We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$174
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
164
307
150
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
307
150
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomhot waterslum tourbudget optioncst stationbudget travellerswithin walking distanceac roomfree wifivictoria terminusmin walkgateway to indiathird floorlocation is greatcolaba causewaycentral locationstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 693 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had a great stay, enjoyed very much the friendly staff, and quiet location, centre......
will go again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikoDijker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, General Manager at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you so much for trusting us and making us the best \
Regards
Hotel Travellers Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We had three nights here in the front room on the first floor, right next to the computer. It wasn't the quietest place but we still thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very helpful with advice about day trips and transport and restaurants and sights were all easily walkable. The hotel was very good value for money in a city where accommodation isn't cheap.

We ate in Anubhav's restaurant around the corner. Choose the non-veg, downstairs restaurant and watch all the locals drinking their way through the whiskies and the vodkas.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you for the review :) Hope to serve you once again best .....Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed at the hotel April 2009 during easter, at the time Mumbai was at it's hottest. So I stayed at the hotel before it was refurbished.
For the first night I had a non AC room, but got uppgraded to a AC room for the rest of my stay.
And I slept like a baby, the beds might feel hard but I enjoyed it!

The staff are very helpsome, and gladley help guests with whatever they need!

The location of the Travellers Inn is both central and quiet, it's a short walk to CST in one end and the Financial district in the other. If you walk out to the SBS road, it's easy to get a cab to everywhere in this amazing city!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

1. If you are looking at luxury, this is definitely not a place for you..
2. It has a clean and simple room.. worth the money you spent.. the toilets are also clean equipped with hot water..
3. Wifi is provided free but only at the lounge area, you won't get it in your room..
4. If you are looking at a cheap transport to get to the airport, don't ask the hotel.. better find a taxi yourself.. the hotel charged me rs1900 for the airport pickup... when I was leaving, I took a taxi and it just cost me rs400 (but with no a/c taxi)..
5. You can just ask the staffs if you need information about where to go in Mumbai, they are very helpful
6. Location wise, it is only 5-8 minutes walk from the CST train station

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Excellent location, within 5 minutes walk from Mumbai CST train station. Great cafe/bar and tasty restaurant literally around the corner. Good starting point to visit the fort area and Gateway of India by foot.
We had a quiet and clean AC room. Without windows or decoration, it looks like a prison cell. However, for a very short stay, we didn't mind the simplicity!
There is also a terminal next to the reception desk with Internet access at a fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex-Camden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for the review :) Hope to serve you once again best .....Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews