We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 star Hotel in BKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I choose this hotel just for the proximity to my office in BKC and I amazed by their wonderful hospitality. The staff was really professional warm and helpful. The buffet at the O22 resturant had everything to please everyone deserts were amazingly good. They even offered me to get me my regular medicine when I inquired about a chemist shop. This is a OASIS in the commercial area of BKC.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I am giving 3 rating to sleep quality as the big soft fibre pillows caused disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saswata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience at O22- our all-day dining restaurant. On your next visit you must also try the Sunday Brunch at O22. The extensive buffet spread will take you on a culinary trip around the world!

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I got a response from Trident to my earlier review here in Tripadvisor. Since then, Trident, in my every trip has displayed aspects of the hotel that went missed in my earlier trips. There are still areas to improve, but what impressed me:
1) It is very gladdening to note how seriously Trident takes the feedback and how they tried to turn my impression around. Not all organisations care so much for customer experience and this is very impressive
2) I have stayed in their big rooms, these are very spacious, have some very good facilities, well stocked with news papers and magazines etc. While they might have smaller rooms, which I experienced in my initial stays, I have seen some of their larger rooms and they are excellent
3) Their Indian restaurant has some very good unique items in their menu and the food is excellent. In my earlier visits I had never been to this restaurant. It was a revelation. Although am told the menu was to change in November
4) Very courteous staff. Not that they were not earlier. But the check-in and check-out staff acknowledge my earlier review and I can see that they are all making a very sincere and serious effort to prove me wrong
5) The best part of the hotel is its loyalty programme. A programme that really rewards you for being loyal. I have already had a one night free stay which was helpful for me in making a transit stop with family in Mumbai. I could take my family because as a Gold Member I'm allowed to take my partner. Making the booking was straight forward and not the typical response you expect that rooms are not available on teh date etc.

Having said all the above, what did not work is again customer experience. The staff that knew of my review were making a very sincere effort to fix it. But this feeling of providing a great customer experience is not pervasive among all the staff. These experiences turn you off. Fortunately they haven't turned me off to stop going to the hotel. I don't want to list them here because, the real reason for writing this review was to tell the management of Trident that am really impressed with the effort taken by the management in response to my original review. Parts of my original review stands, the hotel still has smaller rooms, does nto have many restaurants around it and the lobby is still small as it lacks space. But, I want to show how serious they are to make sure they address their customer's concerns and this is something that I'm extremely impressed with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prasoonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of the hotel and its services.
I regret to note that you felt some of our team members were not as oriented as others towards providing a great customer experience. This is quite contrary to our service philosophy and I shall meet you in person on your next stay at the hotel to gain a better insight into the areas of improvement. We believe that we have a team that is known for its warmth, courtesy and enthusiasm and I would like to ensure that our perception of success in this regard matches our guests’ experience consistently.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and meeting you at your convenience on your next visit to Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Rooms have city or pool views.The 500 air-conditioned guestrooms at Trident Bandra Kurla Mumbai include MP3 docking stations and CD players.Rooms are equipped with LCD televisions with premium satellite channels and DVD players. Beds have Tempur-Pedic mattresses, triple sheeting, down comforters, and down blankets. Pillow menus are available. Wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge) is provided. . All accommodations provide desks, ergonomic chairs, and speakerphones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, and rainfall showerheads. Bathrooms also include double sinks, scales, and bathrobes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitasvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your detailed review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I made my first visit to Mumbai on Oct 29-Nov 2, 2012. The company I was visiting selected the hotel - it was really nice. The hotel engaged a driver to pick me up at the airport when my flight came in at 2:00 a.m. The driver, whose name is Chetan, was so personable that I engaged him to give me a personal 4 hour tour of Mumbai the following day. He met me in the hotel's car, brought bottled water and cooled face towels, and proceeded to show me the highlights of Mumbai. What a great tour guide! He can be reached through the hotel - he is one of their drivers. He told me about Mumbai/India history, architecture, film industry, culture, and made the trip so much better than if I had just stayed in the hotel and gone to the business meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay memorable in Mumbai.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel will give you a true 5 star experience... Location wise also it is very good... Rooms are superb... Breakfast is ok... The Indian restaurant called Maya serves good food.. Liquor variety especially wine is awesome.. But seems to be very very expensive even in happy hours.....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParthaAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its services.

With regard to your comment on the pricing, I assure you that we are priced in line with most hotels in the city.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh

General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We, my husband, 4 years old son and me, stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in October. This is the first time we tried the Trident Group, as we mostly stick to Hilton and sometimes Taj group. We were impressed by the way they maintain this property. Our check-in was quick n smooth. All the staffs are very courteous and soft spoken. We took their base category rooms and it was spacious enough. Cleanliness of this hotel gets 10 out of 10. All the toiletries were from “Kama” and were very nice. 2nd night they left a nice muffin with edible duck for our son. It was very refreshing to see that after a hot humid and tiring outing from the city.
The breakfast spread was great with choices of Indian and continental cuisine. Though only other meal apart from breakfast we had in the hotel was Thai curry and rice that we ordered as room service, we felt overall the food might be tasty here.
Location of the hotel is also very nice, on our return every evening, we felt very relaxed after the tiring day at the city. This part of city has very international feel and does not look like Mumbai.
Overall, we will return to this hotel whenever we visit Mumbai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and have left with a high opinion of the hotel and its services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for over a month for business, and the staff was excellent. If you can, stay on the club floors, as there is a separate dining area which is convenient for breakfasts and afternoon snacks.

Located in the BKC, it isn't too convenient to South Bombay, but if you have business in the BKC or Bandra this is a good hotel for travelers as it is fairly close to the airport. If you are expecting to be able to walk to any place, then this isn't the hotel for you, since the BKC is a new development full of superblocks. But there are new hotels being built around the Trident, which means a better selection of restaurants close by.

The pool is a nice size and located in a fairly quiet part of the hotel, as is the exercise room.

The best part is the staff, who quickly learned our names and knew what we wanted for breakfast and when to clean our rooms. Which is a plus when we stayed for an extended period.

This isn't the cheapest hotel - and the restaurant and car hires bear this out - but if you are looking for a safe, clean and neat hotel, this is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BombayFlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its services.

With regards to your comment on the pricing in the restaurants and car transfers, I assure you that we are priced in line with most hotels in the city.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,985 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,139 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,880 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,242 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#12 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $118 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing