We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #81 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Budget hotel with all the amenities you need. they have everything from free wifi to great food.
nice small rooms with aircon and water heater. what else you need. very near to Cst just five min walk. Also close to colaba the very posh place of mumbai. Nice cooperating staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with window facing towards the entry of the hotel is very nice. you get a very nice view outsi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour_round_The_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Relying on reviews on Tripadvisor, I had called up and requested booking of a room and discussed the tariff as well.

For obvious reasons, the Taxi driver had lot of other better suggestions, but I insisted and reached there.

Though the property is very small, the nice setup and soothing welcome made up for it. The sermon about the facilities, breakfast, etc. was a little monotonous, but informative. It could have been a little more polite and courteous.

The room was neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast was a surprise throw-in, despite the same not being offered at the time booking on phone.

They were prompt and responsive to orders/ requests for tea, breakfast or other services in the room.

For that kind of locality and for the kind of price offered, it is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SanjeevNirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ok, so you want to visit Mumbai? On a budget?No? then go to another hotel as this is strictly budget backpackers style accommodation withlittle or no frills. That said, its position is excellent and within walking distance of many landmarks and places of interest within the city. The staff are helpful and the food is cheap and pretty fair though there is no dining room (brought to your room). The rooms, well, they are basic, TV, electric, fans, shower and western Loo. Cleanliness is ok but could be better. If you are looking for a cheap place to spend a few days in Mumbai and its budget you are after, then this will do fine. BTW, if travelling in India by rail for any length of time ALWAYS book AC 2 Tier. that is good advice from someone who just spent 36 hours on one. food is good too.!

Room Tip: Phone them, email them and ask for an upstairs room (away from reception and preferably with a windo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandshirley_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is in a great area, Fort (there's a great little restaurant a few doors down with lots of character) and the service is good. Definitely worth staying if you want to keep your travel costs down, and the wifi is good, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 5 nights, the hotel is in a great location for food, elephanta island, the gateway to India and the train station. The staff were always very helpful with any request. The WiFi is only really available in the lobby (or if you get a room close to the router) We met loads of other travellers here and overall had a great time. Only thing is that the toilet did leak a bit. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller or back packer!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, water was hot and the beds not too dirty. Great central location and lots of yummy food around. Would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with aircon - otherwise it's HOT
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieKate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Mumbai is an expensive place to stay, so to find a reasonably priced budget option was good. The room itself was fine - good hot water. The location is good - close to good cheap food places and walking distance to Gateway of India. Some of the staff were helpful. We were disappointed that despite emailing in our booking that we would be arriving around 6am, when we arrived at 7am we were told that even though the room was empty and clean, we would have to pay for half a day to check in early. The alternative was to sit on the plastic chairs in the hallway until 10am. In our year and a half of travelling we have experienced many friendly, welcoming budget places who have allowed us to check in early for free as long as the room was not occupied. I was unimpressed both by the policy and the way it was communicated to us by the staff member on duty - this seemed like a bureaucratic decision that had little to do with customer care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#76 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
252 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,779 reviews
Hotel Accord
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pali Beach Resort
#189 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
284 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#177 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
32 reviews
Hotel City Palace
#134 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $18 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Travellers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing