We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheap option in South Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #82 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cheap option in South Mumbai”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The service here was quite good. We had them pick us up at the airport which was good since it's a little hard to find, and they were reliable. The staff was helpful in giving advice about stuff around the city. It was clean and comfortable, although for wifi, you had to leave the room to get signal. They served breakfast in the room; that was nice.

Rooms were a little small and it smelled of incense continually.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zambiakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the review Hope to serve you always the best..
Travellers Inn Mumabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    285
    137
    35
    29
See reviews for
42
230
152
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The place is very well maintained, staff were really nice. Location may not be the best, but it's not bad either, you can walk. Nice bar at the corner, though a little pricey. They storage our luggage and lend us the bathroom given that we leave at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garaba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the honest and lovely review...
Hope to serve you the best always
Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I found this to be a great find in Mumbai with free wifi, the only problem was there was no signal in the room so I had to sit in the corridor. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciarancraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the honest and lovely review...
Hope to serve you the best always
Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Location is great, but most drivers will not be able to find it by the address. (quite stressful if arriving late at night!) Have the number to hand, as ours was happy to call ahead for directions over the phone..
Its a simple place to stay, but its fairly quiet and was being cleaned constantly which is great for a budget Mumbai hotel.
Staff varied from vacant and uninterested, to helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpacking_Junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the honest and lovely review...
Hope to serve you the best always
Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location is great but It can get quite difficult initially to find as most locals can't tell the location by the street name although GPS can pinpoint it if you have connectivity.
Quite a few places to eat around and landmarks of South Mumbai are close by.
Basic fare, compact room, extremely noisy A/C which you are better off not using unless it's summer or is very humid. We used it intermittently.
Hotel arranges cabs on request. Best bang for the buck in Mumbai.

What left a sour taste in our mouths was when we were not allowed to check in because my fiance held an Indian passport!
After he had a heated argument with the receptionist who tried to tell my fiance we should have read the T&C - which my fiance had made a point to read and had found nothing - we were allowed to check in.

Extremely distasteful behavior that left us both fuming for hours. A request to the hotel management to clean up their act. They can not press conditions on an ex post facto basis after booking has been done when the same has not been declared to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellie8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is quite difficult to find. The taxi driver knew where he was, and asked the police station, also did not know. Finally, we use it in the phone menu to find.
Room simple. Relatively clean. Bathroom very small. Towels, soap and toilet paper were not included. Iron lock box.
Staff helpful and honest. The pass we had established 20 euros (which we forgot) when copying waist dropped out, road back to us. :)

Breakfast (toast with jam and tea) that we ordered brought us into the room. (probably not even dining in the hotel.

Location good. The surrounding ulicíh dining at the stand or in a restaurant. We taste the local specialties.

The possibility of leaving luggage in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freed00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the review...
Hope to serve you the best always
Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The deluxe A/C room was small and basic, but clean. Reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi and book exchange were nice. Sound echoes in the hallways so sleeping easily may depend on whether you have talkative fellow guests (we were in room 202, right near the stairwell and this was a problem both nights that we stayed).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metamorphing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review Hope to see you once again In Travellers inn with a quieter room with no noise......
Thank you
Travellers Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#77 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
245 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,726 reviews
Hotel Accord
#51 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#203 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
Hotel Royal Castle
#142 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
196 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#286 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Property: Hotel Travellers Inn
Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Travellers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing