivaram_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

From a location standpoint... this place is ideal (specially if there are budget constraints).
I stayed there because all the hotels around the place were full... hence!!!!

This place in a nightmare in terms of rooms... cleanliness etc

The room is like a passage way... with one small single bed and the A/c was broken.
The bath rooms are very ordinary and dirty... with no basic amenities... (Except for a liquid handwash... and some solution which doubles up as shampoo... body wash etc.)

There are no tissue roles provided, nor there is a spray gun.... get ready to use your hands for washing (Sic!)

There are no hand towels also... so there is only one towel for bathing as well as for wiping your hands.

The food is just about average... and they charge Rs. 400 for a very average buffet dinner... BECAUSE THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!!!!!

The breakfast is included in the room rate where you will get a fresh DOSA and boiled eggs for sure... for the rest... well best of LUCK!

The hotel is quite near (walking distance) to worli seaface and Annie beasant road... from that stand point it is good.

Not really worth anything!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is not even a 1 star hotel. I booked a standard room. It was a very dirty rooms. People that work there are very dirty. They have probably picked homeless people to work in this hotel. This is a small family run business. Don’t believe the photos you see online. I booked this hotel for 6 nights and believe me I literally run away and found myself another hotels in three nights. I was told that I will get complementary bottled water but I was charged Rs. 60 for every bottle plus other phone call charges????? They probably charge $10/min, so I never got a refund for the three nights. I was suppose to get a refund of $250 but I was only refunded Rs. 192 which is not even refunded to my credit card The food they serve is very bad and not cooked properly. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It’s a decent place compared to other parts of Mumbai. That is it!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafiChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

the hotel is well located inside the city and has a good working atmosphere.this hotel has delicios food with some good interiors.and has a peaceful environment .people will have a good time staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilevileye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#162 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#124 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#155 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#391 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#112 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Grand Central
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Property: Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Address: 43 Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing