We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel very often and the staff never fails to delight. From front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to room service staff... everyone is very good at what they do.

The rooms are pretty good - containing all the modern amenities that one would want. Unlike few other Mumbai hotels, the rooms are well maintained and have a warm welcoming feel.

During all my stays here (10+), only once I have felt that staff was under pressure. Recently, I found most staff members in O22 were trainees and naturally it took them a while to provide requested service. To be fair, I was also a little early for lunch (around 11:30) and might have caught them at wrong time.

But all in all, I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel and would stay here next time I have to spend a night in BKC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradyotghate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. I have shared your feedback with regard to the service in O22 with the team; rest assured, they are eager to showcase a widely different aspect of their service skills to you on your future visits.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    645
    122
    25
    9
See reviews for
253
204
144
1,768
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This has been my second stay at this property. The first was about 3 years ago. I must say that it was heartening to note that nothing has changed. From the rooms to the service. From the efficiency and willingness to oblige of the staff, to the quality of food, standards have been maintained. The hotel is more of a business hotel and is well located for people who have business in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your views on Trip Advisor.

I’m glad that our hotel has maintained a consistency of product and service standards which has been acknowledged by you.

I hope that we will see you more frequently now and your next visit will not be another 3 years in the making!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had stayed at Trident Bandra Kurla for a month and it's an amazing business hotel ( I guess more than 70% guests are business visitors ) . You also get to join Trident Privilege membership and can become Gold/Platinum member after couple of week stays ....
It's clean and beautiful and services are great ....Staff is polite and i really liked the business meeting room of the hotel...
Food at "Maya" and O22" is great too...Though services are really slow after 11.00 p.m (had to wait for long time for even basic dishes) ...
I would recommend it to any business visitor who wants to stay near Airport and enjoy trident hospitality....

Room Tip: 1.) for smokers ...choose 6th floor rooms 2.) Pool facing rooms have better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. With regard to your feedback about slow service post 11 a.m., I have shared your feedback with the team and they are eager to showcase a different aspect of our service standards to you on your next visit.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the hotel is ideally located for business/conference, close to airport. it sports a contemporary design and is well maintained.room amenities and service deserve appreciation. the breakfast spread is decent, but needs improvement to match upto many other 5* hotels in mumbai. overall, a good and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. With regard to your feedback about our breakfast buffet, I have shared your feedback with the kitchen team and they are eager to showcase a different aspect of their culinary skills to you on your next visit.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My title says it all..I'll still elaborate on it. As soon as you enter the hotel, you feel like a royal..because of the royal and personal attention given to each and every visitor. The grandeur of the hotel leaves you awestruck. Also, it is primely located in the business centre of the city and is pretty accessible from the airport as well as the railway station. It is an amazing place for business stay as well as with family. The food is lovely.. I specially loved the spa and their packages..Keep the good work going!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

i have been here with my family. the staff provides true elegance to he hotel. the breakfast, spa and pool area are to die for. the best part is, it is very close to the airport and other malls like phenix market city. i have stayed there for 8 days and would love stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alekhya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was my first time to go India for a business trip. Trident hotel give me a good impression and it is in fact better than my expectation. The linen is new and clean, towel was not weary either.
But i think one thing they need improvement which is the business center i think they should provide free internet to guest as a courtesy as it free internet actually is very common nowaday, it u still charge the guest say 1000 rps a day, thats too pricy and give a hard feling to your guest

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad we exceeded your expectation on your first visit to India and that you left with a positive impression of our hotel and services.

In reference to your comment on internet rates, we do offer special packages along with the room rates. Do let us know of your requirement on your next visit so we may do the needful.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing