We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Stayed for a day. New hotel recently opened. Great coffee shop and italian restaurant. Did not get a chance to try the indian restuarant.

smallish lobby but well done
cental location in mumbai and close to suburb and city
few minutes from many imp. buildings in BKC.

comfortable rooms, well detailed and good bed.
Good value for money compared to other 5 * hotels

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank parag_parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

My team and I hope that Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai remains your preferred residence on future visits to the city.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,777)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,674 - 2,680 of 2,777 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

I had been here on a business visit participating in a conference organized by Indo Italian Chamber of Commerce, Mumbai for a delegation of 200 delegates from Italy.
Evey moment spent here was a memorable one, amidst a busy schedule of work. I remember when i retrieved back into my room, i felt so much at home and comfortable to find a room so homely and welcoming....congrats great job, housekeeping.
I was also struck by the promptness of tailors service when required.
The hotel's swimming pool is the best!!!! It seems like swimming in water and touching the sky!!!! Amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iteng_sferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for penning down such a wonderful review.

I am extremely glad that you enjoyed our services and felt at home. My housekeeping team is delighted to read your comments about them.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Amazing property to say the least... gr8 rooms, very comfortable and well furnished... has all the luxuries of a real gud business hotel... very well located in the Bandra-Kurla Complex, it is quite near to the airport as well.... However, they could do well to spruce up their food... the food was quite bland except for the breakfast which was quite aromatic...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankit4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

However, I regret to note that the food was not to your liking. Your comments have been shared with our kitchen team and we hope you will give us an opportunity to change your mind in this regard by staying with us again.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This newly constructed property of Trident is one of the best hotels I have stayed in lately. Most courteous staff and a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review!

I am extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. You comments have been shared with the entire team and they are overjoyed to learn that they have made a positive impact on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Brand new hotel. Very luxorious. In the mid of city. 15 minutes to airport. Great rooms. Excellent restaurants and spa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punamiyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Mr. Shahzad,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

Our chefs are delighted that you had a good meal experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Ambience: The entrance itself is quite endearing and gives a warm welcome feel, to the right of the entrance is the main coffee shop which is very spacious. I stayed there on the day when the IPL team was staying there as well, 12th March and the whole place was star studded.
Rooms: are very well lit with curtains synchronised with the entrance door to the room, so the moment you open the door the curtains unfurl themselves which gives a nice welcome feel
The room service is very prompt and the food always comes warm in a hot cart.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boobunny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I was here for a day conference and stayed over the night after cocktail and dinner in the restaurant.
First of all was quite impressed with this new property. It is located at a convenient location. The hotel does not have a huge lobby unlike most of the other similar sized hotels. But what I felt was it gives it a uniques security aspect post 26/11. I mean I could see people all aorund on the second and third floors behind a facade which does not make it very visible. Very good to observe people moving in a nd out.
Moreover the rooms are well laid, very trendy with the latest gadgets. I was specially impressed by the mechanised blinds and the bath tub.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikaschetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Mr. Chetri,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the use of technology in the hotel. I am also happy to note your acknowledgement of our security orientation and safety features, which have taken on even greater importance after the events of the past few years.

My team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,918 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,090 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,848 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,211 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $129 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing